Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,024 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,024 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1024)
Show All 1,024 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Scottsdale
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    The Hai Convertible is absolutely the best straightner I have ever used! It heats up so quickly and does not dry my hair out. I definetly reccommend it to anyone with thick curly hair it will really work!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    If You Are A Boy Who's Interested In A Straightener...
    I am a teenage boy. As a Mexican, my hair is thick and wavy. I decided to get a HAI flat iron because my hair stylist uses it on me whenever I see her. I come from using a cheap Remington straightener that I got from wal-mart. I used to always think "why should I pay 70+ dollars for a hair straightener when I can pick one up at the store for fifteen?." Boy, was I wrong. The Remington would look O.K. after coming out of the bathroom but I realized that after coming home from school, my hair was thick, wavy, and it would be really bulky in the back.(trust me, volume doesnt look good on guys.) Ever since I got the HAI flat iron, my hair has been thin and straight! I love the fact that it has blue plates because I think that black or gold plates are dull. I was so afraid that my straightener wouldnt stand the test of sweat from Gym Class, but after changing back to my normal clothes, my hair was still straight! an throughout the day it was too! My dad calls me an Asian now because of the straightness of my hair. hahahaha I really do like this straightener and hope it doesnt crap out on me like the other reviewers did. Ill take good care of it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Good While The Ceramic Coating Lasted
    I bought this flat iron almost exactly seven months ago from this website and up until about a few weeks ago, it was the best flat iron I had ever bought. It made my hair super straight and silky with little frizz so I was happy with the product that I had bought from this website. Fast forward to a few weeks ago, I was starting to notice my hair wasnt straightening as well and looking frizzy and couldnt figure out why. Then I looked at the flat iron plates, I realized that the ceramic coating was chipping/wearing off! The iron is only used once a day and turned off once I am done straightening my hair so I have no idea why this would be happening. I dont know if I got a defective flat iron, I would think that it should last longer than seven months.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    An Essential !
    I LOVE this flat iron. I naturally have really frizzy, poofy, wavy hair that is seriously unmanagable! I would do nothing but put tons of gel and hairspray in my hair and put it up everyday for so many years, until this flat iron saved my life.. literally. I cant live without it! I constantly get compliments on my hair on how healthy and soft it is. I also curl my hair with this flat iron! Its amazing, I prefer curling my hair with this rather than a normal curling iron. I flat iron my hair so often you think itd be dead, but its not! I love this flat iron and I would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It!!
    I have owned this one for less than a year. The only problem Ive ever had is my sister and roommate keep stealing it because they too love it soo much. My hair is pretty long and frizzy. I only have to go over each section once and my hair is straight and ultra soft. I use this in combonation with Big Straight Sexy Hair Smooth & Seal, which is also a great product. This is such a great flatiron and is much better than the 10 or so others I have tried over the years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For Very Curly Hair
    I have bee using this flat iron for a few years now and it works very well on my extremely curly, thick hair. I recently took it with me to Europe, using a converter plug, but unfortunately I fried the wires inside the iron and had to replace it. Expensive mistake.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Only Great For Short Term Use!!!
    When I first purchased the Hai Convertable, I LOVED IT!! I thought it was the best straightener I had ever used and I was happy to finally have found a straightener that REALLY straightened my hair and left it soft and shiny! Then about 6-7 months later, the blue coating started chipping off (and I only used it about 3x a week). I was able to get a replacement. About 6 months (again) after my replacement, I started noticing that the plates wouldnt heat up as well and it would not reach the desired heat that I wanted, and of course, the blue coat started chipping again. I was soooo frustrated!!! Overall, its a great straightener for about 6 months. After that, even with good proper care of it, it just breaks down on you. So if you are willing to replace it every 6 months, then go for it!! If not, do not buy this straightener!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Just Received And Doesnt Work
    I ordered this product after reading all the great reviews. I plugged it in and it keeps shutting itself off. When I was able to use it, it didnt feel "tight" enough on my hair and I cant tell a difference from the $30 straightener I got at Sallys a few years ago. I had to run it over my hair a number of times to achieve the desired smooth-ness.I have to send it back and I will not be getting another.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product Great Price
    This is my 2nd HAI. I bought the exact same one about 6yrs ago and finally went out one month before I purchased a replacement. If you take care of it; it will last! There are a few differences. The one I purchased before had a larger plug with a reset button besides that works great
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful -- Must Clean On A Regular Basis
    My first one became out of order after 4 yrs of usage -- the cord was shorted. I just recently bought another one, realizing its so much more powerful when the plates are brand new (hence clean). Now I clean mine once a week with rubbing alcohol. Ive surveyed around and I think you get the best price on this page. I even use it to curl my hair (I have straight hair) its so versatile!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name