Steal Of The Day PINK50
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,029 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,029 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1029)
Show All 1,029 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Personally, after reading reviews, Im surprised at how short the HAI convertibles lifetime was for other users. Ive had mine for over 2 years and it works perfectly. It works better than any other flat iron and it allows you to adjust the temperature. If you properly take care of it, nothing will happen to it. Obviously, if you throw it around or fail to clean it on a regular basis, you will decrease the products overall durability, just like any other.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent!!
    I have had this straightener for over 2 years now and it still makes my wavy coarse hair sleek and straight every time. It is durable and way better than a chi! It is also gentle, it does not pull or rip hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    1 Star Rating
    Only Good For Short Term Use! Beware
    I have been using this flat iron for 2 years now, and ever since I started straightening my hair with this iron my hair has started thinning and breaking OFF ( Heat setting at 340)! Its so bad I had to cut 12 inches off of my hair. I have very curly coarse hair naturally. I do take very good care of my hair and use high end products as well as deep conditioning treatments. Stay away from this iron. I have used less expensive irons that worked better and didnt harm my hair the way this iron has!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Daphne, Alabama
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Flat Iron / Straightener
    NO COMPLAINTS. HAS BEEN WORKING AS EXPECTED.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Pro's/con's
    My friend had this hair straightener and I used every time I was at her house and it was great, so I finially got one. My first one lasted about 10 months and then it died, I liked it so much though that I got another one. That one died out of no where too about a year later, and for some crazy reason I bought a third. This one just died and it was only 9 months old. I cant tell if how good it really works is work dropping $90 every year. Im searching the website for another one to try.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Marina Del Rey, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I purchased this flat iron because its the one my hair stylist uses, and I wasnt disappointed with the results. Its lightweight and easy to handle, unlike the last one I had which was big and clunky. I have naturally wavy hair which tends to be frizzy, but this iron straightens and smoothes my hair beautifully. My hair salon was selling it for $130, so I was very happy to find it online for much less. I also purchased the heat-proof mat/travel pouch and I HIGHLY recommend getting one - it protects your countertop, and lets you wrap up and store the iron immediately after using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Omg I Totally Luv It!!!!!!!!!!!
    This straightener has been the best ive used in my whole life...I mean almost everyone i know owns a CHI and either their hair gets full of split ends or it stops working. HAI instead gives a soft and smooth look not only does it work excellent but it also makes my hair healthier.My hair isnt curly but kind of straight and everyone is always asking me why I still straighten it..well for the simpliest reason that i have the best straightner in teh world..Ive owned this HAI for almost a year 1/2 and I am getting my cousin one for her birthday since she has rough and curly hair and she has uses my HAI and if the straightener works with her hair, then believe it on not, HAI works with any kind of hair!!!Im so glad I have it and i wont change it for anything!!!!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Chi Because...
    Compared to the CHI this one works just as great, has adjustable temperature settings and is less expensive. I love it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chihuahua. Mx.
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    the product is of good quality, good price, I recommend it thoroughly
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • S.D.
    3 Star Rating
    Don't Do It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This was my favorite straightener. it worked really good but one day it just stopped working. i was soooo sad and had to live with curly frizzy hair for two weeks.Judging from the other reviews- it works good for about a year then dies out.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name