Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
HAI

HAI Twig Ceramic Flat Iron

Perfect for short hair and bangs, HAI Twig flatiron features 3/8" wide ceramic plate.
$139.00
$82.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 67 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Twig Ceramic Flat Iron (67)
Show All 67 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Roots...
    I have super curly hair from root to tip. I have always used a 2 1/4 inch Solano Sapphire iron to straighten my hair but I have never been able to get the roots straight because the Solano is too big and cumbersome. The HAI Twig is the perfect size to straighten my tightly curled roots and it works really well. There is only one caveat - this iron gets really hot, really fast. I have carelessly burned myself several times. But, as long as you are careful, it works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Hai Flat Iron.
    This flat iron truly get to the base of the hair, I LOVE it!!!! I would purchase it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    4 Star Rating
    So Far, So Good
    I have had this flat iron for a couple of weeks now, and I do not have any complaints. It heats up pretty quickly and does not seem to be damaging my hair. I do not use it every day (perhaps 2xs week) , but whenever I do I am pleased with the results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    5 Star Rating
    Twig Is Great For Short Hair
    My stylist used it on my hair and it was great. I had to have one for myself. I dont use curling irons anymore-just my twig. It makes my hair feel so light. I love it.It works better then anything I have tried. Money well spent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Fell Apart
    This is a great, small flat iron that quickly heats and works effectively. Only one small problem -- it broke in two after 1 1/2 years and I only used it 2-3 times a week during that time. Ill try another brand this time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    Breaks Easily
    I had my hai flat iron for almost exactly a year. Just like the last review, it was great for the time...but it broke where the cord connects and so there was $85 spent only to be spent exactly a year later on another that will hopefully last longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Huntington Beach, Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Breaks Easily
    ive used 3 different hai flat irons, starting with the older red plated convertible to the blue plated one and now to this. it is excellent for my really short hair but i made sure to save the recepit because every hai flat iron i have purchased has shorted out where the cord connects to the unit. its been almost 3 months since ive purchased mine and today it began to not work unless i turned the cord a certain way. BE CAREFUL!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Arden Hills, MN
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have
    I have short hair so the twig really zeros in on the areas I need to iron. I have a Sedu 1" which I just love but the twig gives me more control over my short summer hair. I love it and recommend it for anyone with short, coarse wavy or curly hair. You cant beat the service you get from Folica either. You guys rock!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommend For African American Hair
    I recently purchase a Hi Twig iron and was extremely impress. I presently wear my hair very short and spikey. I have thick and coarse hiar and my hair was straight eventhough its time for a touch up. I was skeptical on buying an iron on line but, I decide to take a chance and Iam very pleased. I highly highly recommend this iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Newark, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    I love my short hair, but bi-weekly visits to my high end salon are inconvenient and costly. On my last visit, my stylist was using the Twig and I immediately sought to find one on line. It was more that $25 cheaper than my local professional beauty supply and free shipping. As I am used to doing my hair at home between visits - I found this easy to use and achieved professional quality results even near touch-up time. If you can manage your hair between salon visits, this is a great tool to have.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.

    Old Price: $95.95 New Price: $69.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Tresemme Anti-Breakage Shampoo

    Tresemme Anti-Breakage Shampoo

    Tresemme Anti-Breakage Shampoo strengthens and protects against split ends and breakage for stronger hair.

    Old Price: $7.99 New Price: $5.99
    Ships on May 04, 2014
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

    HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

    HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.

    1,022 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $139.95 New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name