HAI

HAI Stik Ceramic Flat Iron

The slim HAI Stik hair straightener is extremely consumer friendly for curling, straightening and twisting.
$139.95
$79.99
Save 43% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 208 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Stik Ceramic Flat Iron (208)
Show All 208 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I recently received the HAI Stik as a birthday gift. Prior to using this flat iron, I had been using an inexpensive Remington T Studio Iron I purchased at Ulta for about $40. I honestly felt that the two straightners performed very similarly. I did not feel like the HAI Stik was worth the extra money since my hair did not look or feel any different than it did when I used my old flat iron. Also, the HAI Stik has uncomfortable ridges that really hurt my hand after a few minutes of use. All in all, I was not impressed. I am returning my HAI Stik and getting the Solia instead.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best
    I got a solia pink edition a year ago and my sister took it with her b/c she cut her to short... so I got the hai stik since it's relatively cheap compare to the others. it's a better iron than solia pink!!! I just run it through my hair one time and my hair is straighten up right away!!!! it would take the solia pink a couple time and my arm always get tired!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Little Iron, Big Heart
    I got this iron as a gift for Christmas because my hair is notorious for being the most difficult to manage. I have extremely thick, relaxed hair that gets frizzy at the slightest chance of rain. I've been using this iron for almost three years, and since then, I've noticed my hair doesn't have that "fried" look I got from so many other similarly priced irons. In addition, it does curls and waves beautifully. If you're looking for something jaw-droppingly spectacular, you probably won't find it in this HAI, but if you just need an iron that performs well and can straighten even the most unruly of roots, this iron is for you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pleasant View, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    I bought my Hai Stick from Folica.com about three years ago. It still works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Bernardino, California
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still Working Great
    Ever since day one this flat iron has been good to me. Now four years later, and still working GREAT!!! My hair is short, thick and frizzy and It has really worked for me. I travel with it, and have accidentally left it on for hours, It has fallen on the floor so many times, and still working perfectly fine, I am so happy with it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Washington, D.C.
    4 Star Rating
    One Year Still Happy-- Black Hair
    Ive had this product for about a year now and Im still pretty happy with its peformance. It was my first expensive flat iron, but it absolutely does its job. Im an african american and im still impressed with how smooth it leaves my hair, plus I love that I can control the temp settings. The only downside is the on/off button broke, but not sure if thats my fault or the products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Trussville, AL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron By Far; Better Than Sedu
    I just used both...the Sedu on one side and HAI on other. The Sedu is light weight, but took much, much longer to straighten hair as it doesnt "grip" the hair and it doesnt seem to get hot enough even on the highest setting(mine is shoulder length, and very frizzie/curly; I wear it straight, and no one even knows I have curly hair except my hairdresser). The HAI grips the hair, allows you to pull it down and always smooths and straighten the first time through, thereby allowing to finish quicker and look better. Its is heavier than the Sedu. But Im putting away my Sedu and sticking with the HAI for sure!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great, Until It Doesn't Turn On
    I use this to style my hair when I do have the time, which is not often, and I thought it was the greatest thing ever invented. I havent used it more than 30 times in six months, so its still in GREAT condition, yet all out of nowhere, it stops working. The light does not turn on and it does not heat up at all. Dont waste your money, find another flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Diego,CA
    5 Star Rating
    Best I've Used, And I Have Crazy Thick Hair!!!
    I have used many methods, products, blow dryers and yes straigtners. Some people have even assumed I was of ethincities like African-American because of the kind of hair I have. Although I am Hawaiian and have extremly frizzy hair, my hair is a combination. Its curly/kinky in areas and soft and wavy in others, but overall FRIZZY! I have had and used the HAI Stick almost daily for about 4 years now (on the highest setting). I have never been so pleased or happy with a straightner. Unfortunatly, I think the people that have had theirs die on them, either did not take very good care or had bad luck. Maybe I was blessed, but my HAI stick has been a heaven sent. I have with out persuasion seen at least 5 friends purchase the HAI after I did their hair, and they are very pleased. I would recommend this product to anyone. I have personally used a CHI and feel that it makes my hair greasy. It also pulls at the sides. I have had bad experiances with hairdressers because they are not sure how to deal with my hair, agian I have A LOT!!!! and it is extremly frizzy. Even at some of the nicer salons their flat irons dont works as well as the HAI, enough said, but I would buy this one! Good luck :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • ORANGE COUNTY, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Red Light!!
    THIS FLAT IRON MAKES YOUR HAIR LOOK SILKY AND BEAUTIFUL, BUT UNFORTUNATELY, I BOUGHT ONE, 1 YEAR AGO, AND ALL OF A SUDDEN THE RED LIGHT WENT OFF AND THE FLAT IRON WOULD JUST NOT HEAT UP ANYMORE.... I LOVED THE RESULTS OF THIS FLAT IRON SO MUCH THAT I WENT AND BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE JUST A MONTH AGO.. WITHIN A MONTH... THE SAME THING HAPPENED!!! I AM SOOOOOOOO MAD!!! ALTHOUGH I REALLY LOVE THE RESULTS OF MY HAIR... IM GOING TO HAVE TO LOOK FOR A NEW BRAND!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name