Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
HAI

HAI 2 Ceramic Flat Iron

205 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI 2 ceramic pressing iron features specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair with "infra-red heat". It locks in moisture and helps prolong color...
$161.00
$92.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 205 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI 2 Ceramic Flat Iron (205)
Show All 205 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hai User For 3 Years!!
    I bought my first hai iron two years ago. It was my prized posession, but it has broken down on me!! The cord shorted out and began sparking! This is a great iron that i recommended to many of my friends but the lifespan of the iron isnt great. How devastating it was to go out with ugly hair! I have just ordered a SOLIA iron, and hopefully it works better than the hai.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Not As Great As People Make It Out To Be
    this straightener straightens your hair at first and in a couple of minutes little pieces will curl in or curl out and it doesnt stay exactly straight. also i have to keep brushing my hair cuz it keeps feeling tangled and not very soft. its not a bad straightener, but its not perfect like its hyped up to be. which scares me now...should i buy the chi..should i buy the sedu or the solia...cuz im definately exchanging this one, but i dont want to waste all my time. Why doesnt this straightener work for me??? i duno..because my hair is not even curly!! i thought i already submitted a review, but i guess not, so heres my second one. dont get too excited about the hai 2...because u will be dissapointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It!
    I always had bad luck w/ straighteners and I found this site by accident, when I saw this straightener. Me having coarse, thick, naturally curly hair,I thought I would try it, I have loved it ever since it does a wonderful job, I just tried it on my friend & she loved it too!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!
    da best hair straightner ive ever used...its good for ethnic hair
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Long Island
    1 Star Rating
    Very Unhappy
    I bought this HAI iron after waiting a while to buy such an expensive thing. I cant believe it but the cord shorted in my hand. Sparks flew and I acutally have a burn mark on my hand. I called the HAI company and HAI people said they never heard of this and treated me like I had the wrong number. I think HAI people are horrible and I hope HAI company goes under.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Columbia
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    This flat iron is excellent. When I first used the iron, I was disappointed - but this was my fault, not the irons. See, I did not give the iron enough time to heat up. The next time I used it I let the iron heat up efficiently. I cranked the temperature all the way up to 400 degrees. When I used it on my hair, the iron was steaming. My hair looked fantastic. It was very straight. And not only that, because my hair was so straight, it was significantly longer, and that made me look prettier. This is a great iron. Dont make the same mistake I did. Patiently wait for the iron to heat up. Its worth the wait. I say wait a good ten minutes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Buy!!
    This is a great flat iron to invest in even if it is quite expensive, its so worth it! I have probably spent close to $300 looking for the best flat iron and Ive finally found it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CA
    2 Star Rating
    Not A Good Brand To Buy
    I bought the Hai flat iron and its not even a year old and the cord shorted out. I dont wind the cord around it cuz thats bad..yet the it is not working like it should. The warranty on it does not cover the cord shorting out just be careful about the flat irons you buy because these guys dont give it a 100% warranty if anything defective happens to it. I wont purchase theirs again for the money I plunked down for it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Columbia
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    Wow!The $105 Hai 2 Ceramic Flat Iron is awesome. It turned my thick, dry, poufy, wavy hair into sleek, straight, shiny, smooth hair - the kind of hair I always dreamed of. By the way,I also have the $85 HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron. I think this iron works a little better than the HAI 2. But both irons are great. I love them both.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC
    4 Star Rating
    It Works!!!
    I have thick curly hair and it was smooth in 1/2 hour. Im really impressed with the shipping- it got to BC in 2 DAYS!!! Im also happy that there was no surprize charges when it arrived. I have tried the Chi and I like the Chi better but that was because it was a 1" not 2". I find the 2" a bit too wide. Overall though this is a good investment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

    Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).

    801 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $165.95 New Price: $59.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name