Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
HAI

HAI eLite Nano XT 1" Flat Iron

Create shinier, healthier smoother hair with the HAI eLite Nano XT Flat Iron.
$286.00
$145.00
Save 49% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI eLite Nano XT 1" Flat Iron (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Plates On Steroids!!!
    This product is very easy to use and with the different settings you can clearly tame some unruly hair! As an African American consumer, there are not many options with straighteners that do not damage hair; I'm glad to say this product is great! I definitely recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Lasted About As Long As The Rest
    I loved this straightener for a little over a year. Yesterday it quit working. I could turn it on but it wouldn't stay on it would immediately shut off. I am buying a different brand this time. I don't think it's really worth the money.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Liked For Awhile
    I've had this flat iron for several years, had to send the first one back because it kept turning itself off. Never worked right. Had it replaced, great customer service, but now this one is losing the orange paint on the plates and is snagging my hair. Why for this amount of money do they only last a few years? Loved it in the beginning, heats up fast but don't know if I want to try another one.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I bought a HAI flat iron back in 2005 and fell in love, so when it started to give out EIGHT years later I figured I would re-purchase the same brand/technology. I'm not quite sure what has happened with the one but it's not up to par. The ON/OFF doesn't function and there is no way the flat iron gets to the indicated 380 degrees. I can touch the plates and just feel warmth--my other flat iron would have left a burn if I touched the plates.

    I have long straight, fine hair and have to go over sections multiple times to get the results I want. It's frustrating to say the least and at $100+, not okay. Save your money and try another model or brand. I'm very disappointed.

    In fact, I plan on sending this back for something else.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible..smells Like It Made In China.
    Cheap, burns hair.horrible!
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Like It
    This flat iron did not work for me. It pulled on my hair and stopped working after 2 months. I returned it and got the Sedu Revolution and am loving that so far.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Flat Iron
    This appears to be a quality product. I just got it and I don't want to overuse it as my hair is damaged, but I have been able to use it to easily straighten and curl my hair, and it had all the features I was looking for, and I got it at a great price, PLUS the rebate for recycling my old flat iron. All in all, a great deal so far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Flat Iron
    It heats up wonderfully! I really never have to go beyond 180 degrees. It's also useful for curling my hair. So I use it for both. Again a good flat iron for the price.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Purdue University, IN
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!!! Love This Hair Straightner!!!
    Absolutely L-O-V-E this hair straighter! I have a lot of very thick, curly blonde hair (its very processed!) and this works perfectly! I was a frequent buyer of CHI products, and after trying this and I am never going back! HAI is my new best friend. It heats up in literally seconds and I am able to straighten my hair in minutes! I would recommend this "HAI eLite Nano XT 1" Flat Iron" to any and everyone! As a college student I was concerned about the price, but it is definitely worth the money!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It!!
    When I used this flat iron, I really was amazed at the quick, easy, and smooth results!!
    The only slight downfall was that it snagged my hair a little bit. But on the other hand it smoothed my hair the quickest I've seen. My hair and ends didn't seem fried and dry at all, anddd there was no burnt hair smell to the iron or the hair itself. I'm really bad at making decisions and sometimes picky so I ended up returning it. What a fail that was..I should of kept it!! No comparison to others I've used. Right after I returned it I used another top straighter, and I'm 110% certain that this should be mine again. I've used ghd, sedu, chi, paul mitchell express, sutra laser, fhi, and many others. This one is the best overall iron. Keeps my hair looking healthy, smooth, and oh so shiny..like I was born w/straight hair.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener Best of Folica

    GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

    The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.

    230 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $255.00 New Price: $185.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name