HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,028 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,028 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1028)
Show All 1,028 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Bad...
    I bought the HAI convertible ceramic flat iron 1 1/4" because it has pretty good reviews and it was't very expensive. It is just ok. After one use, the flat iron has gotten a little loose so the arms slide side to side when using. Also-it takes multiple passes to straighten hair on hottest setting. I have slightly wavy, healthy hair which should be a piece of cake to straighten. I have gotten similar results from cheaper models from my local big box store. I am probably sending back.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lasts A Long Time!!
    I have had this one probably about 9 yrs! its still going strong and works fantastic! I have very long thick wavy hair and this is amazing, has changed my manageability of my hair for sure. Got this by recommendation of my long time hair dresser.May order a new since the price is great and I have had mine a while and like new :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Best straightener I've ever owned.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
    I bought my first HAI iron 14 years ago. It still works!!! I l My sister loved my iron so I got her one (about 10 years ago) it still works as well! This is absolutely the best iron ever. The only problem I've had with it is the swivel cord. After about 6 years when it moves around my iron turns off. My mom used her MacGyver skills, she opened it up and fixed it! Good as new!!! I recently purchased another to carry in my suitcase since I travel so much and can not live without it. I have naturally curly hair and it does not frizz at all. I was thinking of order the new one with black plates but didnt have good reviews. Sticking with the Classic!! Definitely recommend it! =)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, ON
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Game Changer
    I have, quite possibly, the most annoying, fuzzy, poofy, curly, afro-esque, uncooperative hair on earth and this straightener tamed it completely and left it bone straight without fail. Even better than getting my hair done at the salon because it won't frizz up an hour after walking outside. I even dared to go to one of those indoor rainforest zoo exhibits with a freshly straightened 'do and my hair withstood the crazy humidity and mist. Soft, silky, shiny, amazing hair. Used to have a CHI and it doesn't even begin to compare. Will require a bit of touching up in the mornings if your hair is as unruly as mine, but otherwise perfection.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nothing To Phone Home About
    Mediocre straightner probably wouldn't buy it again. Further more probably won't be ordering off of this site again. I have ordered two flat irons off of here now and with the first order the customer service throughout the process was nothing to complain about. However in the passed 3 years things have changed, bad customer service now. As well as After shipping fees and customs are paid flat iron doesn't even seem worth it. The cost doubled by the time it got here. Would send it back but then I'm out $70! One upset customer that's for sure. But lesson learnt I suppose.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    7 Years And Counting
    For those of you wondering about the longevity of this straightener, don't worry, it lasts! I bought mine from folica 7 years ago and I still use it daily. It has lasted through multiple flights per year, including trips Mexico (safe with the outlets there). And I definitely don't recommend this...but I've mistakenly left it on, sitting on a wooden dresser all day and it didn't even damage the dresser. So if you're thinking about getting it, do! I've had friends with Chi's get this straightener instead after using mine. Just recently the switch or cord has started to act up. About every 10th time I use it it takes a few tries for it to turn on. After 7 years though I'm not complaining, and when I do eventually replace it I'm definitely getting a HAI.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Flat Iron
    The Hai convertible flat Iron was the first flat iron I ever bought and loved, I have crazy Chaka Khan hair and this tool makes my hair soft, silky and straight, just be careful cause it gets really hot! When I found them on this website at this price, I couldn't resist and bought 2, I would recommend this Flat Iron to everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tried Other Flat Irons And Came Back To My Hai!!
    I used this HAI flat iron for about 12 years on my thick, coarse, wavy half asian hair. and decided to try a new higher end flat iron because I was tired of having to replace my HAI every 18 months or so do to faulty connection (flickering red light) boy was that a mistake. I will never stray from the HAI again. I just ordered a new HAI, and am selling/returning the other 2 I tried which were Babyliss and Sedu. I tried the Babyliss Nano Pro Titanium, and it absolutely FRIED my hair. I had to cut about 3" off my hair to my shoulders after using that flat iron for 6-8 weeks because the ends of my hair were so dry, frazzled and damaged looking :/ I then tried the Sedu (due to the amazing reviews) and I dont know what the deal is but it took many, many passes to straighten my hair, didnt feel like it got hot enough, and I couldnt open the flat iron wide enough. There also seemed to be a slight gap in between the Sedu plates, so it didnt feel like I could "press" my hair straight with the Sedu? I couldn't re-order my beloved HAI flat iron fast enough- it has never fried my hair like the Babyliss in 12 years!! I will never try another flat iron again. Holy Grail.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Pasadena, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Abosulutely Love This Flat Iron
    I have curly unmanageable hair and on days when I feel like taming my curls this HAI flat iron makes it possible. Leaves my hair looking shiny and healthy not dry and damaged like other flat irons did. Highly recommend this product!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name