StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,029 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,029 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1029)
Show All 1,029 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    3 Years And Still Going Strong
    I absolutely love this flat iron. You can straighten, curl, flip, everything with this iron! I have mine on 300* and it makes my hair super shiny and is the least damaging iron Ive tried.Ive never had a problem with the cord. If you wrap the cord around the body of the iron thats whats causing the damage from twisting and pulling at the base, thats how they break.Ive dropped mine twice on my tile and it hasnt broken so Im lucky that they make these pretty solid. Folicas price is unbeatable. If mine ever breaks Ill be purchasing here.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Reliable With Excellent Results!
    I have had the HAI for about 5 years. I bought it off of my stylist in Beverly Hills. I love the wide temperature range; it lets me do my bangs at a lower temp on a daily basis without damaging them, but also I can turn up the heat to straighten my very thick, coarse, curly hair. It heats up in just seconds. I have never had a problem with it and when it does finally give in I plan on buying another one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle
    Never knew I could get my hair so straight and shiny. I have unprocessed very very curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    i have had this straightener for like 3 years already and it still works great. although i might take care of it more than others, it is still wonderful. the only thing i can think of that would make it bad is if you beat it up and throw it around all the time. but it works great and its good for me because i have really un-managable frizzy and poofy hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    It's Okay
    My friend has this flat iron. It works the same as my 40 dollar one my friend got for me from wal-mart. I was pretty excited to use it but when I used it I wasa little dissapointed. My hair didnt stay straight for very long (like half an hour, with hairspray too!), and my hair isnt super wavy or anything either. I wouldnt recommend buying this :/
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Don't Like It.
    I have this flat iron when I was transitioning from a perm to being natural. Even then I worked ok but it was no better than my ceramic gold n hot which was on $29.99. If you are a natural like I am now this flat iron does nothing for your hair. I think in the middle broke within a week and Im quite gentle with my stuff. Just to give you an idea of what my hair is like...I have really curly hair and when I used the iron I will have to run it through 5 or 6 times and it was on the highest setting. I dont think its worth the price even if it is on sale.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    My Precious Baby Died After Four Amazing Years :(
    Yes, it died. BUT I will gladly purchase another one! In fact, I have been switching off between two straighteners over the last three years: this product, and the CHI 2-inch turbo. Let me tell you -- the CHI gets it straight, but dries my hair out. This HAI product REALLY does seal in moisture. It did break, though. Just like so many other ladies are saying, the cord on mine got loose. BUT -- I admit, every day when I finished using it, I let the cord hang from my bathroom counter top. I would recommend making sure that when its not being used, the cord and base of it are lying on a flat surface. Gravity was never good for anything! Also, my hair type is thick, coarse and wavy. It stayed straight even in the humid, gulf-coast environment I live in.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Good But I Like The Chi Better
    I think this is a good straightening iron but it does not seem to be as efficient as my old Chi. It does seem to dry out the hair and not have that much of a "smoothing" effect. I would not reccomend it to someone with very curly/wavy/frizzy hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Dies Out
    Ive had this flat iron for a 1.5 years. It worked really good at first and I loved it. But only after six months, I noticed my hair had a lot of damage (I dont wash my hair everyday) and was bummed because this was supposed to have that magic cermaic technology. In the last six months it has also really died out. It takes more effort with this iron to get my hair straight. I think if youre going to spend some money on a flat iron, get a really good one, like a GHD. Make it last!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Dalton, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    I'm A Hairdresser
    i have used all the big name flat irons, and this is by far my favorite! every hairdresser friend that has tried it- buys one, and all of my clients love it! plus you cant beat the price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name