HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,028 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,028 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1028)
Show All 1,028 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome... Unless You Have Thin Hair
    I love using my moms HAI because we both have super thick hair. If you have thin hair DON"T USE IT YOU SHOULDN"T BEUSING ANYTHING THAT 300-400 degrees! My sister fried her hair so badly with this because she has super thin blonde hair. So buy it only if you hve thick or super curly hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • PA
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money
    1 1/4" ceramic coated, "floating" plates allow for quick & easy straightening or for a little flick out or under at ends. You can even use the iron to give you curls (more like feathering curls that curling iron curls). You really dont need to spend any more than this amount on a good flat iron. I have a lot of hair, with a natural wave to it....I can flatten it out & make it look sleek & sexy in minutes. Temperature control allows you to decide how hot the iron should be (up to about 400 degrees) and the swivel cord allows for you to place it down in any position and turn it around in your hand without tangling up the cord. DONT wrap the cord around the flat iron, though because youll ruin the delicate wires inside. If you straighten your hair every day, youll be able to get about 1 good year out of any flat iron. Very durable, but dont iron your hair in a room with ceramic tiles, b/c, should you drop it, the plates will most likely break/fall out & youll need to get a new flat iron! I know from personal experience! Has nothing to do with brand, but the fact that plates are also ceramic.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It's Good But The Cord Sucks!!!
    I have had two of the exact kind.. Its awesome straightner.. But i have had both of mine for about two years and the cord on both of them has decided to not work.. So now i am on number three.. If i even buy one.. I wish they would make the cord better... and i would have given it 5 stars!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    I have had my Hai straightener now for over 5 years, so I feel lucky, based upon the other reviews that I read. It just bummed out on me last week, so I of course came back to the same product. It doesnt burn my hair or cause split ends, it just leaves me with this nice silky smooth head of hair without chemicals and expensive trips to the salon. If you do the math, $80/5 = $16 a year, waaaaaaaay less expensive than going to a salon even once!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2008
    Link to this post
  • OC, CA
    5 Star Rating
    From A Salon's Senior Receptionist's Pov - Great Buy!!
    This is a terrific steal - I am Senior Receptionist at a hair salon and would definitely recommend the HAI Convertible! I have fine, wavy, frizzy hair that was difficult to straighten, and for years I was using the irons that were not getting hot enough. I have had the iron for over a year and have never had any second thoughts about getting a different one...I had gone through about 3 irons previously! The iron is used by stylists in our salon and is a great recommendation for all types of hair. The adjustable heat setting lets users determine their necessary heat levels, and the width of the plates are just right. I would recommend this iron to girls with medium (hair an inch above the shoulders) to long hair - the iron plates may still be too wide for girls (like me!) with short hairs in the back of their head that are hard to straighten. For that, use the HAI Twig....Overall, AWESOME buy and FANTASTIC deal!!!! BUY HERE FROM FOLICA!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I've Had This Straightener For 5 Years....
    ive had this straightener for 5 years, and i now crrently do hair, i wouldnt say this is the "best" but it does work really well. i personally want to get the GHD mk iv straightener, but for anybody who doesnt want to alot of money on a straightener this one works really good especially for this cost, i have no regrets of ever buying it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Broke After Two Weeks
    I bought this on July 3rd and used it about 3-4 times a week for two weeks. It did work great and gave me smooth, soft, shiny, straight hair for the first time in my life.Then it stopped working. It still heated but not high enough, the hair didnt get hot enough and didnt fully straighten.It was after two weeks from the purchase date so the store would not take it back. I sent it back to HAI and Im waiting for a replacement. They were perfectly nice about replacing it but require you to send an $8 check for shipping, plus you pay to ship to them and your time and effort, so you have to pay at least $15 for them to replace their defective product. Not good. If I had used it two years and it broke, I would just buy another and be glad I knew it worked, but after two weeks, thats not acceptable. And it seems from the reviews it could happen any time - after a few weeks, months, or a year. They do have a one year warranty, anyway. Hope I never have to use it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron-but May Break Down Within A Year!
    This is by far the BEST FLAT IRON out there. I just bought and returned the HAI digistick ($127). It does not compare to this blue little flat iron. What makes this flat iron special is the COATED flat plates. When heated, this leaves your hair SUPER STRAIGHT, SUPER SMOOTH,and SUPER SOFT!!!!! The other HAI digitstick like other flat irons, pulled my hair, maked my DRY and DULL. I have to say I was so disappointed since the other makes cost more! THe downside to this HAI convertible is that it will break in a year or so if you are prone to pulling the plug from the cord abruptly or tangle the cord around the flat iron when storing it. I figure it has something to do with loosening the electricsl wiring inside that causes the flat iron to combust. I kid you not, my first HAI flat iron sparked and caught on fire! So so dangerous. However, as long as you are aware of this, you should have no problems in being careful. For the cost of having straight, smooth, and beautiful hair... this HAI convertible is WORTH IT!!!!*Ordering my 2nd one!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Fullerton, CA
    5 Star Rating
    4 Years!!
    My flat iron just died on me this morning. I bought it four years ago from this very site and had no problems with it once so ever. I love the size as its not too big and clunky and I dont feel as if Ive fried my hair after using it. Im not sure about these other reviews with it not lasting long because mine has been going strong for four years. Ill be buying another one just like it today.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Personally, after reading reviews, Im surprised at how short the HAI convertibles lifetime was for other users. Ive had mine for over 2 years and it works perfectly. It works better than any other flat iron and it allows you to adjust the temperature. If you properly take care of it, nothing will happen to it. Obviously, if you throw it around or fail to clean it on a regular basis, you will decrease the products overall durability, just like any other.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name