25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

HAI 2 Ceramic Flat Iron

HAI 2 ceramic pressing iron features specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair with "infra-red heat". It locks in moisture and helps prolong color for longer lasting results.
$92.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

HAI 2 ceramic pressing iron features specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair with "infra-red heat". It locks in moisture and helps prolong color for longer lasting results.

  • Model#: HAI 2   /  
  • SKU: A8460   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic plates are unmatched for equal heat distribution
  • New Infra Red Heat technology seals in hairs moisture and luster
  • Faster heat-up time than conventional coil straightening irons - It will rise to the desired temperature in less than 25 seconds from being turned on. Therefore, to save electricity and prolong lifespan, it should be turned off between uses with the Off-On switch located on the temperature control thermostat. It still saves half the time of conventional models.
  • Hotter and more consistent heat at all adjustable temperature settings.
  • 5 temperature settings (140 F~410 F , 60 C - 200 C) for all hair types. For bleached, fragile, damaged and fine hair, the lower setting is advised. For normal hair and regular use, a middle range is recommended. For coarse, thick, ethnic and resistant hair in healthy condition, maximum heat on high setting is used to save time and effort.
  • With a fused safety plug - Be sure the red button is depressed before use, and push the reset button if the breaker is tripped at any time
  • Ergonomic design is easier to handle
  • 2 inch width for faster results
  • Variable heat control on handle for added versatility
  • Safety IDCI plug to prevent electrical shocks
  • Swivel Cord prevents tangling
  • Voltage: 120V 60Hz for use in US/Canada
  • 1 year limited warranty

Directions

Warnings & Precautions: Keep away from water to reduce the risk of burns, electric shock, fire or bodily injury. Read all instructions before using.

Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Infra-red
Max Temperature: 410 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 140 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 2

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • HAI 2 Ceramic Flat Iron (205)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    My brother bought me this flat iron about 5 years ago. I have long, frizzy, thick hair & it works wonders! I love it! Im just now buying a new one & i used the old one almost everyday. Definitely love how wide it is. Perfect for people with lots of hair. A++

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 18, 2009
  • I Have Bought 3 5 Star Rating
    This is amazing. I first bought the smaller one that has a blue plate and it was great. Everyone at work wanted to use it and all my friends wanted to use it. I bought the larger red plate one for my sister for mothers day. Since we both have really long thick hair, I ended up using hers more, so I decided to buy the larger red plate also. Ive had the blue one for 5 years and it still works like new. The red one is still working perfectly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2009
    / Chicago, IL
  • I Am Hooked On This Hai Iron 5 Star Rating
    I ususally never take the time to write reviews, but this iron is so fanatstic, I just had to write about it. I am a clutz when it comes to my hair and can never manage to get that just out of the salon look. I have been getting hair extensions from Hair Extension expert Nicole Bilzor and I could never get my extensions straight like what she does when she dries my hair. I spend so much money on my hair, but I really cant afford to pay $60.00 twice a week for blow dires. Nicole suggested that I purchase this iron, and I love it!!!!! I may even buy an extra, just in case mine breaks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2009
    / Gambrills, Maryland
  • Awesome For Long Wavy Hair 5 Star Rating
    I have coarse, wavy, long hair and this is the first flat iron I have purchased that controlled my hair. Also, this price is unbeatable, as well as the fast shipping. Even compared to my chi and sedu, this is definitely the best!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2009
  • Rocks! 5 Star Rating
    I initially purchased the Sedu but was very dissapointed. But I guess that depends on your hair length and type. I choose the HAI over the Sedu because my hair is very long and thick and I didnt want to spend forever straightening it when I wanted to wear it straight. The HAI with its 2.5 inch plates gets my long thick hair bone straight in about 30 minutes. Even damp. Im so glad I returned my Sedu for the HAI!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 16, 2009
    / Florida
  • Breaks Your Hair Off 1 Star Rating
    I purchased one of these thinking it wa 100% ceramic not plated. I recently found out that is not the case! I called and asked if it was ceramic before I bought it and was told that it was. It has broken so much hair off around my face I cannot wear it pilled back because it looks terrible. My suggestions if you want a hair straightner is make sure it is 100% ceramic.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2008
    / Chattanooga
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    Ive had my HAI 2 for four years now. It still works great although it is probably time to buy a new one as the edges of the ceramic are starting to wear off now. Ive used it 3x/week for four years and it delivers beautifully straight hair every time. I love the weight of it. My hair is coarse and when I tried the lighter weight(equally expensive) flat irons, it took soooo much longer to straighten my hair than it does with my HAI 2.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2008
    / Ohio
  • Bang For Your Buck! 5 Star Rating
    Ive had my share of flat irons. With curly hair, it isnt easy getting away with a store bought iron (conair, revlon, etc). This is actually my second HAI that Ive owned and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone! I would say that my first HAI broke b/c of my daily use and careless treatment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2008
    / Los Angeles, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Everthing Good Comes To An End.. 4 Star Rating
    This product sucks- because it is such good quality that i feel forced to buy it for a 3rd time in a row- but why is it that right about the time when the waurantee expires it breaks- why does it only have to last a year???? I keep buying it again-bec i dont feel that anything out there performs as well..but every year another hair iron???!?!?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2008
  • Good...not Great. 4 Star Rating
    I have always loved HAI straighteners and this definitely will not be a disappointment...just wont blow you away. Great for extra long hair, but otherwise stick with the 1 inch width.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 26, 2008
    / Orlando, Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Long Hair
Server Name