Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
HAI

HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.
$69.95
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,032 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4" (1032)
Show All 1,032 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Flat Iron
    I bought this iron from folica.com about two months ago and I have to say that I really like it. Im African American with relaxed hair (very coarse when natural) and Ive used it twice so far. It straightens well (even my new growth) and my hair stays straight for days, even on low heat! I was very impressed. Be careful, though, because it does get very hot. Definitely use a heat protectant on your hair (to combat the dryness) and start on a low temperature and work your way up until you find the desireable one for your hair type. For those complaining about it pulling your hair out, try not to use too large or too little of a section of hair at a time or it can tug on your ends or cause tension on the hair (as with any flat iron).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Diego California
    3 Star Rating
    Cali...2 Yr User..switched
    well..i got the hai about 2 years ago. It was fantastic i have short curly hair and if i dont straighten it ..i look like a clown..This was my savior..untill...too much use!!! It doesnt work anymore. i used it about 5 times a week because i cant stand my hair curly and now it doesnt work!! Ive gone about 1 month without a hair straightener because well im a college student and ive got bills to pay and well now i cant do it any longer..i read reviews for another hair iron on this web site and im going with that. hopefully it wont stop working from too much use..other than that..it really did the job!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    I have had this iron for about a year now. I just want to say that is is terrific. My hair is naturally curly and very frizzy. This straightens my hair in 10 minutes and stays that way all day. It cant compare to the cheap irons out there. My hairdresser also uses HAI and recomended this one to me. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Benito, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    It's Totally Awesome
    THIS HAIR STRAIGHTNER IS AWESOME BECAUSE IT KEEPS YOUR HAIR STRAIGHT AND IT HEATS UP REALLY FAST. SOME OTHER STRAIGHTENERS TAKE UP TO AT LEAST FIVE MINUTES TO HEAT UP. WITH THAT SAID ITS TOTALLY AWESOME AND I DONT KNOW WHAT I WOULD DO WITHOUT IT.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Love It !!!
    I am a college student and I knew that I would be able to get that salon look , so I asked my hairdresser to purchase one for me and I love it. The iron doesnt dry my hair or my color out and it feels and looks like the same as when I get professionally done.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Read This
    before you buy this product I just want to let you know that it drys out your hair I have to put it on an extremely low temperature and it still breaks my heair I FRIED MY HAIR i hate it. I wish there was a straightner out that that wouldnt fry my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good, But Does Not Last Long!
    I have had my HAI for about 1 1/2. Not only did this happen to a friend I work with but my aslo. My flat iron today decided not to work because too much use is what Ive been told. I work in a hair salon as a receptionist so I have to use my flat iron about 5 days a week. It makes me angry because the flat iron only has a one year warranty, well i think its because it doesnt work after a year and a half.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Healthy And Straight
    This is an excellent flat iron. My stylist was the first introduction I had to this iron. After the first time she used it I asked her to order one for my personal home use. I can press hair with this bad boy! I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Yuma, Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I love this iron it is amazing. I have super curly kinky hair and this iron is just amazing!! I recomend it to anyone. If this iron can make my hair super straight and make it look this good everyone should try it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    After personal research and reading the reviews on this website, I decided to purchase the HAI flat iron. This was my first flat iron purchase and I have been very pleased with it. The iron heats up extremely quick and straightens very well. I have wavey long moderatly thick hair and it takes 8-10 minutes to straighten my hair. I dont understand the negative complaints about this flat iron...it could be that those that are unsatisfied have the temperature set wrong for thier hair type.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name