Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,030 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,030 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1030)
Show All 1,030 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    2 Years Experience
    This is a really good flat iron for the first year or so. Once it comes close to the 2nd year the cord stops working. You have to wiggle it to get it to work and sometimes it just wont light up anymore. This is the 2nd one that it happens to. My mom is a stylist and same thing happened to hers, we thought it was a bad batch but no. Its just what happens with the iron. It does its work amazingly. I just wish it would last longer then 2 years.
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Second One!
    Great product! I just purchase my 2nd one! Not because of defect or fault, but because of my error! Couldnt live without it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Tempe, Arizona
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Cow!!!
    My stylist has been trying to talk me into purchasing one of these flat irons for AGES, but would I listen... NO! Like a rotten teenager, I refused, insisting that there couldnt be THAT much difference between flat irons. Im woman enough to admit that I WAS WRONG!!! The first time I used this flat iron,I had my naturally curly hair straight as a board in 10 minutes flat!!! I couldnt believe it... I actually had to time myself the next day, because I couldnt believe I was able to get it done so quickly!! I LOVE THIS FLAT IRON!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Barnesville, GA.
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    I have used HAI irons in my salon for a while now, and LOVE them!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Really Like It!
    This is my first pricey flat iron and so far so good! It was recommended to me by a stylist that loves it! I like that it doesnt take very long at all to heat up and it works nice & quick. My hair is fairly straight w/o the use of it but with it my hair is shinier and looks like I just came out of the salon! Enjoy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Does Exactly What It's Advertised To Do
    love that you can control the temperature. does not pull hair. cools quickly when turned off...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Scottsdale
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    The Hai Convertible is absolutely the best straightner I have ever used! It heats up so quickly and does not dry my hair out. I definetly reccommend it to anyone with thick curly hair it will really work!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    If You Are A Boy Who's Interested In A Straightener...
    I am a teenage boy. As a Mexican, my hair is thick and wavy. I decided to get a HAI flat iron because my hair stylist uses it on me whenever I see her. I come from using a cheap Remington straightener that I got from wal-mart. I used to always think "why should I pay 70+ dollars for a hair straightener when I can pick one up at the store for fifteen?." Boy, was I wrong. The Remington would look O.K. after coming out of the bathroom but I realized that after coming home from school, my hair was thick, wavy, and it would be really bulky in the back.(trust me, volume doesnt look good on guys.) Ever since I got the HAI flat iron, my hair has been thin and straight! I love the fact that it has blue plates because I think that black or gold plates are dull. I was so afraid that my straightener wouldnt stand the test of sweat from Gym Class, but after changing back to my normal clothes, my hair was still straight! an throughout the day it was too! My dad calls me an Asian now because of the straightness of my hair. hahahaha I really do like this straightener and hope it doesnt crap out on me like the other reviewers did. Ill take good care of it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Good While The Ceramic Coating Lasted
    I bought this flat iron almost exactly seven months ago from this website and up until about a few weeks ago, it was the best flat iron I had ever bought. It made my hair super straight and silky with little frizz so I was happy with the product that I had bought from this website. Fast forward to a few weeks ago, I was starting to notice my hair wasnt straightening as well and looking frizzy and couldnt figure out why. Then I looked at the flat iron plates, I realized that the ceramic coating was chipping/wearing off! The iron is only used once a day and turned off once I am done straightening my hair so I have no idea why this would be happening. I dont know if I got a defective flat iron, I would think that it should last longer than seven months.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    An Essential !
    I LOVE this flat iron. I naturally have really frizzy, poofy, wavy hair that is seriously unmanagable! I would do nothing but put tons of gel and hairspray in my hair and put it up everyday for so many years, until this flat iron saved my life.. literally. I cant live without it! I constantly get compliments on my hair on how healthy and soft it is. I also curl my hair with this flat iron! Its amazing, I prefer curling my hair with this rather than a normal curling iron. I flat iron my hair so often you think itd be dead, but its not! I love this flat iron and I would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name