30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

HAI Convertable Ceramic 1¼" Flat Iron

HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$80.00

The HAI Convertable 1¼" ceramic flat iron is an innovative, versatile flat iron that features ceramic heating element technology and replaces old fashioned straightening and curling irons by giving you a variety of styling options with one unique tool. Featuring 1¼" wide by 3½" long ceramic, beveled edge plates, the HAI Classic Convertable is designed to allow you to curl, wave, smooth, or flip your hair with far infrared heat. A rapid heating element provides consistent heat at all adjustable temperature settings, while the superbly balanced, lightweight ergonomic design eliminates styling fatigue. Automatic temperature control is preset at 170ºF and adjusts up to 390ºF in just seconds. The HAI Classic Convertable works well on all hair types and is a great choice if you are looking to create curls in addition to straight styles.

  • Model#: HAI Convertible   /  
  • SKU: A8459   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1¼" ceramic plates
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Ceramic technology eliminates frizz by locking in moisture and shine
  • Negative ions smooth the hair cuticles and reduce static electricity
  • Adjustable heat settings from 180ºF to 390ºF
  • Far Infrared heating in 10 seconds
  • Ergonomic design is easier to press, hold, mold, twirl and curl hair
  • PTFC Heaters generate evenly controlled heat and provide quick temperature recovery time
  • 1-year warranty

Directions

Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 390 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic, Infra-red
Included Bonus: Pouch
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 170 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic 1¼" Flat Iron (1034)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • My Second One! 4 Star Rating
    This is the best flat iron for your money. I'm actually on my second one after shorting the fuse out on the other one while in Europe (oops!). It really does make my hair smooth and shiny and heats up quickly. I definitely recommend this!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Now Every Day Is A Good Hair Day!! 5 Star Rating
    The best flat iron ever!!! leaves my hair completely straight in a matter of minutes and it lasts till' I wash it. I absolutely love it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2012
    / Escondido, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Flat Iron!! 5 Star Rating
    If you are looking for the perfect flat Iron..THIS IS IT!! You must give this one a try. I love it!! Perfect for wavy to extremely curly hair, it really works.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • The Best For Less!!!! 5 Star Rating
    this is the absolute best flatiron i have ever used in my life. It does not damage my hair because it slide down the hair shaft so smoothly. Helps reduce frizz. And get my new growth straight when I am trying to stretch my relaxers. This is the only flatiron i use and the only one I will ever use. I am a black woman/african american (which ever you prefer to call me its the same thing) and even though my hair is relaxed it is not bone straight its actually curly, the relaxer just losens my curls a little and makes it more manageable to wear straight on curly. But this flat iron is definitely one that i think every woman should have. My stylist had this and used it on my hair and i ordered if on folica for WAY less then what she paid plus i got 20% off with free shipping so I paid no more than $55 total. I love this flatiron!!!! It is great quality with even heat distribution so you dont have to worry about if breaking or malfunctioning on you!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2012
    / Brooklyn, New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Returning It! 2 Star Rating
    I was really excited about purchasing my first "good" flat iron, but that soon changed after I attempted to straighten my hair with this flat iron. I'm African American and I am wearing my hair all natural, so it's pretty coarse. Now, don't get me wrong, it did straighten my hair, but the issue I had was that I literally had to run the iron through my hair four to five times before it would get my hair as straight as I wanted it and on top of that it didn't look nearly as good as the salon. It looked dull. When I go to the salon, my sylist runs the flat iron through once and my hair is straight and silky. That was definitely not the case with this iron and so I don't feel the need to keep it and cause that much damage to my hair. A good flat iron would create beautiful, straight, silky hair with one or two glides, this one took four to five so it's going back. So disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Loved It While It Lasted! 4 Star Rating
    This straightened was the best I've ever owned. It was easy to straighten and curl my hair and left my hair silky soft and smooth. It also does no damage to your hair.
    However, it only lasted me a year. The led light kept turning on and off and the heat no longer stayed consistent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • A Little Disappointed! 3 Star Rating
    I have to say I am a bit disappointed in this Hai. I used to have a Chi, but it would snag my hair a lot and then just quick working one day. My sister-in-law suggested this one because she said it was the best flat iron she had ever had. I didn't feel like it straightened my hair as great as she said, but it did do fairly good. I have thick, but very fine hair. I had to run over it at least 3 times to get it to straightened good. I've only had this for a year and a few months and when I went to plug it in the other day nothing happened. I hit the reset button and changed outlets, but still nothing. It seems like a lot of money to spend on this if you're going to have to buy another one every year or so. I am now on the search for a new kind. :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I am African-American and I have had completely natural (relaxer free) hair for about 8 months now. I was ready to straighten my hair for the first time in about 10 months. This product worked great for my hair! I was very cautious about not setting the heat too high, because I didnt want to incur any heat damage. I was very happy with the results! The flat iron heated up quick, and I finished my hair in no time with great results. I am looking forward to seeing how well they work in the future.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • My Secret To Beautiful Soft Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron! So easy to use! Heats up fast and just glides through my hair without getting stuck! I have medium length hair that is very coarse, thick and wavy. I get lots of compliments on my hair. Would buy this iron again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fav Flat Iron By Far 5 Star Rating
    I was in serious need of a new flat iron and finally decided to look for one. Got a great deal on this Hai Flat Iron, saved $76 ^^ plus the free gift and free shipping. Package came within two days of the purchase.

    I was very excited to try it out. I use it nearly everyday and it has yet to disappoint me. It heats up within a minute; the outside part of the plates do not get extremely hot unlike most flat irons, its lightweight; and there is no tug and pull on the hair---it runs smoothly through the hair without pulling your hair out. It has a wheel where you can choose your temperature, rather than the typical "High" or "Low" setting.

    Would definitely recommend this product. Well worth every penny :]

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name