Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
HAI

HAI eLite Tong Ionic Iron

The 2" crescent moon shape of the HAI elite Tong makes it ideal for creating circular smooth shapes, flipping hair up and under as well as creating waves and al...
$225.00
$129.00
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 40 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI eLite Tong Ionic Iron (40)
Show All 40 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hershey, PA
    2 Star Rating
    Big Disappointment
    Maybe the HAI Tong iron works well to straighten hair, but it did absolutely nothing to curl my hair as the description said it would. I tried everything I could think of: moving it slowly through the hair to give it more time to set which created funny little jerky marcel waves, curling it around it iron itself which made kinks, and holding for a long time on the ends which did a good job of frying the hair and making splits. Im going back to a regular curling iron which is what I should have bought in the first place. Thank goodness for Folicas return policy.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Happily Surprised...
    I was happily surprised by this iron/tong. It quickly turned my long hair from frizzy/curly to straight, silky and shiny...in record time. You have the option of flipping your hair up, or curling it under as you straighten. Unlike regular flat irons, it has the ability to give you a bit of lift at the roots giving the illusion of a blow dry rather than that completely flat against your head -- I just used a flat iron look. Im wondering if Im going to have much use for my T3 straightener (which I also love) anymore...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Performer - I Used It For 1-2 Years
    I was skeptical at first of the crescent-curved tong/iron but found it so easy to use without burning fingers or skin. It imparted a great shine. I was totally hooked after less than one week. Recently, I accidentally jerked the cord (virtually tripping over it) and apparently broke the connecting wires inside the cord assembly. I would think you could replace the cord, as it is a modular unit. I truly appreciated the controlled temperature settings and the quick warm-up and cool-down; as well as - especially! the gloss-effect on normal naturally curly hair (shines the "nap")for the fringe/bangs. I agree with others that it lasts like no other! No other implement I have owned (or has been used on my hair) has been this easy or effective (Outstanding performer)(and only 55 watts!if you remember to turn it off when done! ;-).
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Orange Park FL Salon Nouveau
    5 Star Rating
    :)
    this is a great tool, I am a hairdresser in orange park FL, and alot of my clients really enjoy the change of soft Beachy waves as opposed to the flat iron that is so common now a days. I find it easy to use and it does so many different things.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!!
    My hair dresser used this on my hair and I loved it. I knew I wanted my own. I have naturally curly hair but dont like having frizz. I rubbed a little heat protection flat iron stuff on the ends after washing my hair, let my hair air dry, then use the tong. It leaves my hair silky, soft, and with big beautiful curls. I definitely recommend this product. I was iffy about purchasing it versus an expensive curling iron but I am so happy I spent the money on this. I just hope it lasts awhile.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Mexico
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It
    THe gratest product, I really liked very much.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Cheyenne, Wyoming
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    I had it used on me by my stylist. Then she tried to sell me one for $200.00 and told me it was a special deal. That night I found it here for a way better price. It shipped fast and I love it. Its every thing i wanted, at a price that i could afford. Thank you!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    I have two of these irons. I love them. I love that its rounded. It makes it easy to make my curly hair super straight. I also can flip the ends if I want to.The iron gets really hot, very fast...I totally suggest this one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • HB, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Curved Flat Iron
    This product is great! My hands have problems, so its much easier to use than a regular curling iron, to acheive the same results. Folica is the only place to carry this item, and it was at a great price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Mexico
    3 Star Rating
    My Opinion About My Tong Iron
    I wanted to comment that im very satisfied with the way im able to iron my hair and the result that I get, but their seems to be a flaw with the mechanisem. Im normally able to close the iron to used on my hair, but it dosnt open it self automatically. So I have to use my hands in order to open propertly to used again in my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name