Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
HAI

HAI 2 Ceramic Flat Iron

205 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI 2 ceramic pressing iron features specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair with "infra-red heat". It locks in moisture and helps prolong color...
$161.00
$92.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 205 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI 2 Ceramic Flat Iron (205)
Show All 205 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    My brother bought me this flat iron about 5 years ago. I have long, frizzy, thick hair & it works wonders! I love it! Im just now buying a new one & i used the old one almost everyday. Definitely love how wide it is. Perfect for people with lots of hair. A++
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    I Have Bought 3
    This is amazing. I first bought the smaller one that has a blue plate and it was great. Everyone at work wanted to use it and all my friends wanted to use it. I bought the larger red plate one for my sister for mothers day. Since we both have really long thick hair, I ended up using hers more, so I decided to buy the larger red plate also. Ive had the blue one for 5 years and it still works like new. The red one is still working perfectly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Gambrills, Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    I Am Hooked On This Hai Iron
    I ususally never take the time to write reviews, but this iron is so fanatstic, I just had to write about it. I am a clutz when it comes to my hair and can never manage to get that just out of the salon look. I have been getting hair extensions from Hair Extension expert Nicole Bilzor and I could never get my extensions straight like what she does when she dries my hair. I spend so much money on my hair, but I really cant afford to pay $60.00 twice a week for blow dires. Nicole suggested that I purchase this iron, and I love it!!!!! I may even buy an extra, just in case mine breaks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome For Long Wavy Hair
    I have coarse, wavy, long hair and this is the first flat iron I have purchased that controlled my hair. Also, this price is unbeatable, as well as the fast shipping. Even compared to my chi and sedu, this is definitely the best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Rocks!
    I initially purchased the Sedu but was very dissapointed. But I guess that depends on your hair length and type. I choose the HAI over the Sedu because my hair is very long and thick and I didnt want to spend forever straightening it when I wanted to wear it straight. The HAI with its 2.5 inch plates gets my long thick hair bone straight in about 30 minutes. Even damp. Im so glad I returned my Sedu for the HAI!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chattanooga
    1 Star Rating
    Breaks Your Hair Off
    I purchased one of these thinking it wa 100% ceramic not plated. I recently found out that is not the case! I called and asked if it was ceramic before I bought it and was told that it was. It has broken so much hair off around my face I cannot wear it pilled back because it looks terrible. My suggestions if you want a hair straightner is make sure it is 100% ceramic.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Ive had my HAI 2 for four years now. It still works great although it is probably time to buy a new one as the edges of the ceramic are starting to wear off now. Ive used it 3x/week for four years and it delivers beautifully straight hair every time. I love the weight of it. My hair is coarse and when I tried the lighter weight(equally expensive) flat irons, it took soooo much longer to straighten my hair than it does with my HAI 2.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bang For Your Buck!
    Ive had my share of flat irons. With curly hair, it isnt easy getting away with a store bought iron (conair, revlon, etc). This is actually my second HAI that Ive owned and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone! I would say that my first HAI broke b/c of my daily use and careless treatment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Everthing Good Comes To An End..
    This product sucks- because it is such good quality that i feel forced to buy it for a 3rd time in a row- but why is it that right about the time when the waurantee expires it breaks- why does it only have to last a year???? I keep buying it again-bec i dont feel that anything out there performs as well..but every year another hair iron???!?!?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, Florida
    Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good...not Great.
    I have always loved HAI straighteners and this definitely will not be a disappointment...just wont blow you away. Great for extra long hair, but otherwise stick with the 1 inch width.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name