PlayTrickorTreat
HAI

HAI eLite Tong Ionic Iron

The 2" crescent moon shape of the HAI elite Tong makes it ideal for creating circular smooth shapes, flipping hair up and under as well as creating waves and al...
$225.00
$129.00
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 40 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI eLite Tong Ionic Iron (40)
Show All 40 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canton, OH
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Already Have Straight Hair.....i Need Body!!!!!
    I have ridiculously straight/limp hair, so I don't use my iron for straightening at all. I use this type of iron to put MAD BODY in my hair, especially at the crown area. It is literally the ONLY thing that has ever worked for me. I previously had a very similar iron made by Conair (cheapo) and I absolutely loved it, but I think I went throught about 6 of them over the course of 5 years - and Conair has completely stopped making them......I am hoping the HAI lasts longer than a year.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Eugene, Or
    Hair
    Auburn
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smoothest, Shiniest Look Ever!
    I bought this flat-iron because my hair stylist had just gotten one and I loved the results. The gentle curve helps with a more flattering look. It is wider than most flat-irons so it is easier to use to get a nice, flat look and the shine brings out the best in your hair color.
    I like the handle and controls because you don't accidently touch them while you are using them. They are located out of the way of how you hold it which is important.
    Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok, Not Worth The Price...
    Not worth the price. Have to go over hair several times and ends never looked completely polished. I returned it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Fayetteville
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Quite Like I Expected.
    It does curl and not a bad design and I like that I can adjust the temp. However, I have to go over my hair several times and straighten it to get the frizzy out then I can curl it. I was hoping I could do both at the same time. Not worth the money, maybe half the money.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Best All Round Flatiron
    My hairdresser at U Salon in Atlanta uses this flatiron and I loved it so much, I bought one about 5 years ago. Then, the cost was over $200 but since the price has been dramatically reduced to under $150. While not licensed, I know as much about hair products, hair ph, condition, and styling instruments than most stylists ( I have about 7 flatirons), and found this iron far superior to many including Sedu. Yes, the dial is on the inside which poor placement, however once it is set, you usually don't change the temperature and it heats up quickly, leaves my hair super shiny and with tons of body. I also love the 2 inch beveled iron which gives you a great bend in your curl!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Iron!!
    The HAI Elite Tong Ionic Iron is fabulous. I have relatively thick, wavy, course hair that is medium length. This iron keeps my hair silky from wash to wash. For those who want to get very close to the roots, it may pose a problem but I have found that starting the ironing 1/4 inch from the root has been fine. My hair is silky, has enormous body and the natural curved bevel gives you a wonderful shape unless you want your hair to be stick straight (which I don't). The only problem I have had after 3 years is that the silk elements mist that I use builds up on the plates, turns them brown and I can't seem to remove it. Other than that, it works fine. It is worth the $$$!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • DIAMOND BAR, CA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I read some of the reviews before purchasing and I was kind of scared that I would be disappointed. I have owned my regular HAI flat iron for 5 years and love it. So I thought I would take a chance. I am so happy I did. It gives my hair a lift that the regular flat iron does not. I do not use it to curl of flip ends so i can not commment on that aspect.
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United Kingdom
    2 Star Rating
    Collecting Dust!
    I bought this item a little over a year ago and have probably used it once or twice. This iron made my hair look dull and and damaged, not shiny like Sedu does. It is very difficult to run through your hair, the plates kept snagging onto my hair whenever I tried to flip it at the ends. For some weird reason the dials are on the inside of the plates which makes it difficult to use. All I got out of this product is broken off dull looking hair. I'm sticking with my Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pompton Plains, New Jersey
    1 Star Rating
    Returning The Hai Elite Tong Iron!
    This product does not work as promised. As a former hairdresser I could not achieve a decent flip with this product. The plates do not glide the hair smoothly like the Sedu. This product left my hair with a dull and unkept style. I have hair with a slight wave and lots of body and usually styles well with a blowdryer or flat iron. This product made my hair look terrible. I am going to stay with the Sedu products because I can use them to straighten, wave, and curl my hair with a great shine. Please don't waste your time and money on this product.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bourbonnais, IL
    5 Star Rating
    The Single Best Hair Styling Item Ever! Must Have!
    My hairdresser introduced me to this flat iron and my life has changed dramatically! I have fine but very straight hair (I am asian) and nothing does what this iron does! I am able to use this as a curling iron, straightening iron and just about everything in between. The iron heats up fast and goes to 390 degrees which is what I need to put any life into my hair. The iron is easy to use and durable which is a major plus. I have never seen such a versatile iron before and this website had the best prices on the internet! I spent the most on this iron as I have ever spent on a hair appliance and let me tell you, it was worth every penny. I use this almost on a daily basis. It is easily transported and comes with a storage bag. I absolutely love love love this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name