Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,022 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$79.95
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,022 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1022)
Show All 1,022 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MARYLAND
    5 Star Rating
    Impressed
    MY CHI IRON JUST DIED AFTER 2 YEARS OF USE, BUT THE REVIEWS FOR HAI WERE BETTER, AND SO WAS THE PRICE. I HAVE VERY LONG, THICK AND WAVY HAIR & THIS IRON CAN HANDLE IT! I DONT EVEN NEED TO BLOW DRY MY HAIR STRAIGHT FIRST (AND CAUSE MORE DAMAGE). IT SAVES ME A STEP IN THE MORNING. THIS IRON WILL TACKLE ALL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS IRON. I HAVE TRIED MANY--ALL VERY GOOD ONES, BUT THIS DOES NOT DISAPPOINT AND IM PICKY. ALSO THE PRICE IS RIGHT.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Plano, TX
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great But......
    I have purchased two of these in the last two years. I use my iron about once a day and I let no one else use it. I protect this thing with my life practically.. but... the cord has shortened out on both of them. I wish they would make the cord more durable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Greatly Reccomend It
    After reading all the reviews on this site, I was very excited and anxious about getting the HAI. The service at Follica is excellent... I ordered mine late Tuesday night and receieved it Thursday afternoon. I was a little hesitant when I received it, because it was quite small (1 inch), but when I used it I was amazed! Although the time it took me to do it was still the same, my hair was perfectly straight, and it looked healthy and felt soft. Even when I went outside in the humidity my hair stayed perfectly straight. My hair, naturally, is very curly, and its medium-long length. My friends were all astounded when they saw my hair, and they gushed over it all day. To anyone who has any inhibitions about purchasing this item, let go of them, and get the straightener, because it is FANTASTIC!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Recommended!
    I just got the HAI Flat iron and was amazed by the outcome. My hair was smooth, silky and frizz free. I love the way my hair feels and looks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron! The Best
    i have TRd hair and i need a ceramic iron that wouldnt FRY my hair! the Hai is outstanding. the heat up time is nearly instant and the results are perfect.folica shipped super fast and offered the greatest price online, i cannot complain! everything was wonderful!!! this is the only flat iron i would reccomend as i have tried all the others adn none compare to the HAI!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    I Am Amazed...
    This is a great products..and I am so surprised that it took only 3 days shipping to Hawaii.It makes my hair absolute straight and silky.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good But Doesn't Last
    The HAI ceramic flat iron works really well, but within a year, mine has broken. Im not sure if there are others that last longer, but it might be worth looking into.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Norwalk, CT
    5 Star Rating
    For African-american Hair
    I am half black half puerto rican and my hair gets so PUFFY after washing it. I no longer have to go to the salon. The flat iron paid for itself! I charge my friends $10 to straighten their hair, they no longer go to the salon anymore, and they have hair of ALL types! This was the best thing Ive ever purchased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    5 Star Rating
    Super Product!
    My hair is very hard to manage, but this product is magic! It actually locks moisture in! Very easy and fast to use. Excellent!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NewYork
    5 Star Rating
    I Absolutely Adore It
    ok so i just got it today, after two days of ordering it. and so of course i just had to try it, cause id read all these great reviews and i wanted to reassure myself that it was all true. and it is! ive been using this babyliss iron for a year now, which i was satisfied with but it took too long, and this one got my hair straighter then ive ever seen it! and in like half the time ... if not less. its amazing. totally worth the price
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name