Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
HairArt

HairArt Ceramic Straightening & Curling Iron

The HairArt Ceramic Straightening & Curling Iron is a verstile styling tool that is both a curling iron and a flat iron, allowing you to create as many styles a...
$80.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HairArt Ceramic Straightening & Curling Iron (21)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • When Will This Tool Be Back Instock?
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Designer
    Its haard to see but I think this is the iron I have used everyday for the past 8 years. I bought a flat iron ceaner at Salleys and it shorted in out, noe I need another. When willl this be back in stock?
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Works For A While
    When it worked, it worked well. Sometimes, it had to be run over strands two or three times to get the desired texture. It's ok for the price. It worked well for a couple of years, then, one of the plates came off of one end. After a couple of more years, the power would go off then on as it was being used. I had to make sure that the cord was positioned in a certain way so that I could continue to use it. Finally, it just stopped working.
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Plates Broke
    I had this flat iron for about 3 years and the plates came loose after two years and after 3 years the flat iron stopped working. It would flicker on and off for a while, and then stopped working all together. However, it was good while it lasted and I have very frizzy hair.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hairart Flat Iron
    I have had this iron for almost 5 years it is the BEST !!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I have had this iron for 5 years. Best buy. Love it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron For Straight Shiny Voluminous Hair
    I'm a review junky and I searched for the perfect hair iron for a long time now. I finally chose the Hair Art Iron because almost every review that I read about it online praised it as the perfect flat iron. When I first got this flat iron, I was pleasantly surprised because the temperature range goes up to 450, not 410 as described on the website. I thought that this might be an older version, but it turned to be the current one. Off the top, this is an amazing flat iron. I planned on buying it from the hair salon, but they wanted to charge me $170, twice as much as I got it for online. The hairdresser told me that it is even better than the GHD, which I wouldn't be surprised to be true (I haven't owned a GHD before). After using this flat iron, my hair was shiny, soft and voluminous! The only advice that I would give is make sure to invest in a good hair heat protector, it definitely increases the results. I've tried using the iron without putting in heat protector into my hair, and it turned my hair kind of staticy. I'm really surprised that this hair iron isn't more popular, because it definitely gives great results :)
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great! Except...
    Absolutely amazing iron. I haven't used one that I like more. Unfortunately, I've had mine for about 10 months and it yesterday started working only sporadically. I have to mess around with the chord to get it to turn on and if I make the slightest movement it turns off again. Now I have to spend another 80 bucks to get a new striaghtener!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Arlington, Tx Usa
    5 Star Rating
    i bought this flat iron about a year ago and i love it its the best iron ive ever had and its at a great price
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, ON, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent - 8 Years +
    I purchased this item from a salon 8 years ago for $300 and it works perfectly to this day. I have left it on for hours by accident, I have dropped it a million times tripping over the wire and it STILL works! I have thick curly hair and it works extremely well. I've purchased other irons along the way to try new things, but this is the iron that does the best job. I'm actually waiting for it to die so I can justify purchasing a new one! $80 for this iron is a steal!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mcallen,texas
    5 Star Rating
    A Really Good Straightener For People With Mild Wavy Hair.
    i purchased this straightener for a friend of mine. and she loved it. she had previously used it from another friend. it does the job right especially for her mild wavy hair. i say mild because its already close to straight. the downfall it does not curl her hair. the goodnews is, this straightener is perfect especially if you have a specific budget.you can beat that especially when it comes with a free heating mat.
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • HairArt H3000 Mini Flat Iron (1/2")

    HairArt H3000 Mini Flat Iron (1/2")

    The HairArt H3000 Mini Flat Iron allows you to straighten or create waves on long or short hair, and is convenient for travel or a quick fix!

    6 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $36.00 New Price: $29.99
    Discontinued
Server Name