Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,027 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,027 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1027)
Show All 1,027 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • EL Paso, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
    This would be my 2nd one, but because my first one lasted me 8 years and come on that is really good considering I would use it extremely alot . Can't complain is the only flat iron that does not damage my blonde high lights. I have try the Titanium and every other thing is out there. And I just can not get over this one. It leaves the hair so straight and shiny for days, not just that day. Is a tool we all women should have!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Great Great!!!!
    i love it use it all the time my hair is horrible with out it !!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener!
    This is the best straightener IMO. I tried the Solia and the CHI before settling with the HAI. I didn't think the solia straightened as well as the others. The CHI straightens well but it dries your hair out and it just looks brittle after a while. The HAI is the best of both worlds. It straightens just as well as the CHI but it also leaves your hair feeling silky, looks shiny, and does not dry it out! Love it! I have had mine for about 5 years and it's still going strong! I don't use it every day but I do use it several times per week. Just take care of the cord like the directions say and it will last a long time!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A New Favorite
    I've gone through several flat irons over the years. Because I have very thick, fine hair, I've been searching for a hair straightener that is powerful enough to straighten my massive amount I have without damaging the fine individual strands. This straightener did just that, while still cutting down on the average time it took to do my hair. Overall, I'm very impressed. It leaves my hair feeling smooth clear down to the ends.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My "old Faithful" Loyal Iron
    I had my Hai iron for 7 years and loved it. Unfortunately it got dropped one too many times on the tile floor and it finally died. But up until then, it was old faithful. I did notice that it seemed to lose some heat over time, so I bought a Chi. It lasted a few months then quit working all together. I bought another Chi and used my Hai until the new chi came. A year later, my second Chi died. No power, no heat, nada. Back to the Hai. Bought a Revlon from Target, and it was okay, not great. Went back to my Hai once again and stuck with it and gave the Revlon to my daughter. Sadly, it finally died.
    This little gem doesnt seem to get the marketing attention it deserves. Perhaps the company spends its money on the product itself, as opposed to advertising. Over the course of 5 years, I figure I've spent about $300 on my 3 replacement irons. Spent $90 on my original Hai and got 7 years of service. A no-brainer. From now on, I'm sticking with Hai.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Investment Made
    I have had this flat iron since 2006 and now that I have moved to Hong Kong, I continue to use it but have to plug it into a transformer since it is not dual voltage. It slides through my hair without ever tugging it.

    I made the mistake of ordering a GHD Gold Series 1" (registered & verified authentic with GHD) and to my horror the plates DID NOT MEET. Only the very top tip met and there was a gap throughout.

    When I used the GHD it actually tugged my hair at times which never happened with my HAI.

    It was a huge disappointment for me since I blew a load of money to buy the GHD. Such a ripoff... it is not overhyped by the online community and also a waste of money.

    Go for the HAI. It is well made to last, works great and the plates meet and glide through your hair smoothly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect On Damaged Hair
    If you've over processed your hair before, you know how it gets: frizzy, poofy, and krinkly. I recently lifted my hair 7 levels and its a pretty blonde now, but if i don't blow dry and straighten properly it looks like a fried mess. This straightener makes my hair feel so smooth and hides all of the damage. It looks and feels SO much healthier. It glides through my hair so smoothly and i only need to run over each section once and its already straight. I'm not suggesting you fry your hair because with this straightener it's easy to hide it... just saying, if you've made the same mistake i did.. this is your lifesaver.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I love this straightner.. i have thick coarse hair and when im done my hair is straight, smooth and silky. I also want to comment on the amazing service of this website. I dont think ill ever order off another site so cheap and such fast shipping I will deffinetly be telling all my friends about this!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chula Vista, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovely !
    I had this straightener for 4 years with everyday use before it didn't turn on anymore! So I stopped using it for some months.. Then out of curiosity I got it out one day and plugged it in and it worked again!! I have no idea what it was but I have been using it for another year.. So 5 years of use and it works lovely, leaving my hair beautiful. I will definitely buy this again if I have to :D
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland,ohio
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is My Secret Weapon
    My clients love the way this flat iron straightens their hair. They think it's me nope it is this flat iron love love love this and so do they. My textures guess just rave over how straight I get their hair (NOPE IT IS THE FLAT IRON) Smile don't pass this one up it is the best investment ever!!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name