Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
HAI

HAI 2 Ceramic Flat Iron

205 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI 2 ceramic pressing iron features specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair with "infra-red heat". It locks in moisture and helps prolong color...
$161.00
$92.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 205 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI 2 Ceramic Flat Iron (205)
Show All 205 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hai 2.25 Inch Flat Iron
    This is my first flat iron and it performs as well as I expected. I like the thick round elecrical cord, it doesnt get all tangled up like my curlers. It heats up fast enough for my liking, straightens my hair, although sometimes it takes a few passes down the curlier hair to do so. I chose the wider paddles because I dont have much time to spend on my hair and wanted to do more hair at a time, however, if you are looking to create a slight twist to your locks with a flat iron, I havent been able to get this wider version to accomplish that.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    5 Star Rating
    Great Investment!
    Ive had my HAI for the past 7 years. Can you believe it is still working as well as it did the first day I purchased it? Ive been ironing my hair every morning since the day I baught it. You would think my hair would be fried by now, but surprisingly, my hair is still soft and smooth. Mind you, it was a lot more expensive when I baught it. I think its the best investment Ive ever made thus far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Anaheim, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Hai2 Hair Iron
    I purchased this hair iron recently and I have loved it from the first day I have used it. It works quickly and I just love my hair not being a tumbleweed. It was also very well priced. I also use the Chi hair sild product and the results are great. Thank you Folica for the great price and product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever!!
    I was given the HAI for my birthday and it was one of the best gifts I got!I have thick wavy hair and this flat iron makes my hair look naturaly sleek and shiny! I love it!!! Ive had other brands and none can compare...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic For Thick, Coarse, Wavy Hair!
    I dont know how I lived without an awesome flat iron for so long. I have thick, coarse, long hair that frizzes up at the slightest humidity...until now. Dum de dum! This is my first flat iron, but I had tried my friends 1" ProSelect--That could not even MANAGE my hair. If you have thick hair, make sure you get at least a 2" plate like the HAI2. The HAI 2 is fantastic for the following reasons:- I live in NY (super humid) and once my hair is straight for the week, it does not get little frizzies, it stays straight for DAYS, and it is so manageable.- It heats up in under a minute, so its perfect for quick touch-ups on the way out the door- Big plates make it possible to do my hair in an hour (I said its long...)I wash my hair in the AM, and straighten that night. 1) wash my hair w/ moisterizing or clarifying shampoo 2) condition with a deep conditioner every time (I only wash my hair 2x a week - its long, so it works) 3) to wet/damp hair, apply a) Extra Strength Frieda Defrizz Serum b) then apply a straightening cream such as LOreal Hot Straight or Frieda Wind Down Relaxing Creme 4) air dry (My hair turns into a big frizz ball if I use a blowdryer) 5) Clip hair into sections with butterfly clips & spritz with either shine spray (Friedas is cheap and works well) or a protective heat-activated spray (Tresemme is ok but not great) 6) flat iron at about 360-380 degrees.Overall, I love this flat iron and would definitely buy it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straight Iron Around
    I love it!!! IT is my 2nd time purchasing it. The first time it lasted 2 years..and then there was a kink in the wire. But, other than that..nothing compares!! Ive tried paying up tp $150 for irons in the mall huts..and it burned my hair reeally bad. All of my friends love it and always tell me to bring it over on nights we go out! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Did Not Work For My Hair
    I have naturally curly hair and this straightener was a little disappointing. My hair dresser is able to use her iron (another brand) and it will straighten my hair nice and smooth; the Hai created straight but poofy hair. Not what I expected and I returned it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Hai 2!
    Throughout my life, Ive had more bad hair days than good due to my wavy to curly (long) hair. Whenever I attempted to blow-dry it straight, Id end up looking like the 70s Diana Ross. My hair would look dry & brittle. If I had a special occasion to go to, it would take me a good 3 hours to blow-dry my hair then set it with large, velcro curlers so it would look half-way decent. With my HAI2, I could either let my hair air dry or I could blow dry it, depending on how much time Ive got to get ready, then it takes me 10 MINUTES to straighten it all out and I do have a lot of hair! My hair looks shiny & fabulous and a lot longer since my curls make my hair shrink! I get so many compliments! Its not hard to use at all & the size is perfect for me. I do go over each section twice to get it just right. I love that I can select the temperature that I need so my hair never gets excessive heat. I highly recommend the HAI2 to everyone who loves the look of healthy hair. I cant live without it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Panama
    1 Star Rating
    L Know That I Have Used Bad Hair Irons Before But This One Had To Be The Worste
    THIS THEING SUCKs
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Riverside, Cal
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    I bought this flat iron about 1 year ago and it still works like new! FAST, EASY TO USE, and SAFE ON HAIR!! not to mention it comes with a ONE YEAR WARRANTY!! 100% satisfied!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name