Free Shipping Over $50
HAI

HAI 2 Ceramic Flat Iron

205 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI 2 ceramic pressing iron features specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair with "infra-red heat". It locks in moisture and helps prolong color...
$161.00
$92.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 205 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI 2 Ceramic Flat Iron (205)
Show All 205 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sacramento, Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Good Iorn...bad Cord!
    I have had this flat iron for about 3 years. I have always been very happy with the way it worked. My hair stays smooth and silky even on rainy days. However, 3 years ago when I 1st bought this iron, I had two others (exact same models) that I had to return for bad electrical cords. Finally, my third time was a charm-unitl now. I am now having to buy a new flat iron because, yet again, the electrical cord has shorted out. Not the plug but at the connection to the unit. I have loved it daily, for 3 years, but the cord issue has been a problem for me and other reviewers as well. Also, just a note...unless you have hair past your shoulders, it best to stick to a smaller size plate. 2-1/4" is a little large and harder to manage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge, LA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    They're All The Same
    Ive had the chi, the sedu, the cheap one from Walgreens and this one, and I can safely say theyre all the same. My curly hair can be straightened by all of them, however it is not perfection. The only thing that really makes a difference for me is what products I use with the straightener.My only complaint on this one is that its heavy and tires your arm after awhile, especially if you have long hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I got fed up with spending a fortune on terrible flat irons until I came across this one. WOW is all I have to say. Going from a flat iron that took me about an hour and twenty minutes to do my hair down to a wicked 7 minutes. Come on! where do you go wrong. This product is so wicked I recommend it to anyone and everyone. On top of that Folica was fast to deliver. Im in Canada and I thought it would take at least a week...umm no...it took 2 days...not even, a day and a half....fast service...even better product!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Mexico
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    it is great, it´s performance is great, the heating and every thing else, loved it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    4 Star Rating
    Daughter Loves It
    I gave it to my daughter for Christmas, and she really loves it. The only negative comment she had was that it was a little too heavy; however, it was not much of an issue because it didnt take long to do her hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    I have VERY!! curly frizzy hair, it usually still looks frizzy after straighting it.I also own another flat iron made bu Bead Head cost me around $90.00 dollars that dosnt compare. HAI 2 is the best even on a rainy day Im more than happy with it. I love It.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • St. Petersburg, FL
    1 Star Rating
    Another Cord Short
    As I read in many other reviews, the cord shorted out, literally within the 1st week we had it. I specifically told my daughter to be careful pulling the plug in and out, because we knew of the problem. However, the cord itself is what shorted out - not the plug... I have it boxed up to return and hopefully they will replace or refund...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Boca Raton, FL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I have always had straight hair, but when I was 11 years old I decided to get a perm, BIG MISTAKE!! Now I have a wave at the end of my hair that is always frizzy. I was recently looking into buying a new flat iron and was ready to buy the Tru Ceramic Pro that you see on TV and thank God I didnt, because they had the worst BBB reviews ever. I was then gonna get the CHI. I googled flat irons and came across this web site and still could not make a decision. Fianlly after going through all of that one of my pharmaceutical reps told me that she uses the HAI 2 and she has super course curly hair and it got her hair really straight and I was like if it can get her curly hair straight I cant imagine what it could do for my semi wavy straight hair. Well I got it for xmas and tried it when my hair wasnt washed and it came out awesome, then I tried it after my hair was washed, and it was even better. It doesnt leave your hair dry or frizzy when you walk outside and no straightening creams are needed afterwards. The 2 1/4 inch plates are just the right size for my thick long hair and the best part about that is, it only takes 15 minutes to do. I would DEFINITLEY recommend this product to everyone!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn New York
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product, Excellent Service
    I had owned a cheaper flat iron in the past and had this one recommended to me by a friend. There is such a difference. It is easy to use and doesnht burn my hair or make it feel like straw. Folica was very reliable to order from. Quick, easy delivery, no problems at all. i am a very satisfied customer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MIAMI
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Iron
    This hair iron is fabulous its been with me since forever this is my second one I decided to buy another one in case.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name