Free Shipping Over $50
HAI

Hai Titanium Convertible Flat Iron 1 1/4"

Hai Titanium Convertible Flat Iron delivers professional styling by providing effortless glide for the ultimate styling experience. The 1 1/4 inch titanium pla...
$119.99
$99.99
Save 17% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hai Titanium Convertible Flat Iron 1 1/4" (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Normally Don't Write Reviews But...
    I normally don't write reviews but I just had to take a moment to share my thoughts about this product. I have very thick, curly hair and my old flat iron that I've had for years went out on me. My hair stylist personally uses this flat iron and recommended it to me. I read tons of reviews before settling on the Hai titanium convertible flat iron. Boy am I glad I did! Shipping was lightening fast. Product came as described; the case, comb and clips were a great added bonus. Upon first use, my hair, which I like to be bone straight BTW, was just that. I got it as straight as my stylist! It was fast and easy. I would definitely recommend this flat iron to anyone with hard to straighten hair looking for a product that will get your hair STRAIGHT, smooth and shiny. Got so many compliments. I'm looking forward to using this flat iron for years to come.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly What We Wanted!
    My daughter's t2 iron, which she got 6 months ago, stopped heating. I thought she over used it but that shouldnt happen so quick for daily use. We went online and read some reviews and decided on this one, Hai Titanium Convertable. She said it is amazing. It does the job instantly and her hair looks great. Love the case too, it came with large clips and a tail comb. The price was great also.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    I really love this brand of flat iron. I have had my Hai flat iron for 6 yrs. and I never had a problem with it until now. I will be replacing my old ceramic Hai flat Iron for the Titanium. Ive heard its better the the other one. I'm very satisfied with the purchase of the old one. I cant wait till I receive the new one. Very Excited.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Liked It But...
    This flat iron works well, however, after 8 months it started flickering on and off and getting loosing the temperature. Lukily I purchased it here, Folica stands behind their warranty and they are sending me a replacement! Yay Folica, Im a customer for life!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Satisfied With This Purchase!
    I sent back my Solia 1" ceramic and ordered this one instead. I like it so much better!! It straightens much more smoothly and I dont have to go back over my hair. I can get done much faster with this iron. Doesn't sound like it is ripping little pieces of my hair out when I use it. I think it is gentler on my hair too.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I've Never Loved A Straightener Like This...
    Last week my old straightener had taken it's last drop from the counter to the floor and stopped working. My friend that's a hair stylist told me about this flat iron and I searched online and read the reviews and decided to buy it.
    WOW... This is by far the best straightener I've ever purchased. My hair is long, thick, extremely frizzy, and wavy, and with my old straightener I had to go over each piece of hair at least 5 times. Needless to say after that my hair felt dry and the ends would fry completely and feel so damaged. Not to mention the painful snagging on my hair....

    I ordered the HAI on Friday afternoon and received it today and immediately used it. It took about 5 minutes to heat up, and 20 minutes to straighten my hair (compared to the usual 30-40) I only had to go over each piece twice, but that could be because I'm extremely picky about how straight I like my hair to be. This thing is AMAZING!! I haven't stopped playing with my hair since!!! It feels SO soft and the ends look and feel healthier than they did before I straightened my hair. I HIGHLY recommend this product, and purchasing it from this site. There's always a special code you can enter to either get a discount or a free product. (My free gift was the Solia mini flat iron which i haven't used yet, but will probably give to a friend since I LOVE my HAI and don't think I'll be using anythign else from now on)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Saver!!
    I am black and I have natural hair never been colored relaxed or anything...so finding a flat iron that gives my hair shine and body and that I don't have to use at the highest temperature or go over my sections a million times to get good results is a task. I got tjis after going into a store planning on buying a "CHI Iron" but the lady who worked there suggested this instead and I'm sooooooo glad she did! It gives my hair shine it doesn't make my stiff its amazing its definitely worth every penny!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is The Bomb!
    First off I would like to do a review of this flat iron and then I will give my opinion of Folica's service. I had my eye on this iron ever since I got a chance to view it up close in a Salon Boutique at my local mall. I was thoroughly impressed with the flat iron's quality and how well I felted it handled when I held it. I wanted a new iron since the Cortex iron that I currently use, although it renders excellent results, also snags my hair. Well today I got a chance to use my HAI. I washed my hair and blew it out with Nioxin Bliss Spray as my only added leave in. I had tried flat ironing my hair with another iron I had recently purchased that has 100% ceramic plates but that iron left my hair feeling stiff and dry. I also suspect that the other iron damaged my ends. I followed this up with the HAI Convertable Titanium Iron and all I can say is WOW! After one pass with this iron my hair felt silky soft and looked very shiny. The section I sampled this iron on also had some movement (or swang) which is what I wanted in a flat iron all along. I was also pleased to find that I had received what I believe to be a carbon comb in this set. The plates are a pretty silvery-blue color and my hair glides effortlessly between them. The iron heats up really quickly and stays hot until I'm finished ironing. I would really like to commend Folica for their excellent service and selection of quality products. I placed my order last Friday and received it on Tuesday. If I had ordered earlier in the week it would have only taken 3 days to reach me. For the price and free shipping that can't be beat. I would gladly purchase another HAI flat iron and other products from Folica.com. Thank you.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!!!
    I have owned other Hai flat irons... When i saw that this one had a higher temperature I knew I had to try it!! The results were amazing!!! I have very coarse, wavy , frizzy hair!! This iron just glided right through it leaving straighter than ever! My daughter who has a mixture of hair also used it and was amazed! Would recommend it!!!!!!!!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    This is the best flat iron yet. I have the HAI Convertible Ceramic flat iron that that works great! This titanium works the best. I only have to go over my hair once with this one. My hair stays straight for days. I recommend it for anyone and everyone. It is well worth the money.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name