Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,025 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,025 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1025)
Show All 1,025 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    This is by far the best flat iron ive ever had. In the past 2 years ive had 4 different straighteners, including Wigy and conair irons. I decided i would get a more expensive iron and picked this one. I was trying to choose between Chi and Hai. This one keeps my hair smooth and straight all day long!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Replaced My Chi And I Love It!
    I had a CHI which worked faithfully for 7 years. It just stopped working one morning, so I decided to try this one as a replacement. I was already prepared to return it if the results weren't equal to the CHI. However, I LOVE it. I set the temp to 370 so it's the same heat as a CHI. It's larger size works great on my shoulder length hair. And even with rain and humidity, my hair doesn't get wavy or frizzy. LOVE it and LOVE that it was cheaper. BTW, my hair is very thick and wavy/curly.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Montreal ,QC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    I am so happy with this Hai straightening iron! I have curly blonde hair and always found it would take a few goes over one spot to get the desired sleek effect I was looking for (even when my hair was blow dried) But with this iron I go over it once and voila! This completely opens up my styling options now that it doesn't take an hour to change up my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Works Better
    I ordered This flat iron because I wanted a new one since I had been using my sedu for over five years. The HAi works well but my hair is fine, long and kinda thin so once you walk outside in the cold weather it gives you fly aways with the sedu it does not do this.THe sedu keeps your hair smooth all day. I will be returing the HAI and just keep using the ol trusty sedu. The is a great web site!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Shiny Hair And No-stick!
    I've had this iron for 3 years and it hasn't failed until now which was my fault for taking it to Europe because I can't live without it. Unfortunately, it doesn't work with European adapters. So, I'm buying another one! It leaves your hair silky soft and shiny. The best thing for me is that it slides through the hair so effortlessly! I've had other less expensive irons that pull my hair as I run it through. I plan on using for another 3 years or more! Great hot iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used
    Of course it's also the "nicest" as far as price points go, so maybe my scale is wonked... but I've been so surprised at how smoothly it glides along (no kinks!) and just how shiny and soft my hair is -- after only one pass. I would never have guessed that a "better" straightener would actually BE noticeably better, but it is. The most expensive straightener I had before this one was a Cortex, and before that it was noting but Revlon and Conair. So I can't attest to Hai vs. the others in its bracket, I suppose. I can say, though, that I'm very satisfied and will do my best to baby this thing so that it'll hopefully last me a long, long time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I'm Sold!
    After years of using drug store flat irons, my stylist finally convinced me to invest in a "proper" iron. He wanted me to get a CHI, but after reading the reviews of this website I decided to try the HAI instead. I figured if I was going to spend the money, I might as well get what I wanted.

    I've had the HAI for about two weeks now, and I couldn't be happier. I gave it a four-star rating because it smokes a bit when I use it; however, it doesn't seem to be burning my hair. There's no burnt smell, and so I'm assuming it's the heat protection product that I use.

    I live in the deep South where it's ALWAYS humid, but this flat iron helps my hair stay sleek all day. It still curls a bit at the ends towards the end of the day, but I like that look so it's a win-win for me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Results!
    I have tried a myriad of different straighteners, including the Chi brand, and nothing ever seems to actually straighten my fine, albeit unruly hair. This Hai straightener, however, did the job- and left my hair shiny and full-bodied...often even at the salon, it ends up being flat and greasy. Would definitely recommend!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    My hairdresser used this product at the salon. When I misplaced my Chi, I thought I would go ahead and order the same straightener as my hairdresser. This item completely blows my Chi out of the water. It is so much more effective than the Chi. I have naturally blonde hair that I dye dark brown. It is also very curly. This product does such a good job of straightening my hair; once I do it, its good for a few days!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flatiron!
    My friend originally referred me to this flatiron because she knew I was trying to let my hair grow out natural but not really into a natural look. I have a CHI and love it but this flat iron is much quicker and has the variable heat setting which I love. This flat iron gets my hair silky smooth and I glide through my head it produces an amazing finish looking as though I just got it professionally flat ironed. I'd highly recommend this product and for the price you really can't beat it. Money well spent.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name