Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,025 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,025 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1025)
Show All 1,025 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Macon, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    Must Buy!!!
    I bought this flat iron on the recommendation of my hair dresser and it was a great buy...it leaves your hair very silky and straight. I highly recommend this product...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hughson, Ca.
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    I ordered this flat iron after reading all the reviews. I have to say it does just what its suppose to do. I have VERY curly, frizzy hair. HAI flat iron got it so straight and shiny. I was amazed. I used it on my daughter at a lower setting. Her hair came out beautiful. I would recommend this flat iron to anybody. Its worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Reno, Nevada
    3 Star Rating
    Good...at First.
    I had this product for around two or three years, and just recently it completely died. Right before that, it would be very temperamental and wouldnt turn on sometimes. Im definitely buying a different brand now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Amazing But Doesn't Last.
    Ive had 2 of these straighteners...honestly, it is an incredible straightener and works well on everyones hair. The problem is it burns out quickly. The heat up time slows down after awhile too...And I dont even straighten my hair very often, usually just my bangs.I love it, but its time to move onto a different product. I cant afford to keep replacing this straightener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, VA
    5 Star Rating
    It's A Miracle!!!!!!!!!
    Wow...I got mine 2 days ago and i used it this morning...amazing, I straighten my hair EVERYDAY, and it is dry with lots of split ends...with my old straightner you could really tell how damaged my hair is plus i had to run it twice through my hair so it would stay straight. This morning i had the best experience with the HAI, I only did it once and it was shiny and straight i couldnt believe all the reviews i read were real! i am sooo happy with it, its the best ive ever tried and ive tried them all since i straighten my hair everyday for about 10 yrs now! You cant even tell my split ends are as bad as they really are and my hair does not look dry today! i am sooo excited! sounds a lil childish but females understand! guys here are work think im crazy but i love to take care of my hair and look good at the same time! I definately recommend anyone who wants straight shiny hair with the least damage possible to buy HAI Convertible it is so light and small, very easy to manage plus works wonders!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    1 Star Rating
    Breaks In One Day
    This straightener worked great for about a day or two. Then it just stopped working and wouldnt heat up! I was so sad because on the first day it worked very well, then broke. I bought for $120 so it was very expensive to and I cannot get my money back. DO NOT BUY THIS STRAIGHTENER!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    3 Years And Still Going Strong
    I absolutely love this flat iron. You can straighten, curl, flip, everything with this iron! I have mine on 300* and it makes my hair super shiny and is the least damaging iron Ive tried.Ive never had a problem with the cord. If you wrap the cord around the body of the iron thats whats causing the damage from twisting and pulling at the base, thats how they break.Ive dropped mine twice on my tile and it hasnt broken so Im lucky that they make these pretty solid. Folicas price is unbeatable. If mine ever breaks Ill be purchasing here.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Reliable With Excellent Results!
    I have had the HAI for about 5 years. I bought it off of my stylist in Beverly Hills. I love the wide temperature range; it lets me do my bangs at a lower temp on a daily basis without damaging them, but also I can turn up the heat to straighten my very thick, coarse, curly hair. It heats up in just seconds. I have never had a problem with it and when it does finally give in I plan on buying another one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle
    Never knew I could get my hair so straight and shiny. I have unprocessed very very curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    i have had this straightener for like 3 years already and it still works great. although i might take care of it more than others, it is still wonderful. the only thing i can think of that would make it bad is if you beat it up and throw it around all the time. but it works great and its good for me because i have really un-managable frizzy and poofy hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name