Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,029 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,029 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1029)
Show All 1,029 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I've had this straightener for about 6 years and it has not disappointed one bit. It recently started losing power- the red light keeps turning on and off so it's time to replace. I went with a T3 this time because I didn't think there was any way this product was still around. Wish I had known. You can't go wrong with purchasing this straightener though.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results, Great Price
    I got really good results after using the HAI convertible flat iron. I like that is has temperature control so my hair doesn't feel fried afterwards like with the CHI. It also doesn't snag the hair like most of the other irons on the market. And you can't beat the price, it's definitely a great iron for the price. I'm now a loyal HAI customer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Burbank, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    I've gone through several flat irons in my lifetime and this one is by far the best I have ever owned! It's lasted me a long time and it always manages to leave my hair soft and silky- not dry and brittle like most flat irons tend to do.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Iron For The Price
    I bought this hair iron 5 years ago. It finally broke about a week ago. I didn't think it would still be on the market, so I bought a Chi Air. Hated it, returned it and came onto this website and found this one again. Was so happy it was still out. It came within two days! I love this iron and will never buy anything else!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    2nd Time Owner / Love It!
    I had the last one for approx 5 years. It worked great the whole time. Great results, never broke. The only reason I had to purchase another is because I wore the chord out and it had an exposed wire... it was starting to loose it's vigor as well. 2nd purchase - works as great as the last one. I hope they never discontinue it. I'll be faithful for life.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Second One!
    This is the best flat iron for your money. I'm actually on my second one after shorting the fuse out on the other one while in Europe (oops!). It really does make my hair smooth and shiny and heats up quickly. I definitely recommend this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Escondido, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Now Every Day Is A Good Hair Day!!
    The best flat iron ever!!! leaves my hair completely straight in a matter of minutes and it lasts till' I wash it. I absolutely love it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!!
    If you are looking for the perfect flat Iron..THIS IS IT!! You must give this one a try. I love it!! Perfect for wavy to extremely curly hair, it really works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, New York
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best For Less!!!!
    this is the absolute best flatiron i have ever used in my life. It does not damage my hair because it slide down the hair shaft so smoothly. Helps reduce frizz. And get my new growth straight when I am trying to stretch my relaxers. This is the only flatiron i use and the only one I will ever use. I am a black woman/african american (which ever you prefer to call me its the same thing) and even though my hair is relaxed it is not bone straight its actually curly, the relaxer just losens my curls a little and makes it more manageable to wear straight on curly. But this flat iron is definitely one that i think every woman should have. My stylist had this and used it on my hair and i ordered if on folica for WAY less then what she paid plus i got 20% off with free shipping so I paid no more than $55 total. I love this flatiron!!!! It is great quality with even heat distribution so you dont have to worry about if breaking or malfunctioning on you!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Returning It!
    I was really excited about purchasing my first "good" flat iron, but that soon changed after I attempted to straighten my hair with this flat iron. I'm African American and I am wearing my hair all natural, so it's pretty coarse. Now, don't get me wrong, it did straighten my hair, but the issue I had was that I literally had to run the iron through my hair four to five times before it would get my hair as straight as I wanted it and on top of that it didn't look nearly as good as the salon. It looked dull. When I go to the salon, my sylist runs the flat iron through once and my hair is straight and silky. That was definitely not the case with this iron and so I don't feel the need to keep it and cause that much damage to my hair. A good flat iron would create beautiful, straight, silky hair with one or two glides, this one took four to five so it's going back. So disappointed.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name