Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,027 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,027 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1027)
Show All 1,027 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle
    Never knew I could get my hair so straight and shiny. I have unprocessed very very curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    i have had this straightener for like 3 years already and it still works great. although i might take care of it more than others, it is still wonderful. the only thing i can think of that would make it bad is if you beat it up and throw it around all the time. but it works great and its good for me because i have really un-managable frizzy and poofy hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    It's Okay
    My friend has this flat iron. It works the same as my 40 dollar one my friend got for me from wal-mart. I was pretty excited to use it but when I used it I wasa little dissapointed. My hair didnt stay straight for very long (like half an hour, with hairspray too!), and my hair isnt super wavy or anything either. I wouldnt recommend buying this :/
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Don't Like It.
    I have this flat iron when I was transitioning from a perm to being natural. Even then I worked ok but it was no better than my ceramic gold n hot which was on $29.99. If you are a natural like I am now this flat iron does nothing for your hair. I think in the middle broke within a week and Im quite gentle with my stuff. Just to give you an idea of what my hair is like...I have really curly hair and when I used the iron I will have to run it through 5 or 6 times and it was on the highest setting. I dont think its worth the price even if it is on sale.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    My Precious Baby Died After Four Amazing Years :(
    Yes, it died. BUT I will gladly purchase another one! In fact, I have been switching off between two straighteners over the last three years: this product, and the CHI 2-inch turbo. Let me tell you -- the CHI gets it straight, but dries my hair out. This HAI product REALLY does seal in moisture. It did break, though. Just like so many other ladies are saying, the cord on mine got loose. BUT -- I admit, every day when I finished using it, I let the cord hang from my bathroom counter top. I would recommend making sure that when its not being used, the cord and base of it are lying on a flat surface. Gravity was never good for anything! Also, my hair type is thick, coarse and wavy. It stayed straight even in the humid, gulf-coast environment I live in.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Good But I Like The Chi Better
    I think this is a good straightening iron but it does not seem to be as efficient as my old Chi. It does seem to dry out the hair and not have that much of a "smoothing" effect. I would not reccomend it to someone with very curly/wavy/frizzy hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Dies Out
    Ive had this flat iron for a 1.5 years. It worked really good at first and I loved it. But only after six months, I noticed my hair had a lot of damage (I dont wash my hair everyday) and was bummed because this was supposed to have that magic cermaic technology. In the last six months it has also really died out. It takes more effort with this iron to get my hair straight. I think if youre going to spend some money on a flat iron, get a really good one, like a GHD. Make it last!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Dalton, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    I'm A Hairdresser
    i have used all the big name flat irons, and this is by far my favorite! every hairdresser friend that has tried it- buys one, and all of my clients love it! plus you cant beat the price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    Lasts A Long Time!
    I have had this one FOREVER (probably around 7 years) and still hasnt died. It works great... I would highly recommend it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome... Unless You Have Thin Hair
    I love using my moms HAI because we both have super thick hair. If you have thin hair DON"T USE IT YOU SHOULDN"T BEUSING ANYTHING THAT 300-400 degrees! My sister fried her hair so badly with this because she has super thin blonde hair. So buy it only if you hve thick or super curly hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name