Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,030 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,030 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1030)
Show All 1,030 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mishawaka
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hai Flat Iron
    I just love the flat iron, it only takes me about 15 minutes now to do my hair when it used to take me about 45 minutes using a store brand straightner. My hair feel soft and silky and not damaged. I have very coarse and curly hair and this flat iron smoothes it all out. This flat iron works wonders.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    My Hai Is Brilliant, Better Than I Had Hoped!
    I love my HAI convertible flat iron. It not only heats up really fast but puts a shine on my hair that other brands didnt do as well, I can get my hair really straight without much effort too. That really helps as I have a very busy life.......Wouldnt be without it. The cost of the iron is alot less to than other brands offering a similar product. Believe me I did my research before I made a purchase. A happy customer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, NV
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    This flat iron is by far the best one Ive tried, EVER!. It makes my hair super straight, shiny and soft. I LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever
    Every person on here that says it chips or breaks after a month or 4 or 5 must have bought their item elsewhere than folica because this is the best straightener I have ever used on myself and my clients. I 1st bought this flat iron in August of 2005 after I borrowed a friends and fell in love with it. The wiring works great, it hasnt chipped once, and it still has the same heat as the 1st time i used it. The only problem Ive had is when I took it to europe and it blew out on me because in europe you use converters and flat irons require too much electricity out there. I thought my flat iron broke but when I brought it home and plugged it in it worked fine. I am now a licensed cosmetologist and own my own salon. I sell the product in my salon and use it on all clients that want a straightening, curling, flipping, or updo service. Its the best product I have ever used to flat iron my own hair and others and I will never think twice about wanting to try a different product. HAI has me sold and i *HAI*ly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Franpsycho
    5 Star Rating
    Sleek And Glam Tool
    I love love love this iron! it heats up quickly, the temp settings will cover all hair types, its comfortable to use, and it is very well constructed. the ceramic plates glide over my hair, not snagging or puliing at all. for only $89 you get an iron that works as well as a $200 model -- really.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    There's Better...
    I used to use this flat iron a couple years ago. I went through about 3 or 4 before I finally started using the Chi. In my opinion, the Chi iron is supeior to this one, and lasts longer. And to the woman who was going to use this in Europe: DONT! I used it, WITH a converter, and still burnt the hell out of my hair, ending up with a side about 2 inches shorter than the other. Invest in a converter specially made to convert high amounts of volts/power. Wish I did.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Killeen, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Couldn't Be Happier...for Now
    Ive tried them all: store brands, like Conair or Revlon, beauty supply brands such as GVP, Helen of Troy, and Jilbere, some I ordered by mail, such as the Maxiglide, and even home remedies like the good ol iron (seriously, dont!). Up until a month and a half ago, I thought the Maxiglide was as good as it got for me. My hair is spiraly-curly, but not particularly frizzy or dry. Ive owned my Maxiglide for about three years, no major issues, and was great for straightening my hair when it was long (to my waist). I also got a great upper body workout because its a bit heavy LOL.My hair is now at about chin length and my biggest issue was that the maxiglides plates were too wide to really get "in there" close to the roots. My hairdresser uses this exact model of Hai, so I decided to give it a go. Ive used this product for a month before submitting a review and Ive come to the conclusion that, in my experience, this is by far THE BEST of the bunch! Im loving the shine, the lack of fried ends and shedding and the fact that the style actually stays straight for days!Im still a little concerned about my iron dying after a while the way it has for other reviewers, but right now, I couldnt ask for more in a hair straightener. Also, the plates are a little narrow if you have longer hair, so it might take longer to straighten it, but I believe Hai makes a straightner with wider plates (maybe a future purchase for me?) Had I known about Hai before, I probably wouldnt have wasted so much money on junk. If youre riding the fence on whether or not to buy, Id say go for it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    R.i.p
    I absolutely LOVED my HAI Straighentening Iron! It was God-Sent! That is until I moved to Europe and blew it out because I failed to plug in the right converter. Oh, well R.I.P to my 1st HAI, I am about to purchas my 2nd one as we speak! I promise it is the best investment ever and is worth every penny! The price has even been reduced since my intial purchase a few years ago Thanks Hair Art Institute for this wonderful product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not Ceramic
    I bought this flat iron a few months ago, and after about 1 month of use the blue "ceramic plates" started to chip off leaving metal plates underneath. The flat iron still works great but Im disappointed by false advertising.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hai
    I love mine, My daughter and I both use it almost every day I have had it for over a year, heats up fast, I havent had any problems. I am thinking about buying another one so we dont have to share.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name