StealOfTheDayClipless30
HAI

HAI eLite Tong Ionic Iron

The 2" crescent moon shape of the HAI elite Tong makes it ideal for creating circular smooth shapes, flipping hair up and under as well as creating waves and al...
$225.00
$129.00
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 40 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI eLite Tong Ionic Iron (40)
Show All 40 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • DFW, TX
    5 Star Rating
    What A Great Easy To Use Iron!
    I am thrilled with my purchase so far of the HAI eLite Tong Ionic Iron. I have only had it a little less than 30days. I have had my Chi flat iron for a few years now and I was never able to get the results I really needed or got when I was in the salon chair. At my last visit to the salon my hairdresser pulled this iron out. I quickly said - Where do you get one of those and what is it called? I have very thick and course hair. I was against using all those products on it and WOW using this just keeps me from having too. I am recently married and my husband Loves the way this iron works on my hair. If this one functions and last long I will be ultimately thrilled for sure!My only disappointment is I went on to make my review and found it $20 dollars cheaper. That always upsets you when you are a new client. Just when you buy it, its another 20 less. ;-(But everyone that needs to straighten their hair. Especially if it is course, and thick! Awesome!Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • WI
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!! Everyone Should Have One.
    This is one of the best Curling irons I have ever owned. You have so many option on how to curl or straighten your hair. Its great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Emma From Dallas Again!
    I am writing this review out of frustration. I liked using this iron however I didnt use it frequently. I tried to use it last week and it wouldnt heat up at all. Called to get a replacement but since its been a 14 months they wont replace it and neither will the manufacturer. I have to either ship it to CA to get it fixed (more money) or buy a new one. Not value for money especially for someone who doesnt use it regularly. I probably got 12-15 uses out of it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    2 Star Rating
    Not At All Worth It
    I bought this iron thinking it would be exactly what I was looking for. I use the straight iron to flip my hair under and I thought this would be just perfect, but....when I use it it leaves my hair rough, not at all smooth and it looks horrible. Not to mention, like most of the others, my hair gets caught in the plates and pulls. This iron is a total waste of money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not Really Bad But..
    I got this straightener because my friends all LOVE Hai but I guess I made a mistake of buying this type. At first, it wasnt so bad, and I was actually pleased with the results but after a few weeks, I noticed the cord was getting incredibly tangly all the time and the iron was making my hair damaged. I encourage you NOT to buy this HAI straightener but another type instead.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Raleigh, NC
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!! But...
    I bought this Tong to replace my other one when it broke. The first one I had was great - had a nice weight to it, hair was smooth and lasted, heated quickly, just wonderful. I had it for 3 years and I dropped it a million times. The last time I dropped it, did it in. A small piece of plastic holding the plate broke and it died. But my replacement... not so much. *sigh* It still does my hair great, but it has a problem with my hair catching between the plates and the handle. I have to be extra careful not to get my hair close to the edges. And it is a little lighter than my last one. Still a fabulous iron, but whatever "improvements" they made, just were not worth it. I expect that stuff from a cheaper iron, not HAI.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Queens, New York
    4 Star Rating
    Wow!
    My daughter has thick, long naturally wavy hair and this iron is great on her head. I will never have to put a chemical-straightner in her head :) However, I still have to use the Sedu Nano to get close to her edges.I am currently sporting a short relaxed bob, and this iron is great for my longer section, however, I have to use the Sedu Revolution Nano to get to the shorter layers. I have had it almost a month & it has malfunction . . .
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Mishawaka, Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    The HAI ELITE TONG is probably the best hair tool I have ever purchased & worth every penny! In my opinion, it replaced the CHI flat iron & most every other curling iron out there. You can do anything from straighten, curl, flip to root lift & more with this wonderful iron. AWESOME!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Better Than A Traditional Ceramic Flat Iron, But...
    While I can say that the results from using the Tong Iron are better than when I used my HAI flat iron, the Tong has tiny spaces on either end of the ceramic plates that catch hair...and pull it out. Even when I am being very careful, I cant seem to avoid my hair catching on th eplates (and it hurts). That said, my hair looks great...people have been been commenting since the first time I used it. No pain, no gain...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Product1
    This product is great...gives me great curls just how I imagined it before. I had initially used it at a glamour shot and i fell in love. However the only thing that is a little difficult is the getting use to on how to actually make the loose curls!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name