Steal Of The Day PINK50
HAI

HAI Stik Ceramic Flat Iron

The slim HAI Stik hair straightener is extremely consumer friendly for curling, straightening and twisting.
$139.95
$79.99
Save 43% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 208 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Stik Ceramic Flat Iron (208)
Show All 208 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pharr, Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Waist Your Money
    ive had this product for about a year, at first i was satisfied because i had a horrible straightener before. But after having it about a month, my hair was frizzy, and my hair only stayed straight for about an hour, then it went back to the way it was before, curly and frizzy.but my friend has a CHI it works great on my hair, and it does on most other peoples too, so i would suggest paying an extra 10 or 20 dollars to get a better product, and dont waits your time or money on this one
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Manassas
    5 Star Rating
    Lasted 3 Amazing Years, Few Comments Though..
    I recently traveled to australia and it fried within 5 days even with the correct adapter and converter....so I dont really recommend it for travel at all.Anyways, another thing which wasnt so pleasant was that after 1 year product would build up and due to the design it was really hard to clean. My hair would sometimes get caught in it and the plates are covered on the outside so its easy to burn yourself. Pros-It heats up INSTANTLY. I would turn it on, apply my hair gel to the rest of my hair, then straighten my bangs. Literally it would be hot enough in 20 seconds to do that job.As far as straightening my entire head.. i wish i got something wider than 1 inch as my hair grew down my back. sometimes if youre flimsy you can really easily flip the bottom of your hair and that was pretty annoying. this iron is really helpful for medium long to short hair. id go for thicker if its past your bra strap in the back. anywho, for curling this product worked really well. however if i did the other side of my head it sometimes wouldnt go through my hair a smoothly. (remember, this iron is THREE YEARS OLD)QUALITY PRODUCT, and with only having those problems in the last year, Im extremely pleased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This Flat Iron
    I have had it for six months and it stopped working - the red light will go off while Im using it because the cord is in a particular position. It takes forever to use now that I have to keep the cord perfectly positioned and the heat still turns off. I will be buying a different brand of flat iron now. This is a waste of money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    It Didnt Work
    After I received this product. I plugged it in and it did not heat up. Ive also heard this happened to someone else I know with this product. Too bad because my other HAI stick (the larger version) has been great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Newport Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    fabulous straightener! I have curly hair and this does the job! one of the best out there!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Gary, IN
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Rocks!
    HAI did a great job with this product! This iron heats up quickly and gives a result of stick straight hair. Its a consistent product. Its a great iron to use if humidity is a factor for your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR
    5 Star Rating
    Professional Quality
    I purchased this product on the recommendation of my stylist. This is the same flat iron she uses and Ive always been impressed with the results. It gets hotter than an other flat iron Ive purchased and doesnt damage your hair in the process. Nothing but shiny completely straight results without having to pass over the same area of hair more than once. The cord doesnt get tangled and I love the heat dial...great for controlling how straight you want to go - or curly for that matter, you can bend, twist and curl your hair with this iron as well. I could have purchased this on another site, but the heat proof pouch is well worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Annapolis, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Hai 1" Flat Iron
    It is light weight and easy to use. I have mastered straightening and curling my hair. However, the iron has to be turned up to the highest setting and my hair is of medium thickness and curl. It doesnt do much for shine but thats not why I bought it. Its a good flat iron. If you have thick, coarse hair a wider iron is better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Hai Stik Ceramic Flat Iron
    I love this flat iron. I should have been had one. I like the fact that it has a heating device to control the heat. It heats up very quickly and works well once again I love it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Lovin It
    i love this product it works wonders.my hair is frizzy and curly and i can get it to straighten with this product and curl it nicely with this productI LOVE IT MORE AND MORE EVERY TIME I USE IT
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name