Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,029 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,029 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1029)
Show All 1,029 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chula Vista, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovely !
    I had this straightener for 4 years with everyday use before it didn't turn on anymore! So I stopped using it for some months.. Then out of curiosity I got it out one day and plugged it in and it worked again!! I have no idea what it was but I have been using it for another year.. So 5 years of use and it works lovely, leaving my hair beautiful. I will definitely buy this again if I have to :D
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland,ohio
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is My Secret Weapon
    My clients love the way this flat iron straightens their hair. They think it's me nope it is this flat iron love love love this and so do they. My textures guess just rave over how straight I get their hair (NOPE IT IS THE FLAT IRON) Smile don't pass this one up it is the best investment ever!!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Happy
    I couldn't afford to spend $100 (or more) on a flat iron. I spent hours researching the best flat iron in my price range. I'm very happy with my HAI Convertible flat iron. I previously purchased a GVP from Sally's beauty supply and it fried my hair. The HAI gets my hair straight and shiny without frying it. I'm transitioning from relaxed to natural, and I'm happy with the results I'm getting with my new flat iron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I was recommended to this site and specific brand of flat iron by a coworker. This was my first flat iron ever, so I was a little nervous. I have fairly think hair that I usually perm once a year, and It was time to perm it when I got this flat iron. Needless to say I have yet to perm it. This flat iron is fantastic. It strightens my hair and it makes it sooo smooth. It also gives my hair a shine that I didnt normally have. The heat setting are great I dont have to use the highest setting to get the great results that I get. I also noticed that when I use an anti frizz syrum that I dont have to use the flat iron to strighten my hair every day. And when I use the flat iron to curl my hair the curl last all day, unlike with my regular curling iron. I love this flat iron. I would totally recommend it to anyone.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron! Great Price!
    My hair iron recently died on me after about 2 years of use and was really desperate for a new one since I iron my hair on a regular basis. I usually stick with the "Chi" since its never failed me before considering I have frizzy unruly hair. but I figured I'd give this one a chance going by the reviews it got on the Folica website and am very impressed with it! it leaves my hair feeling shiny and silky and I can iron my hair in about half the normal time!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Fantastic!
    I bought this straightener as a replacement for my old one that I had been using for two years [it broke, now it's discontinued]. I was kind of skeptical about this straightener at first because I had never heard of this brand before. Then I came across a review with a before and after photo of a girl with the same hair type as me, and she used to use the same straightener as me! It was smaller than I was expecting to be, but the results are amazing! After the first pass, my hair was soft and shiny. I couldn't believe how shiny it was! It also heats fast, and works great on lower heat settings. Because my hair is naturally thick, I usually have to place my heat styling tools on the highest setting, but I never had to go that high with this straightener. My hair has been through a lot over the past couple of years [relaxing, color treating, constant curling, etc.], so it was important for me to find a reliable straightener that will do minimal damage. It pleases me to say that I've finally found it :)
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!
    I have had chi, solia and other brands. This one seems to be the most powerful while leaving my (very curly) hair straight and shiny.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth Results!
    I have had the HAI flat iron for about 2 months now, LOVE IT!!! I have naturally Blonde, below my shoulders, thick curly hair. This iron, unlike your regular WalMart purchase, is really smooth running through my hair, NO snags like before! I love that I can adjust the temp to my own desire. I now find that I straighten my hair more often, what used to take me an hour, now takes me half the time. The fact that my iron included a 2 yr warranty was a no brainer, so did not mind spending the little extra $$, you get what you pay for.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!!! So Far...
    I've only owned this iron for about a week, but so far it's by far the best I've owned. I previously used a Chi and an Instyler, and while they were both fine, this one really works on my coarse hair. I'm very pleased! Also the price is excellent- totally worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    I've been using this hair iron ever since I can remember.. I straighten my hair (almost) everyday and yet, my hair is completely undamaged! I did switch to another hair iron when I was abroad, and it completely destroyed my hair after a month! Highly Recommend the HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - It makes my hair from a wavy dull mess to shiny and straight.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name