Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,029 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,029 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1029)
Show All 1,029 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Texas Cali & Floridia
    5 Star Rating
    Review 1
    i named my review "Review 1" because i just got this flat iron so i figured i would write one now and one after a long time from now. two weeks ago my flat iron arrived and i have been thrilled with the results. before i would straighten my hair for hours, and in the end it wouldnt even be straight! Now I straighten it and it only takes 15 minutes! AND its perfectly straight!!!!! When my hair dries naturally..its screwed up! its poofy and thick and kinda wavy and curlys its just a mess! I love this straightner, just be careful it can get hot! And its pretty!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, FL
    4 Star Rating
    Impressed
    I am very pleased with the flat iron. It arrived so quickly. I have just had friends stay from England. One is a hairdresser & I was using her GHD while she was here. We looked at them on the web to find one comparable & this was it. Unfortunately they had gone home when it arrived, but it works just as well. She showed me how to curl my hair with it, so I have tried that also.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    The Money You Spend Is Definitely Worth The Results
    I have natural african american hair. Based on the LOIS categorizing system of hair types its an LO, meaning it partly coils and partly bends. The Hai Convertable perfectly straightens my hair and in a less amount of time than any straightening iron or curling iron I have tried outside of a beauty salon. Its pricey but the money is definitely an investment worth considering if youre like me and cant stand dropping a load of cash every other weekend or so just to have straigh hair. Well worth the buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!
    I bought this straightener with my own money. I got some money on amazon.com for christmas and i really wanted a straightener. I was scared to waste all of my money on another dumb straightener that would leave my hair to a big friz ball, but i bought the straightener anyway. When i got it in the mail i turned it on and tried it. It was sooooo awesome!! My hair stayed straight forever that day. I love it. All of my friends have to Chi but Hai is better with proof, but the Hai is cheaper what a deal! If it straightens my hair and it stays sraight through hot, humid temperatures i know it will work for you!! Its my life saver!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best It Just Dosen't Get Better!!!
    For all hair types this is the iron to go for!!! It is great for everyone and I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    i will never buy a hai again. The flat iron is not durable, drop it and chances are it could break. And it leaves a line at the root. I wouldnt recommned it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic
    This is BRILLIANT - it works perfectly and is easy to use. Well worth the monsy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Surrey, BC Canada
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Hair Straightener
    I never thought that a straight iron can work on my hair because of some stubborn waves. I tried my daughters HAI wide plate iron but since my hair is not as thick, I ordered this model. Ive had so many compliments on my new look. Its work so well that a couple of my friends ordered one for themselves as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chciago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely Worth Every Penny!!
    I am so glad that I bought this! It was first used on me when I was in Miami for a wedding & my hair never looked better but unfortunately I couldnt afford it while on vacation but I am so happy that I finally got it! It makes my curly hair very straight & smooth. This is the best money I have ever spent on a hair appliance!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name