20% off Site Wide

HAI Convertable Ceramic 1¼" Flat Iron

HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$80.00

The HAI Convertable 1¼" ceramic flat iron is an innovative, versatile flat iron that features ceramic heating element technology and replaces old fashioned straightening and curling irons by giving you a variety of styling options with one unique tool. Featuring 1¼" wide by 3½" long ceramic, beveled edge plates, the HAI Classic Convertable is designed to allow you to curl, wave, smooth, or flip your hair with far infrared heat. A rapid heating element provides consistent heat at all adjustable temperature settings, while the superbly balanced, lightweight ergonomic design eliminates styling fatigue. Automatic temperature control is preset at 170ºF and adjusts up to 390ºF in just seconds. The HAI Classic Convertable works well on all hair types and is a great choice if you are looking to create curls in addition to straight styles.

  • Model#: HAI Convertible   /  
  • SKU: A8459   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1¼" ceramic plates
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Ceramic technology eliminates frizz by locking in moisture and shine
  • Negative ions smooth the hair cuticles and reduce static electricity
  • Adjustable heat settings from 180ºF to 390ºF
  • Far Infrared heating in 10 seconds
  • Ergonomic design is easier to press, hold, mold, twirl and curl hair
  • PTFC Heaters generate evenly controlled heat and provide quick temperature recovery time
  • 1-year warranty

Directions

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Infra-red, Ionic
Max Temperature: 390 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Pouch
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 170 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic 1¼" Flat Iron (1034)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Iron Ever 5 Star Rating
    I HAVE TRIED MANY FLAT IRONS AND FROM EXPERIENCE I HAVE FOUND THAT THE HAI CONVERTABLE FLAT IRON IS THE BEST. THE KEY TO A GREAT IRON GIRLS, IS TO MAKE SURE THE PLATES ARE TOUCHING ALL THE WAY AROUND. IF YOU LIGHTLY PRESS THEM TOGETHER AND YOU CAN SEE BETWEEN THEM ANYWHERE THEN THERE IS POOR CONTACT WHICH WILL BURN AND STRIP YOUR HAIR. SO, NO MATTER WHICH BRAND YOU BUY, CHECH THE PLATE CONTACT BEFORE KEEPING IT OR YOU WILL REGRET IT. I RECENTLY PURCHASED ANOTHER HAI AND THE PLATES HAVE A SLIGHT GAP SO I AM RETURNING IT FOR ANOTHER HAI AND IF THOSE PLATES HAVE A GAP I WILL RETURN IT TOO. HOPE THIS HELPS!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 20, 2009
    / AIKEN SC
  • Pretty Good 4 Star Rating
    I purchased this iron because of the relatively cheap price and the convenient/practical size of the plate (1 1/4inches).I previously owned a T3 wet-to-dry iron and have to say that so far, this new iron-Hai iron, does a slightly better job for two reasons. One, i noticed much much less hair falls out with this Hai iron then with my previous T3. Second I notice slightly different results - perhaps because the plates are made of different materials. Both give good results, but I like this Hai more because the plate size is convenient, it is super light, the price is affordable, and the wire is extra long - the cord must be 10inches - for sure more than the standard irons cord.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2009
    / Brooklyn, NY
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    I never had another kind of flat iron, but I love to work with this one.the best thing it is the plates do not wrap around and do not burn your fingers!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 5, 2009
    / Coto De Caza Ca
  • Amazinggg 5 Star Rating
    First of all, to all those who wrote mediocre reviews on this product, you shouldnt have! This is the most amazing straightener for the money! My hair has never looked more amazing. Everyone who borrows my straightener askes me where they can buy one! I have coarse, curly and EXTREMELY THICK hair! It straightens it in 15 mins. It does NOT frazzle or damage my hair AT ALL and that is key when you are getting your hair colored a lot. IT HAS ALSO LASTED ME 7 LONG YEARS!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2009
    / TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • Very, Very Pleased 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron and can’t see myself ever buying another brand. That being said, I have used it for 5 years now and this is my second time replacing it. It would seem to me that they die after about 2 years. It starts by getting very temperamental and only turning on in certain positions, like upside down or at a certain angle. Then, it gets worse and worse until you can’t use it at all. If you expect a flat iron to last longer than that (with everyday use) then you must have higher standards than me. This does not stop me from buying another because I love it so much. The plate width is perfect for straightening or curling your hair and I do both on a regular basis. It is also completely maneuverable and easy to hold. I have used many of my friend’s flat irons and they simply do not compare. Also, as I previously mentioned, I use this every day and it keeps my hair healthy. I have friends who use flat irons every day and their hair is gross and very damaged. I am extremely happy to say that is not me. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2009
    / New Jersey
  • Still Working 4 Star Rating
    I have had this flat iron for about 3 years now, if not longer. My hair is super thin, and until now, my hair is silky smooth and shiny. My fiance loves playing with my hair and says loves how soft it feels. I also get many compliments from co workers on my hair. One of the girls at work has super curly thick hair, and she loves this iron as well, whenever she flat irons it, it looks smooth and lasts all dayI definitely recommend this flat iron. I hope I dont jinx myself and it breaks down on me now, but if it did, I would buy it again

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2009
    / Cow Town, CA.
  • Silky Hair Finally! 5 Star Rating
    My hairstylist talked me into buying this flat iron after she tested it out on my hair. I have used so many ceramic flat irons...the Chi made my hair dry and brittle and other high-end irons didnt even straighten my hair. As an African-American, it is extremely hard to find a ceramic iron that straightens to bone straight status without making your hair brittle. I have had this iron since 2005 and it still works perfectly. It has variable temperature control which for course 4A-B hair is a must. Also, I advise you to get the CHI Silky Infusion oil, CHI Shine oil sheen, and the Chi Iron Guard. These products along with my HAI have been wonderful in helping to keep my hair healthly and straight even in humid weather.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 12, 2009
  • Total 360 5 Star Rating
    I have straighten my hair for the pas 6 years. Ive used Hot Tools for the most part, but when they kept breaking I decided to invest in a HAI.(Mine is the orange one thats a little more expensive) The very first time I used it, my hair was sOoo straight I couldnt even style it. ive had it for about 2 years now and it still works great. Im thinking I should start searching for another one in case it decides to go out soon. And for the people who said theirs died after a few uses, this has happened to me twice, and you bet i cried too. But rather than throwing it out, I tried again a few days later, and TAdA, it worked again. Anyway, this is the best flat iron ive ever used on my thick Puerto Rican curls. I can go from a total boricua, island look to a sleek and sexy straight look with no trouble. Whether you want to have it pin straight or you want spiral curls, youll love your results I HAIly recommend this flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2009
    / Riverside
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    Im a teenager, and I do my hair everyday, and quickly Ive had HAI for about 5 years, and it has never made me disappointed. I was about to buy the CHI, but luckily I found out how terrible it was, and realized that I already have the best. And for everyone who thinks this products "gives out" on them, how well do you treat your things, because this is honestly the best of the best.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2009
  • Must Buy!!! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this flat iron on the recommendation of my hair dresser and it was a great buy...it leaves your hair very silky and straight. I highly recommend this product...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2009
    / Macon, Ga
Server Name