20% off Site Wide

HAI Convertable Ceramic 1¼" Flat Iron

HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$80.00

The HAI Convertable 1¼" ceramic flat iron is an innovative, versatile flat iron that features ceramic heating element technology and replaces old fashioned straightening and curling irons by giving you a variety of styling options with one unique tool. Featuring 1¼" wide by 3½" long ceramic, beveled edge plates, the HAI Classic Convertable is designed to allow you to curl, wave, smooth, or flip your hair with far infrared heat. A rapid heating element provides consistent heat at all adjustable temperature settings, while the superbly balanced, lightweight ergonomic design eliminates styling fatigue. Automatic temperature control is preset at 170ºF and adjusts up to 390ºF in just seconds. The HAI Classic Convertable works well on all hair types and is a great choice if you are looking to create curls in addition to straight styles.

  • Model#: HAI Convertible   /  
  • SKU: A8459   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1¼" ceramic plates
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Ceramic technology eliminates frizz by locking in moisture and shine
  • Negative ions smooth the hair cuticles and reduce static electricity
  • Adjustable heat settings from 180ºF to 390ºF
  • Far Infrared heating in 10 seconds
  • Ergonomic design is easier to press, hold, mold, twirl and curl hair
  • PTFC Heaters generate evenly controlled heat and provide quick temperature recovery time
  • 1-year warranty

Directions

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Infra-red, Ionic
Max Temperature: 390 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Pouch
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 170 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic 1¼" Flat Iron (1034)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Super Product! 5 Star Rating
    My hair is very hard to manage, but this product is magic! It actually locks moisture in! Very easy and fast to use. Excellent!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 5, 2004
    / Montreal
  • I Absolutely Adore It 5 Star Rating
    ok so i just got it today, after two days of ordering it. and so of course i just had to try it, cause id read all these great reviews and i wanted to reassure myself that it was all true. and it is! ive been using this babyliss iron for a year now, which i was satisfied with but it took too long, and this one got my hair straighter then ive ever seen it! and in like half the time ... if not less. its amazing. totally worth the price

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 4, 2004
    / NewYork
  • Love It!! I'm Sold!! 5 Star Rating
    Very impressed with my new Hai Flat Iron! Its so easy and it gets my hair so straight and sleek...even though its long. Also impressed that it was delivered to my door in Canada within 24 hours of ordering it online. I liked the e-mail updates and tracking options. Will defintely recommend!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2004
    / Vancouver, Canada
  • Best Straightener So Far... 5 Star Rating
    The reason I say so far is that I have been through many already, but not every one on the market. Canada is a very difficult place to find a decent straightener because the average straightener, by law, is approx 40 watts. I have gone across the border to find something to get my naturally curly hair straight. The ones out here definitely do not cut it for anyone that does not already have straight hair. I have used a conair steam straightener which destroyed my hair. I then moved on to the american version of the Hot Tools 1190 which seemed to work but took me about 1 hour to straighten my hair after blowdrying. The hot tools then started falling apart because of the high temperatures (the plastic melted and pieces broke off). I replaced the american version thinking the canadian one would be the same but they are definitely not!! I went into a hair care warehouse and found the original Hai Stick which is what my hair dresser uses but the price was outrageous. I went online to take a look around and found the Hai Stick convertable. The price was definitely reasonable to I ordered it. I love this item!!! I have let me girlfriends try it and everyone wants one now!! It takes me about 15 mins to straighten my hair after blowdrying. I have extremely thick and naturally curly hair. The straightener does get excessively hot where you cant touch your hair without burning your hand, but I use a comb instead which works out fine. It gets nice and close to the root and the rounded edges make it nice to flip your hair in our out. I have already turned 3 of my friends onto this product and will continue to do so. I am also thinking of buying a 2nd one in case the first one ever breaks down.I have had this straightener for almost a year with absolutely no problems!!! ;o)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2004
    / Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • This Straightener Is Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    My hair was mid-back lenth and about a month ago I got it cut to about 3 inches below my shoulders with a lot of choppy layers. When Melissa (my hair stylest) straightened my hair she used the Hai Convertable Straightener. I have gone through numerous straighteners, from conair to hot tools, regular and ceramic. My hair would stay straight for about an hour and then go back to its wavey ways. Then my hair met the Hai Convertable Ceramic Straightener and it had never looked better! It was amazing how straight my hair actually got, and how straight it stayed for the rest of the day! It was truely amazing how straight my hair got! I have never seen it that straight before. So if it can work on my naturally wavey/curly long hair, it can work on anybodies hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2004
    / Chino Hills, California
  • Review 1 5 Star Rating
    i named my review "Review 1" because i just got this flat iron so i figured i would write one now and one after a long time from now. two weeks ago my flat iron arrived and i have been thrilled with the results. before i would straighten my hair for hours, and in the end it wouldnt even be straight! Now I straighten it and it only takes 15 minutes! AND its perfectly straight!!!!! When my hair dries naturally..its screwed up! its poofy and thick and kinda wavy and curlys its just a mess! I love this straightner, just be careful it can get hot! And its pretty!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2004
    / Texas Cali & Floridia
  • Impressed 4 Star Rating
    I am very pleased with the flat iron. It arrived so quickly. I have just had friends stay from England. One is a hairdresser & I was using her GHD while she was here. We looked at them on the web to find one comparable & this was it. Unfortunately they had gone home when it arrived, but it works just as well. She showed me how to curl my hair with it, so I have tried that also.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 19, 2004
    / Tampa, FL
  • The Money You Spend Is Definitely Worth The Results 5 Star Rating
    I have natural african american hair. Based on the LOIS categorizing system of hair types its an LO, meaning it partly coils and partly bends. The Hai Convertable perfectly straightens my hair and in a less amount of time than any straightening iron or curling iron I have tried outside of a beauty salon. Its pricey but the money is definitely an investment worth considering if youre like me and cant stand dropping a load of cash every other weekend or so just to have straigh hair. Well worth the buy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2004
    / Tampa, Fl
  • Awesome!!! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this straightener with my own money. I got some money on amazon.com for christmas and i really wanted a straightener. I was scared to waste all of my money on another dumb straightener that would leave my hair to a big friz ball, but i bought the straightener anyway. When i got it in the mail i turned it on and tried it. It was sooooo awesome!! My hair stayed straight forever that day. I love it. All of my friends have to Chi but Hai is better with proof, but the Hai is cheaper what a deal! If it straightens my hair and it stays sraight through hot, humid temperatures i know it will work for you!! Its my life saver!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2004
    / Houston, TX
  • This Is The Best It Just Dosen't Get Better!!! 5 Star Rating
    For all hair types this is the iron to go for!!! It is great for everyone and I love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2004
Server Name