Free Shipping Over $50
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,025 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,025 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1025)
Show All 1,025 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great Until It Died For No Reason
    Like I said, it worked great until it gave out on me. I used my HAI for very light, easy straightening. It would maybe take 30 seconds to fix my hair. After 1 year and 3 months though it just up and died, just over the warranty. I did nothing that would have caused this, so Im a little upset I now have to shell out another $75 for a straightener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • AIKEN SC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever
    I HAVE TRIED MANY FLAT IRONS AND FROM EXPERIENCE I HAVE FOUND THAT THE HAI CONVERTABLE FLAT IRON IS THE BEST. THE KEY TO A GREAT IRON GIRLS, IS TO MAKE SURE THE PLATES ARE TOUCHING ALL THE WAY AROUND. IF YOU LIGHTLY PRESS THEM TOGETHER AND YOU CAN SEE BETWEEN THEM ANYWHERE THEN THERE IS POOR CONTACT WHICH WILL BURN AND STRIP YOUR HAIR. SO, NO MATTER WHICH BRAND YOU BUY, CHECH THE PLATE CONTACT BEFORE KEEPING IT OR YOU WILL REGRET IT. I RECENTLY PURCHASED ANOTHER HAI AND THE PLATES HAVE A SLIGHT GAP SO I AM RETURNING IT FOR ANOTHER HAI AND IF THOSE PLATES HAVE A GAP I WILL RETURN IT TOO. HOPE THIS HELPS!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I purchased this iron because of the relatively cheap price and the convenient/practical size of the plate (1 1/4inches).I previously owned a T3 wet-to-dry iron and have to say that so far, this new iron-Hai iron, does a slightly better job for two reasons. One, i noticed much much less hair falls out with this Hai iron then with my previous T3. Second I notice slightly different results - perhaps because the plates are made of different materials. Both give good results, but I like this Hai more because the plate size is convenient, it is super light, the price is affordable, and the wire is extra long - the cord must be 10inches - for sure more than the standard irons cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Coto De Caza Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I never had another kind of flat iron, but I love to work with this one.the best thing it is the plates do not wrap around and do not burn your fingers!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazinggg
    First of all, to all those who wrote mediocre reviews on this product, you shouldnt have! This is the most amazing straightener for the money! My hair has never looked more amazing. Everyone who borrows my straightener askes me where they can buy one! I have coarse, curly and EXTREMELY THICK hair! It straightens it in 15 mins. It does NOT frazzle or damage my hair AT ALL and that is key when you are getting your hair colored a lot. IT HAS ALSO LASTED ME 7 LONG YEARS!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Very, Very Pleased
    I love this flat iron and can’t see myself ever buying another brand. That being said, I have used it for 5 years now and this is my second time replacing it. It would seem to me that they die after about 2 years. It starts by getting very temperamental and only turning on in certain positions, like upside down or at a certain angle. Then, it gets worse and worse until you can’t use it at all. If you expect a flat iron to last longer than that (with everyday use) then you must have higher standards than me. This does not stop me from buying another because I love it so much. The plate width is perfect for straightening or curling your hair and I do both on a regular basis. It is also completely maneuverable and easy to hold. I have used many of my friend’s flat irons and they simply do not compare. Also, as I previously mentioned, I use this every day and it keeps my hair healthy. I have friends who use flat irons every day and their hair is gross and very damaged. I am extremely happy to say that is not me. I would recommend this to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cow Town, CA.
    4 Star Rating
    Still Working
    I have had this flat iron for about 3 years now, if not longer. My hair is super thin, and until now, my hair is silky smooth and shiny. My fiance loves playing with my hair and says loves how soft it feels. I also get many compliments from co workers on my hair. One of the girls at work has super curly thick hair, and she loves this iron as well, whenever she flat irons it, it looks smooth and lasts all dayI definitely recommend this flat iron. I hope I dont jinx myself and it breaks down on me now, but if it did, I would buy it again
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Silky Hair Finally!
    My hairstylist talked me into buying this flat iron after she tested it out on my hair. I have used so many ceramic flat irons...the Chi made my hair dry and brittle and other high-end irons didnt even straighten my hair. As an African-American, it is extremely hard to find a ceramic iron that straightens to bone straight status without making your hair brittle. I have had this iron since 2005 and it still works perfectly. It has variable temperature control which for course 4A-B hair is a must. Also, I advise you to get the CHI Silky Infusion oil, CHI Shine oil sheen, and the Chi Iron Guard. These products along with my HAI have been wonderful in helping to keep my hair healthly and straight even in humid weather.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    52 out of 54 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Riverside
    5 Star Rating
    Total 360
    I have straighten my hair for the pas 6 years. Ive used Hot Tools for the most part, but when they kept breaking I decided to invest in a HAI.(Mine is the orange one thats a little more expensive) The very first time I used it, my hair was sOoo straight I couldnt even style it. ive had it for about 2 years now and it still works great. Im thinking I should start searching for another one in case it decides to go out soon. And for the people who said theirs died after a few uses, this has happened to me twice, and you bet i cried too. But rather than throwing it out, I tried again a few days later, and TAdA, it worked again. Anyway, this is the best flat iron ive ever used on my thick Puerto Rican curls. I can go from a total boricua, island look to a sleek and sexy straight look with no trouble. Whether you want to have it pin straight or you want spiral curls, youll love your results I HAIly recommend this flat iron.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    18 out of 33 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Im a teenager, and I do my hair everyday, and quickly Ive had HAI for about 5 years, and it has never made me disappointed. I was about to buy the CHI, but luckily I found out how terrible it was, and realized that I already have the best. And for everyone who thinks this products "gives out" on them, how well do you treat your things, because this is honestly the best of the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name