Free Shipping Over $50
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,025 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,025 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1025)
Show All 1,025 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is The Best!
    I have tried several flat irons including the Sedu 1 1/2". This flat iron by far outdoes all the rest. It heats up quick and stays hot. It smooths the hair as it flattens and makes it look healthy and shiny. It doesnt pull or tug the hair either as the Sedu did after just a couple months. You cant go wrong with the HAI! I bought this for my daughter and she has long, VERY thick, VERY wavy hair.
    24 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!!
    This is the best flat iron I have used. I bought a Chi and that completely fried my hair. The HAI is perfect; all my friends use it now after trying mine. I would highly recommend it to anyone that has wavy or frizzy hair and would like to get the smooth, healthy look. The Chi is great for special occasions but not for every day use, its way too damaging. Anyway if you buy this flat iron you wont be disappointed!!
    15 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I hate wavy and curly hair so much and unfortunately that is what I was blessed with. But ever since I bought the HAI seramic flat iron, I have never had so many compliments given to me by how great my hair looks. To my surprise, compared to other flat irons I tried in the past, the HAI seems to leave the least amount of damage to the hair compared to others. I have bought a total of 3 through out the years because I use it so much. The average cost for one is about $80. I bought others for more money and the quality wasnt as good. So the price is very fair and well worth it!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ellicott City, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent Buy
    I purchased this flat iron, and from your site, for my daughter on the recommendation of my stylist. We have very pleased with the easy use, results on her hair (long, thick, VERY wavy-curly), how long the results last, and health of her hair. The price was lower than similar products and much lower than local stores. I would certainly recommend your site and this product to others.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron! This Coming From A Veteran Professional Hairstylist
    heats up fast, stays consistent, seals in moisture and shine.lasts years and years and i use it every other day!and this is the best price you will find.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    2 Years Experience
    This is a really good flat iron for the first year or so. Once it comes close to the 2nd year the cord stops working. You have to wiggle it to get it to work and sometimes it just wont light up anymore. This is the 2nd one that it happens to. My mom is a stylist and same thing happened to hers, we thought it was a bad batch but no. Its just what happens with the iron. It does its work amazingly. I just wish it would last longer then 2 years.
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Second One!
    Great product! I just purchase my 2nd one! Not because of defect or fault, but because of my error! Couldnt live without it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Tempe, Arizona
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Cow!!!
    My stylist has been trying to talk me into purchasing one of these flat irons for AGES, but would I listen... NO! Like a rotten teenager, I refused, insisting that there couldnt be THAT much difference between flat irons. Im woman enough to admit that I WAS WRONG!!! The first time I used this flat iron,I had my naturally curly hair straight as a board in 10 minutes flat!!! I couldnt believe it... I actually had to time myself the next day, because I couldnt believe I was able to get it done so quickly!! I LOVE THIS FLAT IRON!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Barnesville, GA.
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    I have used HAI irons in my salon for a while now, and LOVE them!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Really Like It!
    This is my first pricey flat iron and so far so good! It was recommended to me by a stylist that loves it! I like that it doesnt take very long at all to heat up and it works nice & quick. My hair is fairly straight w/o the use of it but with it my hair is shinier and looks like I just came out of the salon! Enjoy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name