Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,025 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,025 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1025)
Show All 1,025 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Chi
    I had a CHI for a year and it stopped working on me, it just wouldn't turn on. Instead of buying another one I researched different flat irons and came upon this one, the reviews were good so I decided to order it. This flat iron makes your hair so smooth and silky. I do people's hair a lot, and when I use my HAI they rave about how awesome their hair looks and feels. My friend and my mom loved it so much they both bought it. I have had this now for about two years and it still looks and works like it did the first day I got it. Also the felt sleeve it comes with is awesome, I put it in the pouch while it is still hot and it helps with travel. My favorite flat iron ever! (And I've had a lot)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I have very very long hair, right down to my butt. I have always purchased hair straighteners from sally's beauty supply. I would be spending around $130.00 for a straightener and don't get me long they lasted. The one i recently had is over 5 years old! When i was in the market for a new one a hair stylist told me about the HAI convertible. $80.00 why not right? better than what i was already spending. I could not wait and stocked the mail daily! Very fast shipping and when i opened up the box..folica sent me freebies!!! LOVE. This straightener is perfect my hair is thick and i do not even use it on the highest setting and it will stay straight for three days till im ready to wash my hair!! Does not rip or pull out strands it just glides right through your hair. I would recommend this and i will forever purchase this product!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Was Hopeing For
    My hair dresser has this flat iron and hers works wonders on my hair. So I ordered myself this one from folica. Its the exact same one that she uses, the HAI convertable with sapphire plates, and I'm not impressed!!! It does not work nearly as well as hers does. (Her's is about 5 years old) my hair is highlighted and is very wavey and if I blow dry it, it is very frizzy, and is very long (past my waist) so I got a Brazilian blowout and love it. It came out beautiful!!! So when that started to wash out I had to start using a flat iron again. That's when I figured out that my new one does not work any better than my 8 year old Chi does. I should have spent more and got a better iron. The good thing about this HAI sapphire is that is does make your hair soft and shinny without pulling or snagging your hair. Just doesn't get rid of all the frizz. You have to go over your hair 2-3 times at a high temperture (400) to get mediocre results. Hope this is helpful to someone.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Almost....
    I don't need to straighten my hair as much as just finish the ends after drying. I tried both this and the HAI Stik, and while they both added shine and didn't do much damage, the blue took 3 or 4 passes to look finished - which to me long-term, means it might be more damaging. The Stik, isn't necessarily hotter, but I found it was more effective on my hair, without being as intense as the Sedu Revolution (which really damaged my hair with just one pass), and 1 to 2 passes seem to do the trick. I found I had a little static with both, but not as much as some other irons (again, Sedu.) I haven't tried the CHI, I just don't need that much straightening power, but tried the GVP, which really damaged my hair with just 2 uses (only on 280 degrees). I also tried the Hot Tools Nano Ceramic, but while it got hot, it didn't really do anything other than dry out my ends. I think the plates on this are a little smoother than the Stik, but I didn't see any difference in performance. Also, I didn't see any reviews for the Stik that said the plates were chipping or wearing away, which made the Stik even more appealing. This is very good iron, and I think for some hair types it's one of the best - for me, the Stik makes more sense.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    I purchased this HAI hair straightener and used it for 5 years before it died. I switched to Solia and I noticed that it does not straighten my hair as well as the HAI did. Even though the Solia still works, I decided to purchase another HAI and switch back to what I had before. For the price I pay, I can't find another straightener that can beat this.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Santa Barbara, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Hair's Best Friend For Over 10 Years!
    The HAI convertible has been my go-to styling tool for over 10 years. I have fine, naturally wavy, highlighted hair that I like to wear straight, but it has the tendency to become frizzy. I want the sleekest hair I can possibly get. The HAI has always given me the look I want, and it usually takes only one pass on each section of hair to get it sleek and straight. I have used the T3 straightener and it did nothing compared to the HAI. I've also used Babyliss and Hot Tools. The HAI is by far the best straightener I have ever used, which is why I keep using it year after year. The downside is that I have probably owned at least 6 of them over the years because they always develop one problem or another. One time the iron just kept shutting off every 30 seconds or so and I'd have to use the reset/start buttons to get it going again. The one I have now (that I've used for about a year) I have to twist the cord until I get it in the exact right position and the red light starts blinking that it's working. I always keep a backup flat iron in my closet in case my HAI stops working, because that would be a major crisis!!
    So obviously this is an amazing iron since I keep buying them again and again even though they always break. I doubt I will ever use another iron unless they stop making these (heaven forbid)!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bye Bye Chi, Hello Hai!
    I LIVED off of my Chi hair straighteners for about 10 years, and when my most recent one died, I began the search for another one. After much online research and review reading, I was skeptical about ordering a new one since many new Chi owners were complaining that they didn't last as long as they used to because they're now being manufactured in the US. My cousin is a hairstylist so I asked for her opinion, and HAI was one of her recommendations. I've been using it for several weeks now and I'm IN LOVE with it! It straightens so well without the strange odor that my Chi used to produce, nor do I feel like it's damaging my hair like other straighteners I've used. Plus, for the price, you can't beat it. A new Chi runs $100+, but for $79, I got the HAI straightener, a kink crimp iron, AND a travel case, which I've never had before but have always wanted. I am a new fan of HAI!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved My Hai, Miss My Hai
    I loved my HAI. I had it about 5 years before I dropped it & broke. I was able to glue it & it worked another year before it wouldn't heat up anymore. My best friend bought me another HAI but not the same blue plated iron. Now I'm not so happy & I find myself missing my blue plated flat iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • EL Paso, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
    This would be my 2nd one, but because my first one lasted me 8 years and come on that is really good considering I would use it extremely alot . Can't complain is the only flat iron that does not damage my blonde high lights. I have try the Titanium and every other thing is out there. And I just can not get over this one. It leaves the hair so straight and shiny for days, not just that day. Is a tool we all women should have!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Great Great!!!!
    i love it use it all the time my hair is horrible with out it !!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name