Free Shipping Over $50
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,027 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,027 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1027)
Show All 1,027 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Just Received And Doesnt Work
    I ordered this product after reading all the great reviews. I plugged it in and it keeps shutting itself off. When I was able to use it, it didnt feel "tight" enough on my hair and I cant tell a difference from the $30 straightener I got at Sallys a few years ago. I had to run it over my hair a number of times to achieve the desired smooth-ness.I have to send it back and I will not be getting another.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product Great Price
    This is my 2nd HAI. I bought the exact same one about 6yrs ago and finally went out one month before I purchased a replacement. If you take care of it; it will last! There are a few differences. The one I purchased before had a larger plug with a reset button besides that works great
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful -- Must Clean On A Regular Basis
    My first one became out of order after 4 yrs of usage -- the cord was shorted. I just recently bought another one, realizing its so much more powerful when the plates are brand new (hence clean). Now I clean mine once a week with rubbing alcohol. Ive surveyed around and I think you get the best price on this page. I even use it to curl my hair (I have straight hair) its so versatile!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Great Deal!!!!
    I love HAI flat irons ive used chi( not happy with) would not purchase anything else but HAI again. HAI irons seem to be the best on the market for the price, Folica definatly has the best deal on them.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Better Than Chi
    I had a Chi for 4 years and loved it, however it finally broke. I started using my friends HAI and liked its results even better. Doesnt catch hair, and the adjustable temperature setting is a great feature. Plus its cheaper.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Works On The Coursest Hair!
    My stylist recommended this product and I couldnt be happier. My hair is thick and course and Ive never been able to style it smooth. Until now! The flat iron heats very quickly, is easy to handle, and has an adjustable temperature setting that allowed me to find just what worked on my hair. Id recommend this to anyone who has battled course hair. Thanks for a great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CHINO CA
    5 Star Rating
    From Someone Who Actually Knows What They're Talking About
    I have been straightening my hair for about 13 years now. Im Portuguese, and have incredibly coarse, curly, frizzy hair. My sister is a hairdresser... We have tried them all and this is what we both use. This is an amazing straightening iron. There is one downfall to this item and you can see that in all these reviews... it eventually stops working... whod of thought that an electrical device, that heats up to 200 degrees celcius, that you use 3-7 days a week for 30-60 mins a day might actually eventually stop working??? Lets not fool ourselves.. these arent magic. Of course theyll stop working eventually. Now, if it stops working in a few months... its defective. Someone complained that after 2 yrs hers went out and the customer service reps at Hai werent nice... Are you kidding???? A lot of items have warranties, but people are just ridiculous! Ive owned about 5 of these in the last 8 yrs... not bad. You can pay up to 150 in department stores. I get mine when a local store has them on sale,... or on other websites. I usually pay between 60-90... 60-90 dollars to have my beastly hair straight for about 300 days a year isnt too bad... people need to stop being so cheap and give the item the credit its deserved. The convertable has what I like to call, shocks... the plates feel like theyre on springs... so its not two pieces of metal ripping out your hair when you squeeze the iron through...Hai also makes a Stik and a Hai 2, but they have solid plates, or did when I used them. This one is much easier on the hair. all in all, its amazing. dont be fooled that 15 people out of millions in the world got the defective ones and decided to complain about it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Mishawaka
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hai Flat Iron
    I just love the flat iron, it only takes me about 15 minutes now to do my hair when it used to take me about 45 minutes using a store brand straightner. My hair feel soft and silky and not damaged. I have very coarse and curly hair and this flat iron smoothes it all out. This flat iron works wonders.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    My Hai Is Brilliant, Better Than I Had Hoped!
    I love my HAI convertible flat iron. It not only heats up really fast but puts a shine on my hair that other brands didnt do as well, I can get my hair really straight without much effort too. That really helps as I have a very busy life.......Wouldnt be without it. The cost of the iron is alot less to than other brands offering a similar product. Believe me I did my research before I made a purchase. A happy customer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, NV
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    This flat iron is by far the best one Ive tried, EVER!. It makes my hair super straight, shiny and soft. I LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name