Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,027 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,027 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1027)
Show All 1,027 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Okay, Not Great And Dangerous Design Flaw
    I had a Chi for 10 years and felt it was time to replace it. It still worked but took longer to heat up and took more passes through the hair to get desired results. My stylist recommended this iron. With discounts, I ended up paying $60.00; so, I thought it was a pretty good deal. Boy was I wrong! My 10-year-old Chi still heats up faster and yields better results (even though it doesn't get to 400 like this one supposedly does). The Hai leaves my hair a bit frizzy.

    In addition, the way the cord on the Hai is weighted is very dangerous. The only outlet in my bathroom is on my left, and I am right-handed. The iron has a swivel cord with a wide part where it meets the iron. Every time I put the iron down -- even a foot from the counter's edge -- the weight of the cord would cause it to move and nearly fall off the end of the counter. It would have a couple of times if I hadn't caught it! Yeah, that's what I like -- playing Russian Roulette by trying to catch a 400-degree piece of metal falling off of my bathroom counter before it hits my foot!

    A friend of mine was in town this weekend, and I tried her 2-year-old Sedu Revolution. THAT iron is amazing! I just packed up my Hai to return to Folica tomorrow. I will then purchase the Sedu Revolution -- a lot more expensive than the discounted Hai but DEFINITELY worth the price.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth My Money!
    IT LEAVES MY HAIR SO SOFT, IM IN LOVE WITH THIS STRAIGHTNER.
    IT DOES MIRACLES

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Am Done Re-replacing This Iron..
    I used this same HAI flat iron for the past 10 years, and while it worked great on my thick, coarse, wavy Asian hair.. each one died after 12-18 months. Every time, there was electrical issues and the red light would be blinking and shutting off on it own, and I would have to position the cord a certain way to keep it on. Frustrating and expensive! I was always nervous to try a different flat iron, as this one truly works great but I am finally done shelling out $85+ every 12-18 months. I switched over to the Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium flat iron after reading other reviews and so far it is even better than the HAI. Something that is $85+ should last a lot longer than 12-18 months. Bye Bye HAI.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Anaheim, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    I originally purchased this flat iron 8 years ago and used it daily. A couple weeks ago it shorted out and I wanted to get the same exact one since I loved the original one and it lasted so long. I looked on amazon and other sites and found it on the folica site and the price was more than half off. It was delivered in less than a week from the day I purchased it. I hope this one lasts as long as my original one did!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix AZ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Hai!
    so I recieved this flat iron as a gift for my 15th birthday. That was 5 years ago in 2008 and my hai still works like new. I haven't taken the best care of it like I should have, I have dropped it atleast 20 times on my tile floor, I clean it once a year but that's because I don't use anything but heat protectant on my hair before using it and I don't have a cover for it when I travel or put it away. I have naturally straight thick hair hair that comes down to my lower back but since I have layers, the ends move in weird not attractive ways after I shower and my hair is just naturaly frizzy and gets all over my face if I don't straighten it so for the past five years I have been using this iron DAILY at 380 degrees. sometimes 2 times a day if I decide to bring my hair back down from a ponytail. It works like it did the first time I used it ndd I don't see it breaking or shorting in the next 5 years. I Don't wrap the cord around the iron like other people do. I put the end of the cord( outlet end) to the end of the flat iron where the ceramic plates are at and start to very very very loosely wrap the cord along the length of the iron and when I bring it back out and unwrap the cord it is straight and does not look creased in any area of the cord which is probably why this iron has lasted me such a long time. I hope this helps. Great iron!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thrilled!
    I love my new flat iron! It's easy to use and gets the job done quick. My hair shines and feels great! I would recommend this product and this company to anyone. The service was the best and I would/will shop Folica again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    i have been using this flat iron for over 8 years and i refuse to use any other one! i have very frizzy curly hair and this flat iron straightens it so nice and soft and will stay that way until i wash it! i just love it and i recommend it to anybody looking for a flat iron to use!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Hands Down!
    I have bi-racial hair and this is the best flat iron - hands down! My HAI broke on a Saturday morning before I was headed out to a business appointment. So I went to the local beauty supply and purchased a CHI since they didn't carry the HAI. I used the CHI for about 4 weeks, until I noticed how dry and dull my hair was looking. I kept getting my ends clipped because they looked so dry! I finally broke down and bought another HAI.....and all I can say is that my hair is so shiny and silky.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Bit Of A Mixed Review...older Version Much Better Than New Ones
    I bought this flat iron around 2006/2007 and had it up until about 2011 when it blew up after I attempted to plug it into a UK outlet (fyi this is not the flat iron you want to travel outside of North America with!!)

    The first model I got was fantastic! My hair always seemed more moisturised after straightening it, though sometimes it did not last long in the SF fog. In saying that, nothing less than a Brazilian Blowout and/or Japanese Thermal Reconditioning could help my hair in that fog.

    Point is, I tried the same model that was made some time after the first one I purchased, and it just felt cheap. I guess they just don't make 'em the way they used to :\
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great Quality For Only 1 Year
    I love this straightener... so much that every time one broke, I'd buy another.
    I've gone through about 6 of these straighteners. The put out great quality and love the fact that it has a temperature dial, but it only last for about a year till it loses connection with it's plug. I'm finally tired of dealing with this problem and switching over to Chi straighteners now, Which my sister has had one for 8 years and works perfectly for her.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name