Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,022 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$79.95
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,022 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1022)
Show All 1,022 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Investment Made
    I have had this flat iron since 2006 and now that I have moved to Hong Kong, I continue to use it but have to plug it into a transformer since it is not dual voltage. It slides through my hair without ever tugging it.

    I made the mistake of ordering a GHD Gold Series 1" (registered & verified authentic with GHD) and to my horror the plates DID NOT MEET. Only the very top tip met and there was a gap throughout.

    When I used the GHD it actually tugged my hair at times which never happened with my HAI.

    It was a huge disappointment for me since I blew a load of money to buy the GHD. Such a ripoff... it is not overhyped by the online community and also a waste of money.

    Go for the HAI. It is well made to last, works great and the plates meet and glide through your hair smoothly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect On Damaged Hair
    If you've over processed your hair before, you know how it gets: frizzy, poofy, and krinkly. I recently lifted my hair 7 levels and its a pretty blonde now, but if i don't blow dry and straighten properly it looks like a fried mess. This straightener makes my hair feel so smooth and hides all of the damage. It looks and feels SO much healthier. It glides through my hair so smoothly and i only need to run over each section once and its already straight. I'm not suggesting you fry your hair because with this straightener it's easy to hide it... just saying, if you've made the same mistake i did.. this is your lifesaver.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I love this straightner.. i have thick coarse hair and when im done my hair is straight, smooth and silky. I also want to comment on the amazing service of this website. I dont think ill ever order off another site so cheap and such fast shipping I will deffinetly be telling all my friends about this!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chula Vista, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovely !
    I had this straightener for 4 years with everyday use before it didn't turn on anymore! So I stopped using it for some months.. Then out of curiosity I got it out one day and plugged it in and it worked again!! I have no idea what it was but I have been using it for another year.. So 5 years of use and it works lovely, leaving my hair beautiful. I will definitely buy this again if I have to :D
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland,ohio
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is My Secret Weapon
    My clients love the way this flat iron straightens their hair. They think it's me nope it is this flat iron love love love this and so do they. My textures guess just rave over how straight I get their hair (NOPE IT IS THE FLAT IRON) Smile don't pass this one up it is the best investment ever!!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Happy
    I couldn't afford to spend $100 (or more) on a flat iron. I spent hours researching the best flat iron in my price range. I'm very happy with my HAI Convertible flat iron. I previously purchased a GVP from Sally's beauty supply and it fried my hair. The HAI gets my hair straight and shiny without frying it. I'm transitioning from relaxed to natural, and I'm happy with the results I'm getting with my new flat iron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I was recommended to this site and specific brand of flat iron by a coworker. This was my first flat iron ever, so I was a little nervous. I have fairly think hair that I usually perm once a year, and It was time to perm it when I got this flat iron. Needless to say I have yet to perm it. This flat iron is fantastic. It strightens my hair and it makes it sooo smooth. It also gives my hair a shine that I didnt normally have. The heat setting are great I dont have to use the highest setting to get the great results that I get. I also noticed that when I use an anti frizz syrum that I dont have to use the flat iron to strighten my hair every day. And when I use the flat iron to curl my hair the curl last all day, unlike with my regular curling iron. I love this flat iron. I would totally recommend it to anyone.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron! Great Price!
    My hair iron recently died on me after about 2 years of use and was really desperate for a new one since I iron my hair on a regular basis. I usually stick with the "Chi" since its never failed me before considering I have frizzy unruly hair. but I figured I'd give this one a chance going by the reviews it got on the Folica website and am very impressed with it! it leaves my hair feeling shiny and silky and I can iron my hair in about half the normal time!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is Fantastic!
    I bought this straightener as a replacement for my old one that I had been using for two years [it broke, now it's discontinued]. I was kind of skeptical about this straightener at first because I had never heard of this brand before. Then I came across a review with a before and after photo of a girl with the same hair type as me, and she used to use the same straightener as me! It was smaller than I was expecting to be, but the results are amazing! After the first pass, my hair was soft and shiny. I couldn't believe how shiny it was! It also heats fast, and works great on lower heat settings. Because my hair is naturally thick, I usually have to place my heat styling tools on the highest setting, but I never had to go that high with this straightener. My hair has been through a lot over the past couple of years [relaxing, color treating, constant curling, etc.], so it was important for me to find a reliable straightener that will do minimal damage. It pleases me to say that I've finally found it :)
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!
    I have had chi, solia and other brands. This one seems to be the most powerful while leaving my (very curly) hair straight and shiny.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name