Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,029 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,029 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1029)
Show All 1,029 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    I ordered this iron on Saturday and received it on Thursday afternoon. I went from cury hair to shiny, silky, straight in minutes! I totally recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    All I Can Say Is....awesome!!!!
    I just got mine yesterday and tried it lastnight. My hair is long and thick, it took me about 20 minutes to do and it is pin straight. I love this iron!! This was probably the best beauty investment I have ever made!! Its only 11:00am and I received like 5 compliments already. No doubt about it I will recommend this iron to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Good
    My time with Hai convertible flat iron was short lived, due to the fact that it couldnt handle my hair type. I was very dissapointed the first time I tried it because it simply did not straighten my curly, thick, hair without going over the same piece 15 times. My friend has this flat iron, and she loves it, However I do not reccomend this flat iron personally.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • IE, California
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!!!!!!
    I have crazy hair, its curly/fluffy, so disgusting! Its THICK, COARSE, and SO OUT OF COnTROL! So I got this Hai straightener the other day, and my God! I would marry it if I could! Honestly, this is the ONE thing that has EVER worked on my hair. I suggest you buy it, even if you think "No, its never gonna work.." Trust me it will! It leaves your hair silky and super straight.. just like in the commercials. A+!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    One Complaint
    I have had this straightner for awhile now. Its good, it was my first professional grade straightner. However, my one complaint is that it has a tendency to grab on my hair, because the plates are raised, not smooth on the iron. My roomate has a CHI one, and it works better. This is a good straightener, but I wish I had spent the extra 30 and gotten the CHI one, which has never pulled on my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    2 Star Rating
    Break After 1 Year
    Second one I bought - both times cable shortens out and then it blows up in your hands! Pulls hair sometimes, weak design but it does do the job as long as it works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Nj
    5 Star Rating
    It's Great!!
    I got one finally after reviewing the customer reviews I was tempted to get one too..and I am so glad i did it. The flatiron leaves my hair straight and silky with in minutes.so now i don;t have to go to the salon to get my hair straight and the best of all i dont spend $35. dollars every time.Thank you all for your reviews.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • MARYLAND
    5 Star Rating
    Impressed
    MY CHI IRON JUST DIED AFTER 2 YEARS OF USE, BUT THE REVIEWS FOR HAI WERE BETTER, AND SO WAS THE PRICE. I HAVE VERY LONG, THICK AND WAVY HAIR & THIS IRON CAN HANDLE IT! I DONT EVEN NEED TO BLOW DRY MY HAIR STRAIGHT FIRST (AND CAUSE MORE DAMAGE). IT SAVES ME A STEP IN THE MORNING. THIS IRON WILL TACKLE ALL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS IRON. I HAVE TRIED MANY--ALL VERY GOOD ONES, BUT THIS DOES NOT DISAPPOINT AND IM PICKY. ALSO THE PRICE IS RIGHT.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Plano, TX
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great But......
    I have purchased two of these in the last two years. I use my iron about once a day and I let no one else use it. I protect this thing with my life practically.. but... the cord has shortened out on both of them. I wish they would make the cord more durable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Greatly Reccomend It
    After reading all the reviews on this site, I was very excited and anxious about getting the HAI. The service at Follica is excellent... I ordered mine late Tuesday night and receieved it Thursday afternoon. I was a little hesitant when I received it, because it was quite small (1 inch), but when I used it I was amazed! Although the time it took me to do it was still the same, my hair was perfectly straight, and it looked healthy and felt soft. Even when I went outside in the humidity my hair stayed perfectly straight. My hair, naturally, is very curly, and its medium-long length. My friends were all astounded when they saw my hair, and they gushed over it all day. To anyone who has any inhibitions about purchasing this item, let go of them, and get the straightener, because it is FANTASTIC!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name