Free Shipping Over $50
HAI

HAI 2 Ceramic Flat Iron

205 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI 2 ceramic pressing iron features specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair with "infra-red heat". It locks in moisture and helps prolong color...
$161.00
$92.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 205 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI 2 Ceramic Flat Iron (205)
Show All 205 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised!
    This was my first ceramic flat iron. A brush and hair dryer works throughout most of the winter, but on rainy, humid days (and the entire summer) I felt like I had to wear my hair up all the time! It would start to curl up the minute I walked outside. I brought a cheap drug store flat iron a few years ago and it was horrbile (fried my hair, took forever to heat and was such a pain to use that I never bothered). After a redent conversation with friends who use ceramic irons I decided to try a better model. I read all the reviews and chose the Hai 2. Very glad I did. It heats very fast and is easy to use. It leaves my medium/long hair smooth and VERY shiny -- no dammage at all -- even to the ends! It actually makes my hair look and feel healthier, which I never thought a flat iron could do. This will definitely get me through the horrible, humid Wash. DC summers! Also, Folica had it to me THE NEXT DAY (and it was free shipping) -- how did they do that?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Hot
    I have used several flat irons in the past and found the HAI 2 to be one of the best. However, it gets extremely hot. Almost too hot, because it dried my out really bad. My favorite flat iron is the chi with the blue plates. If I could do it over I wouldve bought the Chi instead. Also, I have long hair, but the plates on the HAI were almost too big. Hope this helps.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    First Time First Try..good Job
    Its my first flat iron and I just received it and tried it...It makes a very good job,it takes me about 15 minutes to have really straight and nice hair(and Im not experienced with an iron)...even if I have really thick hair...negative point: I live in canada and the shipping cost were way too much expensive and theres no instruction that comes with the iron. For a first try it made a good job but just have to see if it will last...hope Ill enjoy it :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CT
    5 Star Rating
    Better Then My Sucky Hot Tools!!!
    i just got this for my birthday and what a great present it was!!! i got the results i wanted, shiny smoother hair. i previosuly got the hot tools straighenr, but it KILLED my hair, it was so dry and had no shine, with the hai i got what i wanted!! these plates protect your hair, and that is truly amazing, i love this straighenr, its worth every penny
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Jersey Girl
    5 Star Rating
    It's About Time!
    I this is my 3rd straightner. I have even chemically straightened my hair. I cnat even tell you how easy this iron is. It makes my hair shiny and healthy looking. I cant live without it. I was hesitant about the money but its worth it. I look forward to doing my hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Runcorn, Englang
    5 Star Rating
    They Are Amazing
    My friend has these, and they are incredible, my hair was straight for a whole 2 days without a single kink! I strongly advise you buy these you wont regret it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Madison, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth As Silk Hair!
    Just received the HAI 2 Ceramic Flat Iron and am mightily impressed. WARNING: It gets VERY HOT (400 degrees F)!!! Ive burned my fingers and top of my forehead because of my carelessness. After a few tries, Im slowly getting the knack. Its a great iron. Warms up so fast and does a great job staightening my hair. Im very happy with my purchase. Worth the expense. Hope it lasts....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago/California
    5 Star Rating
    A Miracle From God
    I am an African-American w/natural red hair and it has always been very frizzy. I had a hotngold metal flat iron and it would always damage my hair. It didnt really reduce the frizz, anyways my friend got a Hai 2 ceramic straightener and brought it to my house so I could use it. I really didnt think that it would work, but to my surprise it got my hair silky smooth. I have never been able to flip my hair like all the other girls in my high school, but now I can flip it anyway I want. My hair is incredibly shiny, and it is sooooo straight. I never thought it could be this straight. This has gotta be a miracle from God himself. I am sooo happy my friend came over. Now that I have one I may never have to go back to the stylist and get my hair damaged.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not So Great
    i was excited about the Hai 2 Ceramic flat iron for the first two weeks, it worked great.But eventually it stopped working as good as the first few times
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love This!
    My hair used to be dreadful, wavy, and thick until i got this! Now my hair is thin looking, straight and sleek! Also shiny and smooth! I am in love with this! Spend the $105!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

    Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).

    808 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $165.95 New Price: $59.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name