Valentine's Day Sale

HAI eLite Tong Ionic Iron

The 2" crescent moon shape of the HAI elite Tong makes it ideal for creating circular smooth shapes, flipping hair up and under as well as creating waves and alternating curls on medium to long hair.
$129.00

The 2" crescent moon shape of the HAI eLite Tong Ionic Iron makes it ideal for creating circular smooth shapes, flipping hair up and under as well as creating waves and alternating curls on medium to long hair. The unique 2" wide and 3½" long ceramic plates on the HAI eLite Tong Ionic Iron make styling a breeze. Uniquely designed with low EMF (Electro Magnetic Field), built with optimum resonant materials, infused with far infrared heating and charged with MEGA Ions, this ceramic styling tool promises to leave hair soft, silky, and smooth. Featuring an extended cord length, built-in surface protector and ergonomic non-slip grip, this newly shaped styling tool is the epitome of beauty, grace and individuality. The Iron is preset at 170ºF, and adjusts up to 380ºF.


  • SKU: A8639   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • The 2" crescent moon shaped plates
  • Ideal for creating circular smooth shapes, flipping hair up and under as well as creating waves and alternating curls on medium to long hair.
  • Adjustable digital temperature settings (180ºF-380ºF)
  • Far infrared flash heating from 5 seconds
  • Low EMF (Electro Magnetic Field)
  • Made with optimum resonant materials
  • Ergonomic non-slip grip
  • Positive and negative ion-producing technology
  • Extended cord with 360ºswivel
  • 3-year warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 380 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 3 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 120
Min Temperature: 170 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Digital, Ionic, Infra-red
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 2

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • HAI eLite Tong Ionic Iron (40)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Already Have Straight Hair.....i Need Body!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have ridiculously straight/limp hair, so I don't use my iron for straightening at all. I use this type of iron to put MAD BODY in my hair, especially at the crown area. It is literally the ONLY thing that has ever worked for me. I previously had a very similar iron made by Conair (cheapo) and I absolutely loved it, but I think I went throught about 6 of them over the course of 5 years - and Conair has completely stopped making them......I am hoping the HAI lasts longer than a year.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2013
    / Canton, OH
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Smoothest, Shiniest Look Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this flat-iron because my hair stylist had just gotten one and I loved the results. The gentle curve helps with a more flattering look. It is wider than most flat-irons so it is easier to use to get a nice, flat look and the shine brings out the best in your hair color.
    I like the handle and controls because you don't accidently touch them while you are using them. They are located out of the way of how you hold it which is important.
    Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2012
    / Eugene, Or
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Just Ok, Not Worth The Price... 3 Star Rating
    Not worth the price. Have to go over hair several times and ends never looked completely polished. I returned it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2012
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Not Quite Like I Expected. 4 Star Rating
    It does curl and not a bad design and I like that I can adjust the temp. However, I have to go over my hair several times and straighten it to get the frizzy out then I can curl it. I was hoping I could do both at the same time. Not worth the money, maybe half the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2011
    / Fayetteville
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best All Round Flatiron 5 Star Rating
    My hairdresser at U Salon in Atlanta uses this flatiron and I loved it so much, I bought one about 5 years ago. Then, the cost was over $200 but since the price has been dramatically reduced to under $150. While not licensed, I know as much about hair products, hair ph, condition, and styling instruments than most stylists ( I have about 7 flatirons), and found this iron far superior to many including Sedu. Yes, the dial is on the inside which poor placement, however once it is set, you usually don't change the temperature and it heats up quickly, leaves my hair super shiny and with tons of body. I also love the 2 inch beveled iron which gives you a great bend in your curl!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2011
    / Atlanta, GA
  • I Love This Iron!! 5 Star Rating
    The HAI Elite Tong Ionic Iron is fabulous. I have relatively thick, wavy, course hair that is medium length. This iron keeps my hair silky from wash to wash. For those who want to get very close to the roots, it may pose a problem but I have found that starting the ironing 1/4 inch from the root has been fine. My hair is silky, has enormous body and the natural curved bevel gives you a wonderful shape unless you want your hair to be stick straight (which I don't). The only problem I have had after 3 years is that the silk elements mist that I use builds up on the plates, turns them brown and I can't seem to remove it. Other than that, it works fine. It is worth the $$$!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2011
    / Atlanta, GA
  • Works Great! 5 Star Rating
    I read some of the reviews before purchasing and I was kind of scared that I would be disappointed. I have owned my regular HAI flat iron for 5 years and love it. So I thought I would take a chance. I am so happy I did. It gives my hair a lift that the regular flat iron does not. I do not use it to curl of flip ends so i can not commment on that aspect.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 17, 2010
    / DIAMOND BAR, CA USA
  • Collecting Dust! 2 Star Rating
    I bought this item a little over a year ago and have probably used it once or twice. This iron made my hair look dull and and damaged, not shiny like Sedu does. It is very difficult to run through your hair, the plates kept snagging onto my hair whenever I tried to flip it at the ends. For some weird reason the dials are on the inside of the plates which makes it difficult to use. All I got out of this product is broken off dull looking hair. I'm sticking with my Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2010
    / United Kingdom
  • Returning The Hai Elite Tong Iron! 1 Star Rating
    This product does not work as promised. As a former hairdresser I could not achieve a decent flip with this product. The plates do not glide the hair smoothly like the Sedu. This product left my hair with a dull and unkept style. I have hair with a slight wave and lots of body and usually styles well with a blowdryer or flat iron. This product made my hair look terrible. I am going to stay with the Sedu products because I can use them to straighten, wave, and curl my hair with a great shine. Please don't waste your time and money on this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2009
    / Pompton Plains, New Jersey
  • The Single Best Hair Styling Item Ever! Must Have! 5 Star Rating
    My hairdresser introduced me to this flat iron and my life has changed dramatically! I have fine but very straight hair (I am asian) and nothing does what this iron does! I am able to use this as a curling iron, straightening iron and just about everything in between. The iron heats up fast and goes to 390 degrees which is what I need to put any life into my hair. The iron is easy to use and durable which is a major plus. I have never seen such a versatile iron before and this website had the best prices on the internet! I spent the most on this iron as I have ever spent on a hair appliance and let me tell you, it was worth every penny. I use this almost on a daily basis. It is easily transported and comes with a storage bag. I absolutely love love love this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2009
    / Bourbonnais, IL
Server Name