HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,028 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,028 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1028)
Show All 1,028 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Silky Hair Finally!
    My hairstylist talked me into buying this flat iron after she tested it out on my hair. I have used so many ceramic flat irons...the Chi made my hair dry and brittle and other high-end irons didnt even straighten my hair. As an African-American, it is extremely hard to find a ceramic iron that straightens to bone straight status without making your hair brittle. I have had this iron since 2005 and it still works perfectly. It has variable temperature control which for course 4A-B hair is a must. Also, I advise you to get the CHI Silky Infusion oil, CHI Shine oil sheen, and the Chi Iron Guard. These products along with my HAI have been wonderful in helping to keep my hair healthly and straight even in humid weather.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    52 out of 54 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Riverside
    5 Star Rating
    Total 360
    I have straighten my hair for the pas 6 years. Ive used Hot Tools for the most part, but when they kept breaking I decided to invest in a HAI.(Mine is the orange one thats a little more expensive) The very first time I used it, my hair was sOoo straight I couldnt even style it. ive had it for about 2 years now and it still works great. Im thinking I should start searching for another one in case it decides to go out soon. And for the people who said theirs died after a few uses, this has happened to me twice, and you bet i cried too. But rather than throwing it out, I tried again a few days later, and TAdA, it worked again. Anyway, this is the best flat iron ive ever used on my thick Puerto Rican curls. I can go from a total boricua, island look to a sleek and sexy straight look with no trouble. Whether you want to have it pin straight or you want spiral curls, youll love your results I HAIly recommend this flat iron.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    18 out of 33 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Im a teenager, and I do my hair everyday, and quickly Ive had HAI for about 5 years, and it has never made me disappointed. I was about to buy the CHI, but luckily I found out how terrible it was, and realized that I already have the best. And for everyone who thinks this products "gives out" on them, how well do you treat your things, because this is honestly the best of the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Macon, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    Must Buy!!!
    I bought this flat iron on the recommendation of my hair dresser and it was a great buy...it leaves your hair very silky and straight. I highly recommend this product...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hughson, Ca.
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    I ordered this flat iron after reading all the reviews. I have to say it does just what its suppose to do. I have VERY curly, frizzy hair. HAI flat iron got it so straight and shiny. I was amazed. I used it on my daughter at a lower setting. Her hair came out beautiful. I would recommend this flat iron to anybody. Its worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Reno, Nevada
    3 Star Rating
    Good...at First.
    I had this product for around two or three years, and just recently it completely died. Right before that, it would be very temperamental and wouldnt turn on sometimes. Im definitely buying a different brand now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Amazing But Doesn't Last.
    Ive had 2 of these straighteners...honestly, it is an incredible straightener and works well on everyones hair. The problem is it burns out quickly. The heat up time slows down after awhile too...And I dont even straighten my hair very often, usually just my bangs.I love it, but its time to move onto a different product. I cant afford to keep replacing this straightener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, VA
    5 Star Rating
    It's A Miracle!!!!!!!!!
    Wow...I got mine 2 days ago and i used it this morning...amazing, I straighten my hair EVERYDAY, and it is dry with lots of split ends...with my old straightner you could really tell how damaged my hair is plus i had to run it twice through my hair so it would stay straight. This morning i had the best experience with the HAI, I only did it once and it was shiny and straight i couldnt believe all the reviews i read were real! i am sooo happy with it, its the best ive ever tried and ive tried them all since i straighten my hair everyday for about 10 yrs now! You cant even tell my split ends are as bad as they really are and my hair does not look dry today! i am sooo excited! sounds a lil childish but females understand! guys here are work think im crazy but i love to take care of my hair and look good at the same time! I definately recommend anyone who wants straight shiny hair with the least damage possible to buy HAI Convertible it is so light and small, very easy to manage plus works wonders!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    1 Star Rating
    Breaks In One Day
    This straightener worked great for about a day or two. Then it just stopped working and wouldnt heat up! I was so sad because on the first day it worked very well, then broke. I bought for $120 so it was very expensive to and I cannot get my money back. DO NOT BUY THIS STRAIGHTENER!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    3 Years And Still Going Strong
    I absolutely love this flat iron. You can straighten, curl, flip, everything with this iron! I have mine on 300* and it makes my hair super shiny and is the least damaging iron Ive tried.Ive never had a problem with the cord. If you wrap the cord around the body of the iron thats whats causing the damage from twisting and pulling at the base, thats how they break.Ive dropped mine twice on my tile and it hasnt broken so Im lucky that they make these pretty solid. Folicas price is unbeatable. If mine ever breaks Ill be purchasing here.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name