Steal Of The Day PINK50
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,029 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,029 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1029)
Show All 1,029 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I bought this iron after my hairdresser in Atlanta used it on me. Being that I am an African-American female with thick hair, I was leary when she began using an electric iron instead of the usual industrial irons. When I saw how great my hair turned out (she did spiral curls) I had to get one! Unfortunately I left my flat iron in a hotel I was staying at on vacation (I could have died!). Since the hotel "cant find it" (yeah, I bet!), I need to buy another one. I am so mad, but I have to - I have been so spoiled I cant go back to my old curling irons!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • North Hollywood, CA
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best Hair Straightner
    I bought the HAI hair straightner back in May 2004, and it works wonderful it only takes me 1/2 to get my hair straight and my hair comes out straight,smooth, soft and shinny, I really love this flat iron, I dont know what I would do without my flat HAI iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CT
    2 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed
    After spending alot of time researching flat irons, I decided to buy the HAI. I have shoulder length, color treated wavy hair. While it did straighten my hair, my hair did not come out sleek, smooth or shiny as I had hoped. Instead it looked coarse and dry, and as the day went on, my hair started to look unruly. I am very disappointed with this product. I achieved similar or better results with my old hot tools iron that was half the price. Also, the plates did not get very hot, so I had to use the highest setting. Ladies, dont expect miracles from this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • GA
    5 Star Rating
    God Send
    I love this iron! I am African American, and my relaxers last longer, my hair has more bounce, and shine. Its worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Columbia
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker
    This iron works fantastically! I have tried many irons and this is by far, the best one. It heats up so quickly and totally transforms my hair. This iron is a miracle worker. If I could give it a million stars, I would. It transformed my thick, curly, frizzy hair into straight, smooth, sleek hair. My sisters tell me I look like I have movie star hair. Folica is the coolest, greatest beauty store in the world. And returns are so simple and easy. And Folica delivers really quickly. What a great store!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    A Quality Of Life Improvement!!
    I LOVE this flattening iron! It works better than any other Ive tried (and I have tried MANY) This was recommended by my hair stylist because I was complaining about not being able to keep my hair straight when it was humid outside. According to the stylist, this iron (because of the ionic charge) helps to seal in the moisture rather than deplete it from the hair, therefore, the humidity outside doesnt affect it like it would if the hair was real dry. It heats up immediately, and only has to be run through hair once to get perfectly straight hair. (my morning routine just got shorter!) Just get it, you wont be sorry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Yellowknife, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I received my Hai after about 3 days, which is impressive when you live in the Northwest Territories. Usually, it takes about two weeks to receive anything you order over the Internet! So, I got it and waited about two days to use it (since I dont wash my hair every day) when my hair was clean and well-conditioned. Could not believe how smooth it swiped down my hair and my hair was left soft and shiny. Its really true. The plates are amazing. Never felt a straightener go down my hair so smoothly and there was no sizzle! Its funny, because I bought an Ecstasy flat ceramic iron last month for over $100 and its pretty good. But, after using the Hai iron, Im not sure its that good anymore! Im definitely spoiled. Anyway, this is fantastic and well worth the price. Highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    5 Star Rating
    Living With 4 Girls
    I live with 4 girls, 3 of us have thick, color treated, wavy hair and 1 has thick curly hair. We always used to have to schedule times to use the straightener because it took so long, and the girl with curly hair always had to have other people do her hair because it was so difficult. After getting this HAI straightener it takes less than 8 minutes for us to do it, and the curly haired girl does her hair in about 12 minutes all by herself. Id say $85 is more than worth this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Columbia
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This HAI flat iron was great! Before purchasing this iron, I had used cheap $25 irons which did not do much for my hair. But this iron made my hair great - very smooth and straight. If you cannot afford the $200 irons, I recommend this $85 iron. I am very pleased with the results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I had a cheap ($30)ceramic flat iron before I bought Hai. I bought this thinking that Hai will make my wavy hair straight faster and better than my cheap one. But Hai was not much different than the cheap one. It takes a long time to straighten and you have to go over the hair four or five times to get it really straight. So I wont recommend this to anyone. Also I noticed that my hair is turning gray after I started Hai. Not sure whether it is Hai or it is due to the age !!!(I am only 32 by the way.)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name