Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

1,025 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$139.95
$69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,025 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1025)
Show All 1,025 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Columbia
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker
    This iron works fantastically! I have tried many irons and this is by far, the best one. It heats up so quickly and totally transforms my hair. This iron is a miracle worker. If I could give it a million stars, I would. It transformed my thick, curly, frizzy hair into straight, smooth, sleek hair. My sisters tell me I look like I have movie star hair. Folica is the coolest, greatest beauty store in the world. And returns are so simple and easy. And Folica delivers really quickly. What a great store!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    A Quality Of Life Improvement!!
    I LOVE this flattening iron! It works better than any other Ive tried (and I have tried MANY) This was recommended by my hair stylist because I was complaining about not being able to keep my hair straight when it was humid outside. According to the stylist, this iron (because of the ionic charge) helps to seal in the moisture rather than deplete it from the hair, therefore, the humidity outside doesnt affect it like it would if the hair was real dry. It heats up immediately, and only has to be run through hair once to get perfectly straight hair. (my morning routine just got shorter!) Just get it, you wont be sorry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Yellowknife, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I received my Hai after about 3 days, which is impressive when you live in the Northwest Territories. Usually, it takes about two weeks to receive anything you order over the Internet! So, I got it and waited about two days to use it (since I dont wash my hair every day) when my hair was clean and well-conditioned. Could not believe how smooth it swiped down my hair and my hair was left soft and shiny. Its really true. The plates are amazing. Never felt a straightener go down my hair so smoothly and there was no sizzle! Its funny, because I bought an Ecstasy flat ceramic iron last month for over $100 and its pretty good. But, after using the Hai iron, Im not sure its that good anymore! Im definitely spoiled. Anyway, this is fantastic and well worth the price. Highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    5 Star Rating
    Living With 4 Girls
    I live with 4 girls, 3 of us have thick, color treated, wavy hair and 1 has thick curly hair. We always used to have to schedule times to use the straightener because it took so long, and the girl with curly hair always had to have other people do her hair because it was so difficult. After getting this HAI straightener it takes less than 8 minutes for us to do it, and the curly haired girl does her hair in about 12 minutes all by herself. Id say $85 is more than worth this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Columbia
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This HAI flat iron was great! Before purchasing this iron, I had used cheap $25 irons which did not do much for my hair. But this iron made my hair great - very smooth and straight. If you cannot afford the $200 irons, I recommend this $85 iron. I am very pleased with the results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I had a cheap ($30)ceramic flat iron before I bought Hai. I bought this thinking that Hai will make my wavy hair straight faster and better than my cheap one. But Hai was not much different than the cheap one. It takes a long time to straighten and you have to go over the hair four or five times to get it really straight. So I wont recommend this to anyone. Also I noticed that my hair is turning gray after I started Hai. Not sure whether it is Hai or it is due to the age !!!(I am only 32 by the way.)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    Ok I have VERY curly thick hair...and i have had a chi..until one day when i went to get my hair cut and she used the hai and all I have to say is WOW my hair was never Straighter! The chi is a lot more for i think less quality...my oppinion! BUT I LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I have extremely thick/wavy hair, and this iron worked wonders on it. I used to use Hot Tools and I never realized how much damage I was doing until I tried this and I could no longer hear my hair frying. The Hai makes my hair super straight and super flat (which is only a plus if your hair is thick like mine, so its not the same as super flat for people with thinner hair), which I could never get with my old iron or even a blow dryer. Its so easy to use and usually only needs one swipe to get the hair straight. I usually blowdry before I straighten, and even if theres still some moisture, using this iron doesnt make it frizzy or dry like other irons--its just super shiny and lays so flat. Love this iron! Get it! Its definitely worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Mexico
    1 Star Rating
    Sucked
    It was the worst product I have ever used. I hate it. I was very disapionted also.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Best Money I've Spent In Years.
    I have thick, color treated, wavy hair and I have tried everything. My hair was starting to get so damaged from the other "ceramic" flat iron I purchased a few months ago - even the color was getting stripped. I received my HAI a few days ago and my hair is transformed! It is now stick straight and incredibly shiny. I have had no color loss problems - it just looks healthy and glossy. It was between the HAI and the CHI for me - everyone told me to go with the HAI and I am soooo happy I did. Love it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine

    Keratin Complex Shine is a unique blend of precious oils and keratin protein oils.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $16.00
Server Name