Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,022 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$79.95
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,022 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1022)
Show All 1,022 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ellicott City, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent Buy
    I purchased this flat iron, and from your site, for my daughter on the recommendation of my stylist. We have very pleased with the easy use, results on her hair (long, thick, VERY wavy-curly), how long the results last, and health of her hair. The price was lower than similar products and much lower than local stores. I would certainly recommend your site and this product to others.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron! This Coming From A Veteran Professional Hairstylist
    heats up fast, stays consistent, seals in moisture and shine.lasts years and years and i use it every other day!and this is the best price you will find.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    2 Years Experience
    This is a really good flat iron for the first year or so. Once it comes close to the 2nd year the cord stops working. You have to wiggle it to get it to work and sometimes it just wont light up anymore. This is the 2nd one that it happens to. My mom is a stylist and same thing happened to hers, we thought it was a bad batch but no. Its just what happens with the iron. It does its work amazingly. I just wish it would last longer then 2 years.
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Second One!
    Great product! I just purchase my 2nd one! Not because of defect or fault, but because of my error! Couldnt live without it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Tempe, Arizona
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Cow!!!
    My stylist has been trying to talk me into purchasing one of these flat irons for AGES, but would I listen... NO! Like a rotten teenager, I refused, insisting that there couldnt be THAT much difference between flat irons. Im woman enough to admit that I WAS WRONG!!! The first time I used this flat iron,I had my naturally curly hair straight as a board in 10 minutes flat!!! I couldnt believe it... I actually had to time myself the next day, because I couldnt believe I was able to get it done so quickly!! I LOVE THIS FLAT IRON!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Barnesville, GA.
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    I have used HAI irons in my salon for a while now, and LOVE them!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Really Like It!
    This is my first pricey flat iron and so far so good! It was recommended to me by a stylist that loves it! I like that it doesnt take very long at all to heat up and it works nice & quick. My hair is fairly straight w/o the use of it but with it my hair is shinier and looks like I just came out of the salon! Enjoy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Does Exactly What It's Advertised To Do
    love that you can control the temperature. does not pull hair. cools quickly when turned off...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Scottsdale
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    The Hai Convertible is absolutely the best straightner I have ever used! It heats up so quickly and does not dry my hair out. I definetly reccommend it to anyone with thick curly hair it will really work!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    If You Are A Boy Who's Interested In A Straightener...
    I am a teenage boy. As a Mexican, my hair is thick and wavy. I decided to get a HAI flat iron because my hair stylist uses it on me whenever I see her. I come from using a cheap Remington straightener that I got from wal-mart. I used to always think "why should I pay 70+ dollars for a hair straightener when I can pick one up at the store for fifteen?." Boy, was I wrong. The Remington would look O.K. after coming out of the bathroom but I realized that after coming home from school, my hair was thick, wavy, and it would be really bulky in the back.(trust me, volume doesnt look good on guys.) Ever since I got the HAI flat iron, my hair has been thin and straight! I love the fact that it has blue plates because I think that black or gold plates are dull. I was so afraid that my straightener wouldnt stand the test of sweat from Gym Class, but after changing back to my normal clothes, my hair was still straight! an throughout the day it was too! My dad calls me an Asian now because of the straightness of my hair. hahahaha I really do like this straightener and hope it doesnt crap out on me like the other reviewers did. Ill take good care of it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name