Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
HerStyler

Herstyler Colorful Seasons Ceramic Flat Irons

48 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HerStyler Colorful Seasons Ceramic Flat Irons are fashion-forward tools that keep your hair healthy and put it in the spotlight with dazzling styling results.
$200.00
$94.95
Save 53% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Herstyler Colorful Seasons Ceramic Flat Irons (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Can't Be Beat.
    My teenage daughter has been using this product for quite some time and I've just recently grown my hair out and have begun to straighten it. I could not believe how easy this was to use (for the 50+ technologically impaired crowd) and how stunning the results are. Recommend this to everyone.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    Saw a demo at the mall. Had to have it. Never looked back
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    My mom bought me this flat iron a year ago from the mall for christmas. I was so excited to get it. The guy charged my mom $200.00 and told her it was a really good deal. I opended it on christmas morning and pluged it in right away. I started to use it once it was fully heated and it tugged on my hair and fryed my hair. I have gone through 7 different brands of flat irons and this one is probialy my lest favorite. I was not happy at all with my results and it took forever to straighten my hair. Its a waste of money! I now have a sedu flat iron and i love it. Dont bother buying this item.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So-so Results, Nice Colors
    i like my pink straightener that I bought from the mall. I have curly, frizzy hair. If I blow-dry my hair it only takes about 15 minutes to get my hair straight-ish looking and about 20-25 for it to be very straight, smoothe. My hair tends to have more body with this which I like, but if you like the stick-thin straightened look then it would be a negative. The only part that bothers me is that throughout the day, the straight style doesn't last. My hair gets bigger and bigger and curls.

    I previously owned a sedu and before that I had solia. My sedu started having electrical issues (bc I wrapped the cord and damaged it). I bought the herstyler in a moment of desperation because I wanted my hair straight sooner than a sedu would be shipped to me. This will do for now, but in the future I won't do any more impulse buys-especially this expensive! If you're going to spend around 100, put it toward a solia or sedu.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    If You Are Not Into Cosmetology, You Will Not Understand The Beauty And Wonders This Product Is.
    okay so all of the people who are "not happy" with this product should stop complaining because i am very sorry to break this to you but you DO NOT know how to use this product properly. if you are a cosmo student as i am, you Would know you are supposed to clean your flat iron after you use it i would recommend after five uses. because no matter how much shampoo you use and how well you clean your hair, you will ALWAYS get product run off on the flat iron. there is no way to prevent this. all element, especially dandriff will contribute to this odd deodorant feeling substance on the edges of the ceramic. this IS 100 percent ceramic plates and if the plates are turning black and chipping you probably got a nock off product or you have something nasty in your hair that is causing discoloration of the plates. also using heat protectant is needed whenever using heat on your hair, you will damage your hair if you do not use it. i use abba pure thermal protect and it keeps me from getting spit ends after flat ironing. i purchased the purple iron at a kiosk at the mall. a woman showed me how it works, even though i know how to correctly straighten my hair and i couldn't believe the results. this by far is the best straightener i have ever used. and i have used the chi, i have a paul mitchel breast cancer flat iron, and the as seen on tv flat iron. this product will only give results if you use it properly. you are supposed to straighten one inch sections of hair and this has given the best results ive found. this product will work on african american hair but you have to use heat protectant, i stress this greatly because even though i am not african american i am part Jamaican and no heat protectant=lots of breakage and spit ends. this also works wonders on my sisters hair and she has thick curly hair i actually have loose curls, i have more of an indian womans hair. i hope this helps everyone. i would recommend this to professional stylists only because people who do not know how to properly straighten hair will get frustrated and want to take it back. the herstyler company is legit and i do recommend this to hair salons.
    25 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    keeps your hair straight all day & both curls & straightens really well. P.S ive been having this for about 3 years :)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing !
    ive been having this straightner for about 3 years & still works great! it curls & straightens realllly well .
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ehhhh
    i haved the pink one for maybe two years now. its ehh. honestly? at the store i thought it was amazing. it really did make my hair look better. now, its probably worse than the cheap irons you can get at walmart or target.
    yes, its the brand name and stuff but still. straightening, it kinda makes my hair frizzy now. my hair is usually soft, smooth, silky and straight so i use it just to style the ends. (im korean) if you want to curl with this, make sure the heat isnt too high or else the curls just... dont come out right. oh and the ceramic dulls after a while. now instead of the white its slightly offwhite/cream. hope this helpss
    4 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    i bought this straightner at the mall from one of the stands, i paid over 100.00 dollars for it , and it didnt work good at all. it always pulled my hair and left my hair having split ends. when i went back to the mall 1 month later to return it the stand was gone. not happy with it at all, so i bought a sedu straightner that works wonders on my curly hair!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Was Impressed At First, But Then It Turned Sour
    First I'd like to say I did NOT buy this product from folica.com***

    I am an african american woman with really thick hair. When I first bought this flat iron it was actually at a mall kiosk - it worked wonders! I was absolutely blown away at how the stylist could straighten a chunk of my hair with only one pass through! He told me all of their products were absolutely the same, all ceramic plated and reached 460 degrees, so I bought it. The following week I decided to use it myself, all excited, I made sure to leave the iron on for half an hour before I started to use it and...it just didn't work. Virtually NO steam came out of it, I couldn't straighten clumps of my hair at a time, and it left my hair stick straight and lifeless. I really don't know what exactly happened, I checked to see if I got scammed into buying a mediocre flat iron but I didn't. So this must mean the flat iron I was sold was defective, somehow. With this flat iron being as expensive as it is, you'd think they'd be in top-top shape about quality.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name