Shop Sedu
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,029 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,029 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1029)
Show All 1,029 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    3+ Years And Still Kicking
    Great flatiron. Ordered mine from folica over 3 years ago and it still works like new. Loved mine so much i bought one for my sister a few months later. Hers is still kicking out some great hair too. Would definitely recommend to all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It!
    I bought my flat iron about 5 years ago and it finally gave out (the wiring). It cost me about $80 back then and Im happy to say that it served its purpose and it did it well. Im happy to say that I would buy the same brand again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Ive had it for 2 years now. I love ittttttSeriously I cant complain at all in takes me only 20 minutes to iron all my hair and I have a lot of hair.I live in Florida so its very humid but my hair stays straight. Nobody even knows my hair is not straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    This is the first flat iron I have bought that was expensive. I bought it for 140.00 a year and 2 months ago. It was amazing until it just died for no reason on me a couple days ago. Now I have no money to buy a nice one and the only reason I bought an expensive one was that I heard they work great and last forever. Now I have to use a 20.00 one and it doesnt even work and takes forever. I am so disappointed. =(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great Until It Died For No Reason
    Like I said, it worked great until it gave out on me. I used my HAI for very light, easy straightening. It would maybe take 30 seconds to fix my hair. After 1 year and 3 months though it just up and died, just over the warranty. I did nothing that would have caused this, so Im a little upset I now have to shell out another $75 for a straightener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • AIKEN SC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever
    I HAVE TRIED MANY FLAT IRONS AND FROM EXPERIENCE I HAVE FOUND THAT THE HAI CONVERTABLE FLAT IRON IS THE BEST. THE KEY TO A GREAT IRON GIRLS, IS TO MAKE SURE THE PLATES ARE TOUCHING ALL THE WAY AROUND. IF YOU LIGHTLY PRESS THEM TOGETHER AND YOU CAN SEE BETWEEN THEM ANYWHERE THEN THERE IS POOR CONTACT WHICH WILL BURN AND STRIP YOUR HAIR. SO, NO MATTER WHICH BRAND YOU BUY, CHECH THE PLATE CONTACT BEFORE KEEPING IT OR YOU WILL REGRET IT. I RECENTLY PURCHASED ANOTHER HAI AND THE PLATES HAVE A SLIGHT GAP SO I AM RETURNING IT FOR ANOTHER HAI AND IF THOSE PLATES HAVE A GAP I WILL RETURN IT TOO. HOPE THIS HELPS!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I purchased this iron because of the relatively cheap price and the convenient/practical size of the plate (1 1/4inches).I previously owned a T3 wet-to-dry iron and have to say that so far, this new iron-Hai iron, does a slightly better job for two reasons. One, i noticed much much less hair falls out with this Hai iron then with my previous T3. Second I notice slightly different results - perhaps because the plates are made of different materials. Both give good results, but I like this Hai more because the plate size is convenient, it is super light, the price is affordable, and the wire is extra long - the cord must be 10inches - for sure more than the standard irons cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Coto De Caza Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I never had another kind of flat iron, but I love to work with this one.the best thing it is the plates do not wrap around and do not burn your fingers!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazinggg
    First of all, to all those who wrote mediocre reviews on this product, you shouldnt have! This is the most amazing straightener for the money! My hair has never looked more amazing. Everyone who borrows my straightener askes me where they can buy one! I have coarse, curly and EXTREMELY THICK hair! It straightens it in 15 mins. It does NOT frazzle or damage my hair AT ALL and that is key when you are getting your hair colored a lot. IT HAS ALSO LASTED ME 7 LONG YEARS!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Very, Very Pleased
    I love this flat iron and can’t see myself ever buying another brand. That being said, I have used it for 5 years now and this is my second time replacing it. It would seem to me that they die after about 2 years. It starts by getting very temperamental and only turning on in certain positions, like upside down or at a certain angle. Then, it gets worse and worse until you can’t use it at all. If you expect a flat iron to last longer than that (with everyday use) then you must have higher standards than me. This does not stop me from buying another because I love it so much. The plate width is perfect for straightening or curling your hair and I do both on a regular basis. It is also completely maneuverable and easy to hold. I have used many of my friend’s flat irons and they simply do not compare. Also, as I previously mentioned, I use this every day and it keeps my hair healthy. I have friends who use flat irons every day and their hair is gross and very damaged. I am extremely happy to say that is not me. I would recommend this to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name