Steal Of The Day PINK50
HAI

HAI Stik Ceramic Flat Iron

The slim HAI Stik hair straightener is extremely consumer friendly for curling, straightening and twisting.
$139.95
$79.99
Save 43% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 208 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Stik Ceramic Flat Iron (208)
Show All 208 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This Iron is amazing, I read all of the customer reviews, and everyone who complained about it, sounds like they dont know how to do their hair or take care of it. With any product, you need to know how to manage hair, not just stick an iron in it and expect it to do your hair for you. I am also African American with natural hair, this is a perfect dream iron. Trust me ladies, it is WORTH IT!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Surrey, Bc..canada
    5 Star Rating
    Too Good To Be Tru
    it was amazing, the best flat iron on the market...and the price is great, im a stylist and i recomend this to all my clients...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of $$$$$$
    This iron is garbage. I wish I didnt buy it.I hate this thing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Hai
    Ive tried quite a few Flat Irons and this one is by far my favorite!! I have long thick hair, and it straightens it fast and makes it really smooth and shiney, just make sure you use a silicone based product to protect your hair. Definetly worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great
    I love this iron- it works very well. I have fine hair and it is the best one I have every used. I have tried many differnt brands, but the hai stik is my favorite.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Well
    Ive been really happy with it. I was using a traditional straight iron which was causing me to get split ends. I do not have this problem with the HAI Stik. My hair is now healthy and shiny. Its also lightweight and easy to travel with.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Northridge, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    Weeeeeeeell...I gave this flat iron away. It just didnt do anything to my hair. I am African-American and I was looking for a flat iron that could get hot enough and make my hair silky and shiny straight. This did none of the above except for the heat. But whats the point of it getting so hot if it still doesnt straighten my hair properly? This might work for some, but for me, it was a definite thumbs down.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Bad Experience - Fried Hair
    This straightener burned my hair because the rubber got too hot and melted which made the ceramic plates fall out. Very poor design. Not recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    This is an excellent iron. Ive been using mine for almost 2 years now and my hair is in perfect health. If you use it properly and also use a heat protectant, your hair wont get damaged.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Oshawa Ontario Canada
    5 Star Rating
    A Real Salon Look At Home!
    For all those who are in a lifetime war with their curls this IS your solution! I tried everything but this iron did it for me.Money well spent and compared to other irons whose coating is just a spary this is real THICK solid ceramic! I do not have enough words to express my relief in finding a product that is worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name