Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,024 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$79.95
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,024 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1024)
Show All 1,024 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Second One!
    This is the best flat iron for your money. I'm actually on my second one after shorting the fuse out on the other one while in Europe (oops!). It really does make my hair smooth and shiny and heats up quickly. I definitely recommend this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Escondido, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Now Every Day Is A Good Hair Day!!
    The best flat iron ever!!! leaves my hair completely straight in a matter of minutes and it lasts till' I wash it. I absolutely love it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!!
    If you are looking for the perfect flat Iron..THIS IS IT!! You must give this one a try. I love it!! Perfect for wavy to extremely curly hair, it really works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, New York
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best For Less!!!!
    this is the absolute best flatiron i have ever used in my life. It does not damage my hair because it slide down the hair shaft so smoothly. Helps reduce frizz. And get my new growth straight when I am trying to stretch my relaxers. This is the only flatiron i use and the only one I will ever use. I am a black woman/african american (which ever you prefer to call me its the same thing) and even though my hair is relaxed it is not bone straight its actually curly, the relaxer just losens my curls a little and makes it more manageable to wear straight on curly. But this flat iron is definitely one that i think every woman should have. My stylist had this and used it on my hair and i ordered if on folica for WAY less then what she paid plus i got 20% off with free shipping so I paid no more than $55 total. I love this flatiron!!!! It is great quality with even heat distribution so you dont have to worry about if breaking or malfunctioning on you!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Returning It!
    I was really excited about purchasing my first "good" flat iron, but that soon changed after I attempted to straighten my hair with this flat iron. I'm African American and I am wearing my hair all natural, so it's pretty coarse. Now, don't get me wrong, it did straighten my hair, but the issue I had was that I literally had to run the iron through my hair four to five times before it would get my hair as straight as I wanted it and on top of that it didn't look nearly as good as the salon. It looked dull. When I go to the salon, my sylist runs the flat iron through once and my hair is straight and silky. That was definitely not the case with this iron and so I don't feel the need to keep it and cause that much damage to my hair. A good flat iron would create beautiful, straight, silky hair with one or two glides, this one took four to five so it's going back. So disappointed.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It While It Lasted!
    This straightened was the best I've ever owned. It was easy to straighten and curl my hair and left my hair silky soft and smooth. It also does no damage to your hair.
    However, it only lasted me a year. The led light kept turning on and off and the heat no longer stayed consistent.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Little Disappointed!
    I have to say I am a bit disappointed in this Hai. I used to have a Chi, but it would snag my hair a lot and then just quick working one day. My sister-in-law suggested this one because she said it was the best flat iron she had ever had. I didn't feel like it straightened my hair as great as she said, but it did do fairly good. I have thick, but very fine hair. I had to run over it at least 3 times to get it to straightened good. I've only had this for a year and a few months and when I went to plug it in the other day nothing happened. I hit the reset button and changed outlets, but still nothing. It seems like a lot of money to spend on this if you're going to have to buy another one every year or so. I am now on the search for a new kind. :(

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I am African-American and I have had completely natural (relaxer free) hair for about 8 months now. I was ready to straighten my hair for the first time in about 10 months. This product worked great for my hair! I was very cautious about not setting the heat too high, because I didnt want to incur any heat damage. I was very happy with the results! The flat iron heated up quick, and I finished my hair in no time with great results. I am looking forward to seeing how well they work in the future.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Secret To Beautiful Soft Hair!
    I love this flat iron! So easy to use! Heats up fast and just glides through my hair without getting stuck! I have medium length hair that is very coarse, thick and wavy. I get lots of compliments on my hair. Would buy this iron again!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fav Flat Iron By Far
    I was in serious need of a new flat iron and finally decided to look for one. Got a great deal on this Hai Flat Iron, saved $76 ^^ plus the free gift and free shipping. Package came within two days of the purchase.

    I was very excited to try it out. I use it nearly everyday and it has yet to disappoint me. It heats up within a minute; the outside part of the plates do not get extremely hot unlike most flat irons, its lightweight; and there is no tug and pull on the hair---it runs smoothly through the hair without pulling your hair out. It has a wheel where you can choose your temperature, rather than the typical "High" or "Low" setting.

    Would definitely recommend this product. Well worth every penny :]
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name