Free Shipping Over $50
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,024 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$79.95
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,024 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1024)
Show All 1,024 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Great Deal!!!!
    I love HAI flat irons ive used chi( not happy with) would not purchase anything else but HAI again. HAI irons seem to be the best on the market for the price, Folica definatly has the best deal on them.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Better Than Chi
    I had a Chi for 4 years and loved it, however it finally broke. I started using my friends HAI and liked its results even better. Doesnt catch hair, and the adjustable temperature setting is a great feature. Plus its cheaper.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Works On The Coursest Hair!
    My stylist recommended this product and I couldnt be happier. My hair is thick and course and Ive never been able to style it smooth. Until now! The flat iron heats very quickly, is easy to handle, and has an adjustable temperature setting that allowed me to find just what worked on my hair. Id recommend this to anyone who has battled course hair. Thanks for a great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CHINO CA
    5 Star Rating
    From Someone Who Actually Knows What They're Talking About
    I have been straightening my hair for about 13 years now. Im Portuguese, and have incredibly coarse, curly, frizzy hair. My sister is a hairdresser... We have tried them all and this is what we both use. This is an amazing straightening iron. There is one downfall to this item and you can see that in all these reviews... it eventually stops working... whod of thought that an electrical device, that heats up to 200 degrees celcius, that you use 3-7 days a week for 30-60 mins a day might actually eventually stop working??? Lets not fool ourselves.. these arent magic. Of course theyll stop working eventually. Now, if it stops working in a few months... its defective. Someone complained that after 2 yrs hers went out and the customer service reps at Hai werent nice... Are you kidding???? A lot of items have warranties, but people are just ridiculous! Ive owned about 5 of these in the last 8 yrs... not bad. You can pay up to 150 in department stores. I get mine when a local store has them on sale,... or on other websites. I usually pay between 60-90... 60-90 dollars to have my beastly hair straight for about 300 days a year isnt too bad... people need to stop being so cheap and give the item the credit its deserved. The convertable has what I like to call, shocks... the plates feel like theyre on springs... so its not two pieces of metal ripping out your hair when you squeeze the iron through...Hai also makes a Stik and a Hai 2, but they have solid plates, or did when I used them. This one is much easier on the hair. all in all, its amazing. dont be fooled that 15 people out of millions in the world got the defective ones and decided to complain about it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Mishawaka
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hai Flat Iron
    I just love the flat iron, it only takes me about 15 minutes now to do my hair when it used to take me about 45 minutes using a store brand straightner. My hair feel soft and silky and not damaged. I have very coarse and curly hair and this flat iron smoothes it all out. This flat iron works wonders.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    My Hai Is Brilliant, Better Than I Had Hoped!
    I love my HAI convertible flat iron. It not only heats up really fast but puts a shine on my hair that other brands didnt do as well, I can get my hair really straight without much effort too. That really helps as I have a very busy life.......Wouldnt be without it. The cost of the iron is alot less to than other brands offering a similar product. Believe me I did my research before I made a purchase. A happy customer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, NV
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    This flat iron is by far the best one Ive tried, EVER!. It makes my hair super straight, shiny and soft. I LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever
    Every person on here that says it chips or breaks after a month or 4 or 5 must have bought their item elsewhere than folica because this is the best straightener I have ever used on myself and my clients. I 1st bought this flat iron in August of 2005 after I borrowed a friends and fell in love with it. The wiring works great, it hasnt chipped once, and it still has the same heat as the 1st time i used it. The only problem Ive had is when I took it to europe and it blew out on me because in europe you use converters and flat irons require too much electricity out there. I thought my flat iron broke but when I brought it home and plugged it in it worked fine. I am now a licensed cosmetologist and own my own salon. I sell the product in my salon and use it on all clients that want a straightening, curling, flipping, or updo service. Its the best product I have ever used to flat iron my own hair and others and I will never think twice about wanting to try a different product. HAI has me sold and i *HAI*ly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Franpsycho
    5 Star Rating
    Sleek And Glam Tool
    I love love love this iron! it heats up quickly, the temp settings will cover all hair types, its comfortable to use, and it is very well constructed. the ceramic plates glide over my hair, not snagging or puliing at all. for only $89 you get an iron that works as well as a $200 model -- really.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    There's Better...
    I used to use this flat iron a couple years ago. I went through about 3 or 4 before I finally started using the Chi. In my opinion, the Chi iron is supeior to this one, and lasts longer. And to the woman who was going to use this in Europe: DONT! I used it, WITH a converter, and still burnt the hell out of my hair, ending up with a side about 2 inches shorter than the other. Invest in a converter specially made to convert high amounts of volts/power. Wish I did.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name